Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Mexican Good for groups

Reviews - El Camino Cantina Byron Bay

T20C, 108-110 Jonson Street, 2481 Byron Bay (NSW)See map

Average price A$24

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Frances S.

    January 25, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing food. Delicious margaritas. Definitely recommend!

  • Kelly M.
    Kelly M.

    January 11, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect for what we were looking for. Great margaritas! And the food came out quickly and was delicious. Staff were also great and attentive :)

  • Gary A.

    January 7, 20202 reviews

    8/10
  • Luiz M.

    December 12, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    What A amazing set up!! Service was on the spot and staff very friendly. It’s a must!!

  • Karl O.

    November 11, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    I am a tex mex lover (americanized mexican) and the corn tortilla for the quesadillas are wondeful, crispy and light. Ordered Mushroom Quesadilla and it’s worth every $

  • A A.

    October 24, 2019264 reviews

    7.8/10

    Always a good time at El Camino. Happy hour is such great value, loaded nachos are perfect with a few drinks

  • A A.

    October 11, 2019274 reviews

    9.8/10

    Food was brilliant, one of the best atmospheres I’ve ever experienced at a restaurant

  • Luiz M.

    September 6, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Made for special occasions.

  • A A.

    September 5, 2019292 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing service and food

  • Sara C.

    August 9, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Was great value, so tasty and fun

  • Di K.

    August 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Sam & his staff at El Camino ,Byron Bay were wonderful, very attentive and pleasant. We will definitely be back.

  • A A.

    July 25, 2019285 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great decor Great vibes and music Fast friendly service

  • A A.

    July 3, 2019281 reviews

    6.8/10
  • David F.

    June 21, 201926 reviews

    5.3/10

    Great for Kids Birthday Parties but dinner is another matter

  • Charlotte P.

    June 14, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome place!!

  • Ash M.

    June 13, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Great for families, my kids loved taking the free sombreros home! Loved the fajita wii guac

  • Charlotte P.

    June 13, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Fab dinner with the kids, easy dining!

  • Ash M.

    June 12, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service! Everything is massive especially the margaritas!!

  • Charlotte P.

    June 12, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Great bar and they put the footy on for us

  • Sally U.

    June 12, 201931 reviews

    10/10

    what a place to be and amazing fachitas for only 15$?! wau

  • Ash M.

    June 11, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Brought a date here, we both loved it and will definitely be returning. Get the fajitas!!!

  • Ash M.

    June 10, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    HOW BIG ARE THE LOADED NACHOS. My server warned me and I never expected the size of it to come out. Huge margaritas too :o

  • A A.

    June 10, 2019293 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing food and margaritas, will definitely be going back!

  • Charlotte P.

    June 9, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Host was very welcoming! They moved around some chairs and tables to accommodate our pushchair :) easy menu to share with friends and dangerously good margs!

  • Charlotte P.

    June 8, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Booked a table for my daughters 18th birthday. Staff were super friendly and all the girls had a great evening. :)

  • Charlotte P.

    June 7, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Came for husbands birthday meal with the family, good restaurant to bring kids to, kids menu is simple and cheap and kids were obsessed with the sombreros!

  • Ash M.

    June 6, 201919 reviews

    10/10
  • Charlotte P.

    June 6, 201912 reviews

    10/10
  • Charlotte P.

    June 5, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Great place for adults and kids, my kids loved the hats so much and you get to take them home :)

  • Ash M.

    June 4, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Came about 9.30pm to get some late night supper, kitchen still open was so surprised everywhere else in Byron is closed!! Loved the free chips and salsa

  • Charlotte P.

    June 4, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Food portions are so big, good value for money. I ate 4 baskets of free corn chips

  • Ash M.

    June 3, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Came for my birthday and they put a sparkler in the churros so cute made my night, loved this place

  • A A.

    June 3, 2019265 reviews

    10/10

    thanks guys for making our birthday party unforgettable !

  • A A.

    June 3, 2019252 reviews

    10/10

    Best deals in the bay! $2 tacos and $7.50 margarita, it’s crazy. It’s great. I love it.

  • Charlotte P.

    June 2, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Came for my sons 10th birthday and he loved it, all the boys took home a sombrero. Lovely staff!

  • Sally U.

    June 1, 201931 reviews

    10/10

    we loved it! first time there

  • A A.

    May 31, 2019270 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome venue, staff are all helpful, be coming back again!

  • A A.

    May 31, 2019309 reviews

    7.5/10
  • A A.

    May 30, 2019279 reviews

    10/10

    Boozey brunch was fab!!

  • A A.

    May 29, 2019263 reviews

    10/10

    Came last night for family dinner, kids got to keep their sombreros! Smiles all round

Tripadvisor reviews

31 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.