Back

Reviews - El Cangrejo Loco

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1086 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Christophe Z.
    Christophe Z.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cadre sympa mais rapport qualité/ prix cher

  2. Jean Paul J.
    Jean Paul J.
    • 223 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  3. Conchi l.
    Conchi l.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    El menu d entre semana es muy asequible y muy bueno. El ambiente idilico para cenar, mirando el mar. Demasiada tranquilidad para ellos , poca afluencia d publico. Tenemos q dar visibilidad a nuestros restaurantes!!!!!!!

  4. José Maria L.
    José Maria L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente como siempre.

  5. DOLORS C.
    DOLORS C.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    la comida correcta( el arroz se puede mejorar. El servicio no te entiende bien, solo pretendía llenar la copa rápidamente para que pidiéramos otra botella. Las vistas fantásticas.

  6. Michelina R.
    Michelina R.
    • 500 reviews
    10/10

    Como siempre excelente

  7. Gabriel c.
    Gabriel c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente.

  8. Antonella L.
    Antonella L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo cibo servito bene. Il panorama su terrazza port olimpic stupendo!

  9. Sandra D.
    Sandra D.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente servicio .

  10. FRANCISCO C.
    FRANCISCO C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Un sitio muy agradable, donde te dispensan un buen trato, donde puedes disfrutar de buenas vistas y rematarlo con una buena comida. Para repetir sin duda. Genial

  11. Edgard P.
    Edgard P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Expensive restaurant with a nice view. Kitchen is fine too but nothing special.

  12. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!

  13. Anais C.
    Anais C.
    • 90 reviews
    9/10

    Todo correcto!

  14. Manuel G.
    Manuel G.
    • 20 reviews
    7/10

    La merluza insípida, croquetas con mucha mantequilla. Es la 3 vez que vamos a este local y han pinchado. Volveremos más adelante.

  15. Jose G.
    Jose G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Volveremos

  16. Alejandro A.
    Alejandro A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place and service

  17. Samuela B.
    Samuela B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location located in the Olympic Port of Barcelona. Possibility to sit on terrace or inside, with a fantastic sea view. Food is good, with original receipts. Good also the service. Price quite above the average, but they propose several fixed menu options that make it absolutely affordable and even cheaper than other restaurants.

  18. Marine D.
    Marine D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good

  19. Angeliki N.
    Angeliki N.
    • 28 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice cozy atmosphere with nice view of the sea. Food was very good. The MyWay menu really worth the price. Nice dishes and served fast. Very friendly staff also.

  20. Lluis f.
    Lluis f.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Tot correcte

  21. Regiane M.
    Regiane M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ótimo

  22. Charlotte H.
    Charlotte H.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!

  23. Simon D.
    Simon D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty dishes for an affordable price with Menu’s.

  24. Uldis B.
    Uldis B.
    • one review
    2/10

    Valentines day menu was made of the cheapaest food you can find in restaurants. Shame shame shame.

  25. JORDI V.
    JORDI V.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Los entrantes de pescado frescos y la paella correcta. Recomendable

  26. Katia D.
    Katia D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Grazie

  27. Enrique N.
    Enrique N.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Grandes vistas al mar

  28. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    All was excellent . Pity it was too noisy!

  29. Lori p.
    Lori p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent quality food. Service was very good and efficient. Have been several times. Best seating upstairs and outside on a beautiful evening, overlooking the sea.

  30. Zoe w.
    Zoe w.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Majority of staff are cool and it's hard to get their services, they won't come to us and ask and we are hard to get their attention. Frankly, apart from the atmosphere, vs price charged, food and service has room to be improved

  31. Annalaura I.
    Annalaura I.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious dinner with a great view. Cangrejo loco never disappoints. Highly recommended.

  32. Roy C.
    Roy C.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    We booked a table for business occasion due to its decent view and reputation for one of the best Paella in town. Unfortunately, it was the worst meal and experience we had in Spain. Food was really bad (not fresh or dried iberico ham/ disgusting tomato and vegetable salad/ overlooked grilled lobster/ Paella was bland) Service staff was very unprofessional, never offered us menu unless we requested for it. They were serving dessert while all of us were still in the middle of main course. Such humiliating experience even my clients were asking what’s going on. Spent hundreds of euros for such disappointment. Sorry to say but this is a tourist trap, please avoid at all costs!!

  33. Carlos L.
    Carlos L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food was amazing!! This restaurant was recommended to us by a local, as we wanted to stay away from the tourist trap restaurants with mediocre food. Cangrejo Loco did not disappoint. Tony, our server, was great and very hospitable.

  34. Richard P.
    Richard P.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The wait staff's attitude was rather poor and the service was non-existent. I do not recommend this restaurant

  35. Wes W.
    Wes W.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    I apologized to my family after this lunch. Unpolished wait staff, lack luster plating, and poorly timed dishes. Upon paying, our server even quietly added additional gratuity by ringing up a different total.

  36. Jane L.
    Jane L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We have just returned from Barcelona, a ladies trip to celebrate 7 friends celebrating our 50th birthday's. I had searched for a Restaurant on the Web. Food did not disappoint, service average, atmosphere a little quiet probably due to the heavy rain all day and night. People probably stayed inland rather than sea front to eat. We did get a window table upstairs as requested when I booked the table. So overall quite a good experience.

  37. Pasi S.
    Pasi S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We ordered the seafood paella and it was on a little salty side but it was perfect to our liking. The alcohol in sangria was also little strong so a glass would have been enough for us.

  38. Iordanka M.
    Iordanka M.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent restaurant. Ask a table on the upper floor for sea view.

  39. Annalaura I.
    Annalaura I.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    As usual (I have been here several times), excellent food and impeccable service. As well as an amazing view. Highly recommended .

  40. Gabriel R.
    Gabriel R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service! The food was amazing and the view was spectacular. Highly recommended if you’re in Barcelona