Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Terrace

Reviews - El Encuentro

8.3/10
91
Calle Ayala, 43, 29002 Málaga
Mediterranean
Average price €18

El Encuentro

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good91 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

7.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Kerrie J.1 review

    June 3, 2024

    2/10

    We arrived on time for our booking however received no service after 20 minutes of waiting at our table therefore, we left without ordering. It was obvious that there were not enough staff available, as only one waitress was seen serving all tables. Considering the reviews stating that this was one of the top rated restaurants in the area, we were very disappointed.

  • Martin C.3 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    8.5/10

    Lovely meal at El Encuentro, friendly service and good value for money. Special mention must go to the grilled pork tenderloin, it was delicious.

  • Günther D.4 reviews

    May 21, 2024

    9.5/10

    Enjoyed the fresh, homely, local food and the friendly service, recommended!

  • Nic S.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    4.5/10

    Unfortunately we did not have the experience we expected based on the very good Trip Advisor reviews.

  • Helen G.9 reviews

    March 17, 2023

    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and well informed. I was blown away by the food, we shared three dishes (tomate con ventresca, tostá con brie y cebolla caramelizada, y sarten con chorizo) and everything was superb. The desserts are DECADENT! My friend and I had a wonderful time, we will definitely return.

  • Fabrice L.1 review

    October 31, 2022

    8.5/10

    Looking for a nice Spanish restaurant in Malaga, this is the place to be. The Rabo de toro was a nice experience !

Tripadvisor reviews

209 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.