Back

Reviews El Gran Gatsby

  1. Louise E.
    Louise E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Party of 6 celebrating a birthday, beautiful ambience, beautiful steaks and black squid which was all cooked to perfection. We did book in advance as it was a 50th birthday, but we didn’t get a response through website so we booked through the fork.com

  2. Carolina g.
    Carolina g.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bien en general

  3. CHRISTINE S.
    CHRISTINE S.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service and the view is amazing. Highly recommended.

  4. Edward B.
    Edward B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely views, lovely food. It wasn't that impressive for the cost though.

  5. Brian B.
    Brian B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The service was terrible. We received the wrong food and had to ask for water 3 times. Every other table was taken care of but ours. Very disappointing.

  6. Ryser S.
    Ryser S.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The waiters was awfull and the food to salty...

  7. Paul y.
    Paul y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    wonderful setting great food would go again

  8. Sally-Anne S.
    Sally-Anne S.
    • one review
    4/10

    Always had excellent food and service before but it fell short this time

  9. CHRISTINE S.
    CHRISTINE S.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    I liked it very mch

  10. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food , and great service. Finances 40th , invited to upstairs club after meal as a treat. Fantastic night . Will definitely be back.

  11. Francisco David R.
    Francisco David R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Todo exquisito!!

  12. Serge S.
    Serge S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Genial!

  13. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Run down and food dissapointing

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, great setting, wonderful food and good service!

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had a lovely evening here tonight celebrating my friends birthday. From the reception on entrance to leaving. the food was Amazing I had crispy prawns wasabi dressing yummy The salmon was delicious with grilled veggies. Also the cocktails were rather delightful. Views were stunning, we're all going back tomorrow ????❤️ Xx Fab wish we found it sooner as going home in 2 days..

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good location next to the moorings. Our waiter was excellent. The food was fantastic Would recommend it.

  17. Diana d.
    Diana d.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lived up to it's reputation. Beautiful view and lovely service.

  18. Juan M.
    Juan M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Todo perfecto. Camareros súper atentos y profesionales. Totalmente recomendable

  19. Jon N.
    Jon N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great location , great food - world class people watching ! Stay with the fish - steak a bit tough Service very polite but a bit slow .

  20. Kathryn S.
    Kathryn S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant but not the cheapest, great views of the port.

  21. Sarah d.
    Sarah d.
    • one review
    6/10

    lovely atmosphere and we had a really friendly and helpful waitress. However, it was far more expensive than other similar restaurants we have visited, where the food was better.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food with wonderful service. The view from the restaurant is absolutely terrific. A gastronomi experience you have to try out.

  23. David P.
    David P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    My only criticism would be that paying for the olives, bread etc placed on the table, (per person), that was not asked for and was not cheap was out of order even if it is stated on the menu in small print

  24. Sam E.
    Sam E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We dined on Saturday night as a party of 13 for a 40th birthday, the service was excellent & the food & wine was even better! A fantastic evening.

  25. jackie r.
    jackie r.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We have dined here before and thoroughly enjoyed it, but this time it wasn't as good. I had lamb which was very tough. The presentation of the food was not the best and the waiter stood by the table whilst we chose the wine and kept trying to up sale us to spend more! The location is perfect, fabulous views and the rest of the meal was ok.

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7/10

    I have been to this restaurant several times in the past and always enjoyed the meal. I am afraid on this occasion the meal was less than disappointing and I won't return for a while. Perhaps it was an Off Day. Everything else was up to a high standard.

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic setting, great decor, food was satisfactory and atmosphere was adequate. Wouldn't go down as a meal to remember but I don't think their approach is for much repeat business (especially if you look like a tourist). All, in all, worth a try if in Puerto Banus, if for nothing else but the view.'

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service very good Food also unfortunately our starter was forgotten and we ordered 4 glasses of cava for the aperitive and we were billed 4 glasses of champagne différence in price

  29. Peter v.
    Peter v.
    • one review
    8/10

    As mentione good quality, value for money, nice view on the harbour. Unfortunately it was rather quit at Christmas day. The best to visit this restaurant when you can have lunch at the terras.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely diner at El Gran Gatsby. Great food, super wine (Aalto PS, yes it's expensive but worth every cent!). The staff was extremely friendly and genuinely concerned to make this our best evening. The setting is very romantic and in the evening you have a great view on all the yachts returning to the Marina of Puerto Banus. Only negative remark would be that some music was playing while next door a party was ongoing so it was a bit of a mess. But after 5 minutes the staff realised this and stopped the music so that was the end of the 'cacophony'. We were so delighted we immediately booked for another evening when leaving.

  31. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, food was also excellent and some very good wines on the wine list at a very affordable price.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere, and got the table we requested when booking overlooking the harbour outside. Slightly disappointed with the service as we had to ask

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great view and nice food.

  34. Enrique F.
    Enrique F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding place!

  35. Sergey K.
    Sergey K.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice kitchen and perfekt service

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The setting was lovely, the waiters friendly, and the starters very tasty and well-presented, however the main of prawn and scallop skewers was cold. We informed the staff straight away and they took each plate back to be re-heated (5 out of 6 of us had these skewers) and on return the chips and prawns were hot as opposed to lukewarm, but the scallops were still awfully cold. This was very disappointing, as everything else made for a lovely evening.

  37. Golriz G.
    Golriz G.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful view . Perfect caring service. Delicious Meals ans wine. A perfect special moment apart in the busy puerto banus.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, great view, good food.

  39. Hans l.
    Hans l.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Very nice situated at the harbour food quality disappointting

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic setting- outside was amazing. Tables set up nicely so u don't feel over looked. My starter of vegetable ravioli with crab ect. Was so incredible I would order this for a main!