Register my restaurant
Help


With friends

Reviews - El Jinete

9.2/10
1264
Ctra. Cala Golf Km. 45, 29649 Mijas Costa
International
Average price €33

El Jinete

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 6 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1263 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Dyrleif G.2 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    8/10

    Very good restaurant and romantic atmosphere. Fantastic service, would like to have better winelist

  • Ian W.1 review

    June 1, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service,first class steaks. I will be going back

  • Gill D.1 review

    May 30, 2024

    10/10

    Great as always. See you next year.

  • Peter J.4 reviews

    June 3, 2024

    8/10

    Overall really nice return visit to el jinette after several years. Food was good and service attentive

  • Eddy L.6 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    7/10

    I think there is a problem in the kitchen. We have been quite a few times, but this year the quality if the food has gone down. It is still just about ok, but the flow is such that the service is slow to very slow. The staff is excellent friendly and attentif. I hope the kitchen will be sorted out very soon.

  • Paul M.2 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Absolute fantastic place to eat, meet and socialise. 10/10 for the food and the staff, can’t recommend enough.

  • Sally D.2 reviews

    May 13, 2024

    8.5/10

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere staff very helpful and speed of service just right . Varied menu with specials of the day . Overall good value for money .

  • Eddy L.6 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    6.5/10

    We have been many times, great food and service. Last night was a bit dissapointing, probably due to staff shortages. We will try again

  • Ian W.1 review

    May 2, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food great service

  • Chris B.

    Chris B.36 reviews

    April 21, 2024

    9/10

    Good. The ambience was spoiled a little because a group of over 12 would not sit down and had their aperos standing.

  • Jackie P.3 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    We visited Jinette for a family & friends gathering. The food is delicious and amazing quality. The staff attentive & friendly. The ambiance & scenery, beautiful. Pascal the sommelier had excellent knowledgeable of the wines but also made the best larger shandy :) A fabulous afternoon & very much recommended.

    El JineteOwner

    Hi Jackie Thank you for your comments, We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your lunch with us at El Jinete

  • Tjerk S.2 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    8/10

    There was live music, which is great, but I could hardly hear my friend. Food was great, as always

  • Irene G.2 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    7.5/10

    The music was too loud ,could not speak or hear my friends,very bad

  • Ben W.3 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    9/10

    Love this restaurant ..... always very good. In lower room tonight so couldn't hear the excellent singer.

  • Stephen I.1 review

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    The steaks are superb. Excellent and attentive service. Highly recommended.

  • Irene G.1 review

    February 29, 2024

    5/10

    A strange amuse-bouche, a nice prawn starter, but disappointing filet-mignon with over-complicated vegetable concoctions.

  • Ian B.1 review

    March 2, 2024

    10/10

    Awesome atmosphere, we felt very welcome.

  • Godelief V.2 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    The food was excellent. Very friendly waitresses. Accommodating: beautiful

  • John V.2 reviews

    January 13, 2024

    7.5/10

    Discovered this good restaurant over a year ago, food excellent, sadly owner not here this week. We have visited on two occasions this week. One young female member of staff has no smile poor tempered and very snappy, the worst last night, constantly sneaking into a corner to check her phone. Such a pity it has put us off returning for the next two weeks of our stay.

  • Diane C.3 reviews

    December 4, 2023

    10/10

    We have eaten there many times and always take friends and fmily there for the experience and excellent food.

  • Jennet S.5 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    10/10

    Our son and his wife were visiting us from UK and specifically asked to go to El Jinete as they had fond memories of previous visits. Yesterday’s visit was just as pleasing, in fact, more than last time, I think. We all enjoyed the meal and service was excellent. The environment is so lovely. Thank yup for a brilliant time.

  • Paul R.2 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    All about the service ! Perfecto

  • Stephanie W.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    10/10

    Second time to this wonderful restaurant, food was excellent as was the service. Professional and friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for us. Entertainment was great! We will certainly be back when we next visit La Cala

  • Jennie F.1 review

    November 3, 2023

    10/10

    Thank you for a lovely meal and excellent service Will definitely return

  • Ann O.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    10/10

    We have eaten at El Jinete on previous occasions but this is the first time that we were inside, it was earlier in the year before and we ate on the terrace. Everything is just excellent, tables really nicely arranged, staff so friendly and professional and the food is just delicious....10/10 for the food, wine and friendly waiting staff.

  • Robert G.1 review

    October 29, 2023

    10/10

    Exceptional food, great service

  • Jamie C.2 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic restaurant, we have been two nights in a row as the food was so good, really worth a visit!

  • Bev S.2 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    8.5/10

    Excellent meal and service, disappointed that they no longer did the set menu, at a set price

  • Sandra M.6 reviews

    October 11, 2023

    4.5/10

    We were seated and the wait staff asked what we wanted to drink. I asked for a wine list and she said it was inside the menu. Then she never came back until we called her over ten minutes later. Then a large group came in and we never saw the servers again. We were completely ignored and the noise was so loud we could not hear each other talk. Finally, I asked to switch tables and they said yes. Then we sat for 15 minutes without anyone coming over. Finally, after we called a server over someone came over. The rest of the meal passed ok but the food was so-so. I felt like we were not very important to them.

  • Ruth M.1 review

    October 11, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great reastarant stunning views towards Sierra de Mijas . , well presented good portions . Been several times

  • Mandy E.1 review

    September 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Staff did a good job under trying circumstances when tills went down. Wonderful food.

  • Anne D.1 review

    September 21, 2023

    10/10

    Great place lovely food and setting

  • Ryan T.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    10/10

    Food was great and plentiful. Service impeccable and the location beautiful. Some music on that evening made for a great dinner experience.

  • SUSAN H.1 review

    September 17, 2023

    4.5/10

    Slow service and our main course was forgotten and so we had to wait even longer. The lamb was good but the sole and prawn papiolotte was awful as there was very little fish in it and only 1 prawn! So disappointing as our son had told us it was good

  • Terry W.1 review

    September 22, 2023

    6/10

    Disappointing meal, Rossini steak was more rare than medium, foie gras lacked any flavour, sauce also had no depth of flavour. Starters were excellent, service ok, ambience good.

  • Gary F.6 reviews

    September 18, 2023

    8/10

    I’ve been here a number of times and this was the best yet so thanks

  • Dick V.2 reviews

    September 14, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food & admosphere!

  • Lorrane T.1 review

    September 15, 2023

    10/10

    Our party of 6 was welcomed by lovely staff, enjoyed a fabulous meal at a beautiful location.

  • Brian M.7 reviews

    September 8, 2023

    10/10

    Very enjoyable... Good all round

  • Paul B.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Service was outstanding and the food was excellent overall would certainly be going back again

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1290 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.