9.5/10
Excellent
based on 1361 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lucía F.
    Lucía F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Genial!

  2. Juanmi C.
    Juanmi C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Una experiencia fantastica

  3. Aidan B.
    Aidan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent meal. the camel carpaccio was fresh, and meat dishes very interesting. I recommend the peanut beef dish

  4. Jean-Michel O.
    Jean-Michel O.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. Different from what you usually eat in Madrid

  5. Fede M.
    Fede M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Servicio impecable. Te explican cada plato y su origen. Seguro que repetiremos.

  6. Teresa h.
    Teresa h.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Super recomendable

  7. Trish H.
    Trish H.
    • 21 reviews
    4.5/10

    The restaurant didn't have the tasting menu option that we went there for. They had also ran out of many plates on the menu, they said they were about to close for holidays. The crocodile croquettes didn't even taste of meat, they weren't anything special. The main courses were oversized and a the meat really overcooked and dry. I wouldn't be encouraged to go back.

  8. Carlos D.
    Carlos D.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Volveremos!!

  9. José Ramón U.
    José Ramón U.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Buenísimo!

  10. Xanthe z.
    Xanthe z.
    • one review
    10/10

    tasty food good service!

  11. Esther B.
    Esther B.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    Espectacular la ternera con salsa de cacahuetes

  12. Cristina o.
    Cristina o.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    yo repetiré

  13. Ana C.
    Ana C.
    • 189 reviews
    10/10

    Me ha gustado mucho. El menú degustación no era exactamente como viene en la ficha, pero todos los platos estaban muy ricos. Cuando los sirven te dicen lo que es y de que parte de África es típico. Especialmente rica la salsa de cacahuete. También ha triunfado una especie de pastel de patatas y espinacas. Son muchos platos, no quedas con hambre. Los niños han comido pollo y muy bueno también. Volveré para probar las carnes exoticas.

  14. Alberto P.
    Alberto P.
    • 37 reviews
    7/10

    Sitio acogedor. Platos bastante aceitosos y en los principales bastante escasos. Algunos de ellos no eran lo esperado, pues el pollo a la parrilla a la africana es pollo a la parrilla con una salsa como de kebab de bote malo por encima. El agaucate relleno de marisco no llevaba más de una gamba si es que llevaba alguna. Pero los platos están buenos en general. Por cantidad algo pobre como dije, tuve que comerme 3 segundos. Como curiosidad se puede probar, pero nada del otro mundo.

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delighted with the food and service at El Mandela. The tasting menu was superb. Plentiful and delicious. Highly recommend.

  16. Edoardo G.
    Edoardo G.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Each dish has been described by the waiter who has been very nice. Everything from entrada to postre was delicious, but we reccomend the main dishes and the Nigerian beer.

  17. Cristian M.
    Cristian M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    nice place, good quality of dinner

  18. Trish H.
    Trish H.
    • 21 reviews
    7.5/10

    The restaurant serves really great food, lots of flavour and well presented. The waiter knows his stuff and is very helpful, though only speaks Spanish and very fast at that. We arrived early and so we're the first diners... This took from the overall atmosphere of the place a little, but later as it began to fill up we enjoyed the busy feel of the restaurant full of people laughing and enjoying their meals. I really enjoyed all of the 7 courses of the menu de degustación, but the dessert was my least favourite (a little too heavy for me). Overall I really enjoyed this restaurant and judging by the good price:quality ratio I will definitely be returning

  19. Pablo G.
    Pablo G.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Diferente y recomendable restaurante..

  20. Jose Luis P.
    Jose Luis P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fenomenal. Excelente trato. Totalmente recomendable!

  21. Ignacio G.
    Ignacio G.
    • 192 reviews
    10/10

    Sencillo, amable, original. Repetiremos