Back

Reviews El Martinet

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 4761 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David A.
    David A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Genial com sempre

  2. Igor C.
    Igor C.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good and attentive service, nice design, good food which became affordable with fork. Thanks for that

  3. Paolo Joaquim D.
    Paolo Joaquim D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bueno. Croquetas deliciosas!

  4. Diego V.
    Diego V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Como en casa! ????

  5. Luis R.
    Luis R.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ambiente agradable y distendido y servicio atento . Una pega es que no había croquetas sin gluten.

  6. Anabel Y Manel Q.
    Anabel Y Manel Q.
    • 61 reviews
    8.5/10

    Todo en su punto. Local diáfano y elegante.

  7. Elena p.
    Elena p.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    Very good kitchen but the portions, also of the main dishes, are quite small . Good service and chilled atmosphere.

  8. Carolina C.
    Carolina C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Amazing food

    El Martinet

    Thank you very much Carolina. RRPP "elMartinet"

  9. Alejandro G.
    Alejandro G.
    • one review
    9/10

    The sepia and alioli croquettes were wonderful. Prices are a bit high in relation to meal sizes.

    El Martinet

    Thank you Alejandro. RRPP "elMartinet"

  10. Lisann H.
    Lisann H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was definitely delicious and well made b ur I left still kind of hungry. So maybe order two mains or go there after grabbing a snack jajaja.

    El Martinet

    Thank you very much Lisann for your comment. Next time tell the waitress to look for the best and biggest dishes. RRPP "elMartinet"

  11. Claudio S.
    Claudio S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice! Second time I've been here, I just found the service was a little bit better last time, but overall good!

    El Martinet

    Muchas gracias por repetir, esperamos que haya una tercera vez!! Dep.R.R.P.P. El Martinet

  12. Esther F.
    Esther F.
    • 110 reviews
    8/10

    Un lugar interesante y recomendable.

  13. Alessia D.
    Alessia D.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Learn english please!

  14. Rachel s.
    Rachel s.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Great place... Service was excellent, choice of the dishes great the only slight down was that 2 dishes didn't come at the right temperature (tataki tuna a bit too fridge cold + duck not warm enough) but would definitely recommend

  15. Rosamaria I.
    Rosamaria I.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Satisfecha

  16. Gina m.
    Gina m.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We have never been in to this place even though it is only a block from our house. It was excellent and we will be back! A super nice surprise was a 30% discount on our entire meal and drinks! They must have been running a promotion of some sort. But even without the discount we would have been happy.

  17. Enrique L.
    Enrique L.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Atencion perfecta. Carta adecuada.

  18. Marco C.
    Marco C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice and comfortable restaurant in the central area of Barcelona. El Martine offers a wide choice of courses, from tapas and pasta, to fish and meat. Good atmosphere.

  19. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. Excellent service.

  20. Irene M.
    Irene M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Comimos un par de tapas riquísimas y la paella 'to pelao' perfecta

  21. Miquel P.
    Miquel P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was really good. The wine was good, but expensive. Thanks

  22. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 80 reviews
    7/10

    Generally tasty food, but BEWARE of upgrade/upcharge tactics and meagre portions! Surprisingly, there were NO wines listed by the glass, so we had to ask the waiter. As it turns out, a few were. Starters: Anchovies; Calamari fritti. Mains: veal; sea-food tagliatelle. The waiter asked if we wanted bread and we said yes. He pointed to the basic bread in the menu (€1.80 per person) and said it wasn’t available, but recommended an alternate bread for €3.90 per person. We declined. We asked for a carafe of tap water and were informed that that simply wasn’t done in Barcelona. He said he would see if an exception could be made. Eventually, a carafe of water arrived. The anchovies appetizer arrived and included a couple of slices of the “unavailable” bread. Overall, this dish was fine. The Calamari appetizer, while tasty, left one wondering if they were pre-breaded & frozen. The “main” courses were tasty, but the portions were clearly “tapas-sized”. By now, we saw others with water carafes. Hmmm...

  23. Raúl C.
    Raúl C.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    A destacar especialmente por su servicio atento y amable.

  24. Antonio R.
    Antonio R.
    • 168 reviews
    8/10

    simplemente bien.

  25. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, amazing food and very polite staff + super service!

  26. Ksenia m.
    Ksenia m.
    • one review
    4/10

    I was very frustrated. First of all waiter brought wrong order. And on my comment that we ordered different dishes he said “no. You ordered this!” Seriously?! Is it My problem, that he doesn’t understand English?! During the dinner nobody came to take care about wine and fill glasses .... And “the cherry on the cake” is that they didn’t do promised discount -40%. I think this restaurant might be excluded from the list.

  27. Patricia P.
    Patricia P.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Correcte

  28. Ester F.
    Ester F.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ruidoso

  29. Oscar G.
    Oscar G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Todo espectacular

  30. Isabel g.
    Isabel g.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Really good

  31. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    Servicio profesional y muy atento. Destacamos su arroz con bacalao con alcachofas.

  32. Mercedes G.
    Mercedes G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Volvere

  33. Silvia L.
    Silvia L.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Molt bo.

  34. Ivan i.
    Ivan i.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente

  35. Xavier C.
    Xavier C.
    • 149 reviews
    10/10

    Nos sorprendio gratamente ... volveremos

  36. Menno L.
    Menno L.
    • 58 reviews
    6/10

    It was all less and nothing extra

  37. Maria B.
    Maria B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent and waiters treated us very gently. We will repeat again 100%!

  38. Habib A.
    Habib A.
    • 11 reviews
    4.5/10

    Disappointing .... the portion was extremely small. That we literally finished the meal and proceeded to another restaurant to finish our dinner. As we left starving after having our first dinner at Martinet! Unless you are planning to spend 80€ per person, do not go there.

  39. GERMAN G.
    GERMAN G.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Excelente

  40. Susana M.
    Susana M.
    • 84 reviews
    10/10

    Tracte i menjar ideal.