Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrom Galicia Trendy

Reviews - El Mosquito

9.4/10
653
Plaza Pedra, 4, 36202 Vigo
From Galicia
Average price €38

El Mosquito

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent653 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Karina M.4 reviews

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    Food was delicious, (el chuletón de vaca rubia añeja) was cooked to perfection. The service was excellent, a lot of attention to detail, very polite and friendly, they gave us an appetizer and small desert on the house. Beautiful restaurant!

  • ERIN F.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    6/10

    If you want to eat with no one around and families this is the place. It’s marked as trendy and for friends! Haha

  • Caroline P.

    Caroline P.21 reviews

    February 19, 2023

    9/10

    The restaurant inside was a surprise, very beautiful and big, more than expected! The service was amazing, the staff was very friendly. The food was good, we shared some plates. We will be back :)

  • Rita K.9 reviews

    September 25, 2022

    9/10

    Food and wine selection very good. Steak “medium” was rare by American standard. Wish they had fowl. But as far as Galician seafood, regional wine - excellent. Ambiance was pleasant, quiet, unpretentious; decor was simple, crisp, clean yet elegant. Service was personal!

  • Matthew S.23 reviews

    July 10, 2022

    10/10

    Our first time there and one of the best meals I’ve had in the Iberian peninsula over the past 8 months!

  • Sara V.3 reviews

    July 2, 2022

    10/10

    From a flawless service to top quality products, everything is just perfect! Courses are carefully elaborated, a perfect combination of exquisite product and fine cooking. We will certainly recommend and return every time we visit Vigo. Just a tip: let Santi advise you on the wine, you won’t regret it! Truly honors the slogan “Galicia Quality”!

  • Jason H.

    Jason H.35 reviews

    June 9, 2021

    10/10

    Can’t fault anything here , strong Covid precautions , good attentive service, and most importantly great food . I wanted to try a few things so was quite thrilled that I could take smaller portions to try quite a few dishes . I had seafood which was delectable . Nicely prepared using first class produce . I really don’t understand why some had marked this restaurant down. Ok I can only speak for what I tried but everything I had was 10/10. Decor and presentation of the food spot on as well. The review score left me a bit uncertain but I’m glad I followed my instincts to eat here .

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Guadalupe F.1 review

    November 15, 2019

    9.5/10

    Great sea food, specially the percebes, zamburiñas and cocochas Al pilpil....really something great! Highly recommend! Staff is very nice as well.

  • Mark L.

    Mark L.56 reviews

    August 20, 2019

    5.5/10

    Too formal for me with very little smiling and care. No advice on what dishes to eat. Not worth the money in our opinion. Times change and i want more interaction and personality

  • Katerina V.

    Katerina V.3 reviews

    August 6, 2018

    8.5/10

    Good food a bit overpriced. Nice atmosphere. One day I’d waitress was not very nice.

  • Hüsnü E.2 reviews

    December 18, 2017

    8/10

    Very cool. But warmth is missing. Food was great though.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.