8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 963 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Helen O.
    Helen O.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and wine, better than I expected. Small place but real attention to detail.

  2. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    El Pecado is a modern gem in the old town of Salamanca! Great service, excellent food and atmosphere ( cool library/wine cellar design with mid- 19th Century American soundtrack - Sinatra, Bublé, Bennet, Fitzgerald, etc.) and a great wine list with a large contingent of very good local wines! Foie gras risotto and the tuna tataki were highlights, paired with a local Salamanca red wine. Good value for the quality and left feeling like we would return soon!

  3. Raúl L.
    Raúl L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Muy rico!

  4. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second time at this restaurant and it is still superb. The set menu is amazing value for the quality of food and service provided. We would stop of in Salamanca just to go to this restaurant. I would urge anybody who likes good quality food to go to this restaurant. We will definitely go back again

  5. Jaime C.
    Jaime C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular

  6. Roberto H.
    Roberto H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto

  7. Judith M.
    Judith M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food at a very reasonable price. We had the tasting menu and enjoyed especially the starters. Creative, fresh and served at the right pace. Superb location very close to the Plaza Mayor. Would come back any time!

  8. Jeff H.
    Jeff H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Sorry but the place was empty and food very disappointing wish we had turned around at the door like another couple did. Food was so hot it burned my mouth like it had been microwaved. The one Staff we met was very nice.

  9. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent #25 menu. Christopher

  10. John W.
    John W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the Gatro menu for 35€ each and it was really excellent in every way. Happy to highly recommend.

  11. Miguel Ángel B.
    Miguel Ángel B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Un poco caro para lo que es

  12. Mika V.
    Mika V.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Pretty nice restaurant, hood food but the some portions were a bit too sweet. Still worth of money Overall.

  13. Jesús P.
    Jesús P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nos sorprendió.... Lo pasamos genial

  14. Carlos Q.
    Carlos Q.
    • one review
    8/10

    Todo muy bien.

  15. Oscar H.
    Oscar H.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bonito local y carta interesante

  16. Guy S.
    Guy S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The entrants are big and the food is good

  17. Christina A.
    Christina A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Nice ambiance and decor. The tasting menus were a bit disappointing, not as creative as they sounded, served lukewarm. Friendly and efficient service.

  18. José Antonio R.
    José Antonio R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Totalmente recomendable

  19. Wayne G.
    Wayne G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Salamanca is a gem of a city.... small but so beautiful and perfect! That is how I would describe this impeccable restaurant. From start to finish... a truly exceptional experience. Service.... wonderful..... ambience is beautiful with so much detail and thought put into the decor and comfort... And the cuisine.... well simply the most creative, beautifully imagined combinations of flavors and selections all plated in an exceptional way. This is a treat for all the senses. A big thank you to El Pecado for a wonderful evening. Great food... great wine, great service, great ambience... what more could one ask for.... the perfect “10”!!!

  20. TIMOTHY C.
    TIMOTHY C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant in Salmanaca.

  21. Janet F.
    Janet F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and service. Excellent range of vegan food which wasn’t earnest or serious but was light, modern and delicious. We shared 5 dishes between 3 of us and then 2 desserts. Great wine though only a few available by the glass. A lovely evening and would love to return.

  22. Samuel M.
    Samuel M.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cozy restaurant with perfect music playing in the background. Good environment and nice people serving. The menu had some nicely cooked and tasty dishes, not extraordinary though. Do recommend the visit.

  23. Rafael D.
    Rafael D.
    • 14 reviews
    5.5/10

    Bad organization, and it took to long to get our order. They charged a bottle of water and an appetizer without us asking for them.

  24. John L.
    John L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very pleasant evening - excellent food and service

  25. Fran Y.
    Fran Y.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    100% recomendable

  26. Manuel G.
    Manuel G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sorprendente Impresinante Para repetir... Pero la carta de vinos, amplia, pero muy cara

  27. Eugenia A.
    Eugenia A.
    • 37 reviews
    8/10

    Muy amables y el local agradable

  28. Miguel C.
    Miguel C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfecto

  29. Julia B.
    Julia B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was excellent service was incredibly slow. About an hour for each course!

  30. Nerea A.
    Nerea A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Muy buen sitio

  31. David P.
    David P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great bistro like place, good service and good food

  32. Nicolas P.
    Nicolas P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Original cuisine. Black angus steak was delicious. Small hamburgers very tasty. Great humus. The satés of prawns very oily. The vegi springrolls dissappointingly greasy. Overall a good experience ... but wouldn't go back. So, do I recommend: check out the menu and decide for yourself. :-)

  33. Nadia M.
    Nadia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nos ha encantado. Repetiremos sin duda.

  34. Jose  P.
    Jose P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Repetiremos.

  35. Victor c.
    Victor c.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy rico y trato genial

  36. Florian P.
    Florian P.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent ! The service was very friendly ! And the price of the menu was incredible for the quantity and quality !!! We have not had such a great meal in a long time

  37. Ericson V.
    Ericson V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really different than other restaurants!!IThe place really cool and nice interior,,mostly the foods!!Not to cheap,not to much expensive...The stuff is really friendly and they treated us very well...????????????

  38. Deborah C.
    Deborah C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Seemingly run totally by very young people. They do a great job and we wish them well. Food was terrific and they were very friendly and kind.

  39. Javier G.
    Javier G.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    pricey and food trying to be special and not achieving

  40. Juan Manuel M.
    Juan Manuel M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Agradable