Back

Reviews El Pultal

9/10

Excellent

based on 738 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matthieu G.
    Matthieu G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    My pizza was good but my girlfriend was disappointed with her dish (pasta fruti di mare). A bit noisy but fine, service is very good and the place looks good as well. They just don’t seem to serve anymore what was on the pictures my gf saw.

  2. Jackie C.
    Jackie C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We visited last year twice and had a better experience We felt it was more like a pizzeria than a restaurant this year Food and wine still very good

  3. Ferran B.
    Ferran B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Nice pizzas and terrace, order half a meter pizza for two. Make a reservation in their terrace. The personnel is very nice and the manager even more.

  4. John A.
    John A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food (one metre pizza) and very good value

  5. Delfina M.
    Delfina M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Aunque no comí pizza era espectacular verlas pasar de metro de largo

  6. Uli U.
    Uli U.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very beautiful evening and good atmosphäre and very nicgfood.

  7. Natalia C.
    Natalia C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food and great atmosphere! Totally recommended :)

  8. Bastianella P.
    Bastianella P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The pizza at El Pultal is really good. The concept of the pizza by the meter is not my favorite but it works well with a group of friends and if you wish to try different toppings. The atmosphere is great!

  9. Amy M.
    Amy M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The pizza and wine selection was sensational. Fabulous tastes for very reasonable prices.

  10. Carlo S.
    Carlo S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Grande Perfetto Incredibele

  11. Alexandra B.
    Alexandra B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fantastiska pizzor.

  12. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Pizza was very good, Mixed seefood

  13. Gianfranco B.
    Gianfranco B.
    • one review
    8/10

    buono

  14. John z.
    John z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lots of choice, good sardegian food. For readsnable price. Book a table on the rooftarrace it is amazing. A must do if you are in Alghero

  15. Mona H.
    Mona H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food, nice roof terrasse but nothing special to remember .

  16. Amanda h.
    Amanda h.
    • 32 reviews
    4/10

    Too noisy to be able to talk - the customers coming for takeaway pizza were queuing right next to the customers eating in, which made for a chaotic atmosphere. On the plus side the staff were friendly even if rushed. We waited 45 minutes for our food as it was a busy night , and when it arrived only 2 dishes out of 4 were ok, and they (the pasta) were cold. The meat was carbonised rather than well done and the fish dish tasteless. The wine was good as was the bread, but all in all it was an uncomfortable meal, and without an offer was overpriced.

  17. Susan C.
    Susan C.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    We had excellent food and service and will definitely return

  18. Manuel G.
    Manuel G.
    • one review
    3/10

    Service was basically not existent. Had to wait a very long time to order drinks, in fact we had to call the waiter to order drinks. Even though there were several waiters just standing around. Same for the food order. The pasta was okay. Not al-dente as you would expect in italy. Although fun to get half a metre pizza, or a meter, it was not so delicious. The pizza was underbaked, leaving it very soggy.

  19. Kamila A.
    Kamila A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a pleasure to eat there. Service is excelent! Perfect food and the place outside at the top of the roof also amazing! Delicious pizza (half meter)! :)

  20. Tina S.
    Tina S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice creative pizza with innovative flavor.

  21. Charlotte B.
    Charlotte B.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Lack of children menu. Forgot to serve finner for One person. Not cosy at all

  22. Gerardo D.
    Gerardo D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Ideale per chi cerca certezze

  23. Maurizio B.
    Maurizio B.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Efficienti , puliti , bravi!

  24. Linda D.
    Linda D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked online & roof terrace table available on time. Lovely warm friendly staff. Great family friendly atmosphere & most importantly, best pizzas in town, no question!

  25. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Good food poor service and attitude plus did not get or was offered the 20% discount for booking on line. Had to wait ages to pay downstairs. Every other restaurant in Alghero has been amazing with great and friendly service so avoid this place as there are plenty to choose from

  26. Ivan T.
    Ivan T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Eccezzionali gli spaghetti vongole e bottarga e taglierini all'astice.

  27. Norma N.
    Norma N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely rooftop terrace - really adds to the dining experience. The fish was exceptionally delicious and everyone's dish around me looked really good too!

  28. Kerttu T.
    Kerttu T.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was amazing dinner with my partner. He had a birthday and i ordered dessert with candle light. Tiramisu was superb! The service team was very friendly and helpful to organize that surprise!! Best pizza restaurant in Alghero!

  29. Sandy S.
    Sandy S.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Abundant servings of paella, nicely seasoned. Special request for fresh tuna was excellent. Lobster with tagliatelle in a rich tomato sauce was perfect. We'll be back!

  30. Martyn W.
    Martyn W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice roof terrace

  31. Angela G.
    Angela G.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The best restaurant we have found in Alghero!

  32. Jeff S.
    Jeff S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Phenomenal quality of food

  33. Angela G.
    Angela G.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We had a really delicious dinner! This was not the last time for us there!!! We love it! The service was excellent!

  34. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, very decently prized. Some nice wine (15 eur) to go along. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Would definately go back next time in Alghero.

  35. Enrica M.
    Enrica M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Se

  36. Massimo A.
    Massimo A.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and excellent service

  37. Shelley H.
    Shelley H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing service. Child friendly too Highly recommend

  38. J H.
    J H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Super Pizza Restaurant . We are 45 min late, no problem. We come back:)) Many thank's for the nice visit.

  39. Charlie B.
    Charlie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really fun night full of locals, our last night in alghero and this was a favourite place we ate. Good value good pizza good wine.....

  40. Charlie P.
    Charlie P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice Pizza. Would do it again