Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - El sitio - Vinoteca

9.2/10
135
Paseo del Mediterráneo, 137 Mojacar Playa, 04638 Ventanicas-el CantalSee map

Average price €25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent135 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Dawn J.
    Dawn J.

    September 22, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful meal. Been here a few times and have never been disappointed. Lovely, authentic menu, great service, fantastic wine list.

  • Laura J.
    Laura J.

    September 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    We loved this place - beautiful traditional decor, easy to book, great Spanish tapas and lovely service. We don’t speak Spanish and our waiter didn’t speak much English but he tried so hard and even brought us a free bottle of wine to take home. We especially enjoyed the broken egg dish! Would love to go back if we are ever in the area again.

  • Philip O.
    Philip O.

    September 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    A superb, well appointed and very friendly restaurant. Great food , freshly cooked and very authentic. Good value with a fantastic wine selection

  • Damien C.
    Damien C.

    July 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was excellent, we got numerous dishes to share and each one was extremely tasty. Decent wine selection so sit back and enjoy the vino as it is a small kitchen so the dishes arriving at the table can be a little slow. Because of the small kitchen make sure you book ahead and they don’t seem to be able to cater for larger groups. Definitely recommended and food worth the slightly extra wait.

  • Dave D.
    Dave D.

    June 28, 20221 review

    7/10

    We were really disappointed with the food here, nothing special at all. Service was good considering it was just one guy on his own but I don’t know how he’d cope if restaurant was full. Ambience was lovely.

  • Anne O.
    Anne O.

    June 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Had a beautiful meal there last night. The service and value for money was very good as always

  • Sean W.
    Sean W.

    June 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    An incredible restaurant, the best in Mojacar The food is to die for and the ambience is perfect The service is first class, if you crave top quality Spanish food book a table you won’t be disappointed

  • Emily O.
    Emily O.

    May 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Beautiful food, gorgeous place, excellent staff and service! Would definitely dine here again when in mojocar. Waiter didn't speak much English but did all he could to make sure we were comfortable and to get our order correct.

  • Francis Y.
    Francis Y.

    May 19, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent and very attentive service. Food was excellent. Lamb shank and turbot with seafood were the chosen main courses. Both were cooked to perfection and presented perfectly.

  • Dawn J.
    Dawn J.

    April 22, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Another fantastic meal, great service, wonderful wines. Definitely one of my favourite restaurants in Mojacar.

  • Dawn J.
    Dawn J.

    April 12, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely traditional Spanish restaurant. A wide range of excellent dishes with brilliant service.

  • Keith H.
    Keith H.

    April 9, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    A unique Mojácar Bodega experience! Wonderful ambience, food and service

  • Leslie B.
    Leslie B.

    April 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Will return when back in Mojácar

  • Julie R.

    March 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Top quality food, beautifully presented, fresh, tasty and great value. An extensive food and wine offering in a lovely, rustic but chic setting. Iberico ham to die for! A must for a shared starter although everything was so good it was hard to choose. Very friendly service. We felt welcome from start to finish:

  • Gordon R.

    February 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This Restaurant is comfortably the best restaurant in Mojacar. Always great food well cooked and an abundance of great wine. The interior is a lovely space.When in Mojacar we always come here!

  • Steve B.
    Steve B.

    January 18, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing professional host. Calm relaxed atmosphere and great authentic tastes

  • JAVIER M.

    January 1, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    A pesar de que a lo largo de todo el Paseo Marítimo de Mojácar hay donde elegir a nivel de restauración, no dudes en descubrir este "Sitio" ya que es íntimo, plácido y con un excelente servicio y calidad en la comida, además de su variada y cuidada carta de vinos. Nosotros hemos ido casi expresamente desde Alicante y nos ha merecido la pena el viaje¡¡

  • Ken And Val Q.
    Ken And Val Q.

    December 7, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    This was another most pleasant lunch in a very agreeable restaurant. The starter of scallops were delicious. The main course was a lamb shank cooked to perfection as were the vegetables. If I have one criticism it would be that on this occasion the main course could have been served much hotter, perhaps by heating the plates. Other than that all was fine including excellent house white and red wine. Highly recommended for the discerning diner.

  • Ken And Val Q.
    Ken And Val Q.

    November 18, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Another most enjoyable lunch at El Sitio, this time in the company of my sister and granddaughter in addition to my wife. Delightful restaurant, excellent service and delicious food. The beautiful Spanish guitar music adds much to the ambience. Highly recommended.

  • Ken And Val Q.
    Ken And Val Q.

    October 13, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Our third visit to El Sitio proved as enjoyable as ever. Delicious food elegantly served in a tranquil ambience. It was a birthday celebration and just perfect. Highly recommended. We will return again soon!

  • Jorge M.
    Jorge M.

    September 11, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Desde que nos sentamos pasaron 1h y 30min hasta que salió el primer plato pero vino la recompensa, dado que estaba todo buenísimo y el camarero muy correcto y agradable.

  • Jesus C.
    Jesus C.

    August 6, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Servicio muy lento

  • Ken And Val Q.
    Ken And Val Q.

    August 4, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    This is our second visit to El Sitio. Again, we very much enjoyed the delicious food in this delightful restaurant. Antonio, the maitre d' is ever welcoming and courteous so that we always feel very much at home here. We were celebrating with a special lunch to mark our Golden Wedding Anniversary. Our very tasty fresh salad starter we shared with a bottle of the finest cava. The cava was also a great accompaniment to the delightful grilled turbot with mixed seafood. For dessert my wife had vanilla ice cream, as that was the only gluten free item available on the dessert menu. I had a slice of the almond tart with ice cream which was superb. Unfortunately, the coffee machine was not working. We have found this to be the case in several restaurants here in Spain that are contracted to coffee machine suppliers who fail the restaurants. It was a very hot day and so the eating area was very warm despite the provision of fans. This is a restaurant that is highly recommended and we will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Angelica G.

    July 24, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Totalmente recomendable, comida riquísima y amabilidad de 10!!!!

  • Ian S.

    June 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic Spanish restaurant with a comfortable "Bodega" feel. Great ambience and professional service.nFood is excellent, well presented and has a home-cooked feel. There is enough on the menu to appeal to all tastes. We chose a selection of Tapas to start and then a fresh fish dish each that was not served with the obligatory chips but a selection of Mediterranean style vegetables. The wine list is impressive, particularly the reds. Certainly an above average experience, and the place to go if you are looking for something a bit more special.

  • Ken And Val Q.
    Ken And Val Q.

    June 3, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    This was our first visit to El Sitio. We had lunch here and were impressed with all that we found at El Sitio. Easy access and parking right outside. Very pleasant ambience and a welcome greeting by Antonio. Nothing was too much trouble. An extensive a la carte menu and wine list is offered and supplemented by a very good option of a selection of tapas. After ordering from the a la carte menu we were presented with a delightful hors d'oeuvre. The gluten free requirement for my wife was catered for and clearly marked on the menu. We chose to share a starter of scallops on a bed of creamed potato which was cooked to perfection, delicious and sufficient for two. To follow, my wife had the lamb shank and I had the seared salmon with crispy ham. Both were accompanied by a selection of fresh vegetables. Again, very well presented and tasty. An excellent Navarre dry white wine was made available by the glass. This is a venue that we will return to and is recommended for the discerning diner.

  • Ana V.

    May 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Nos ha encantado, el sitio está genial. La comida buenísima y carta de vino variada. La terraza es muy bonita y original y el personal muy muy agradable, además tuvieron un detalle con nosotros, súper recomendable.

  • Alejandro G.

    May 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Un sitio genial y tranquilo para comer. El camarero fue muy amable con nosotros y la comida estuvo muy rica. Las vieiras nos encantaron y la paleta de cordero también. Tomamos un albariño muy rico. Además tuvieron un detalle muy gentil con nosotros.

  • Simon P.
    Simon P.

    October 24, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was second to none. Thoroughly recommend the turbot and the smoked cod. We will definitely go back again when we return.

  • Teresa w.

    October 15, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    This is a great restaurant which is a must-visit in Mojacar. The wine list is excellent and better than the average restaurant. The food is freshly cooked using the finest ingredients e.g suckling pig, fillet steak and breast of duck. Don't miss this restaurant!!

  • Jose G.
    Jose G.

    October 14, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Really good food and attentive service.

  • Luis G.

    October 9, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Tranquilo acogedor y agradable volveremos pronto

  • janice g.
    janice g.

    October 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food and service was five star. Freshly prepared and very well presented. Cannot find fault with this place. Even without the discount prices are still very good for the quality of food and drink. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Marisa R.
    Marisa R.

    July 27, 202071 reviews

    10/10

    Una cena estupenda

  • Ana Isabel G.

    October 11, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Muy buena comida...

Tripadvisor reviews

231 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation