Register my restaurant
Help


Spanish Trendy

Reviews - El Timonel

9.2/10
413
C. Notario Luis Oliver, 19, 29602 Marbella
Spanish
Average price €28
#9 in the Top10 Marbella

El Timonel

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent413 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Christina Ho8 reviews

    July 7, 2024

    10/10

    Best paella in town! We ordered the lobster paella and the mixed paella that could be made vegetarian. The tuna entrecote was great as well. Would definitely go here again for dinner!

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you so much for this comment. We look forward to welcoming again you soon. The Timonel Marbella team

  • Veronique h.1 review

    July 1, 2024

    10/10

    Best location and ambiance for this restaurant. The food was amazing, service impeccable and fast. Definitely a must see.

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you Veronique! Great to know you have enjoyed your visit. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Jim D.1 review

    June 29, 2024

    8.5/10

    Overall a very good experience however I made a wrong choice from the menu but was very well treated as a result would definitely go back

    El Timonel Owner

    Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your comment. We always try to give the best experience and changing a choice, is not a problema, we all do mistakes when we do not know, and Spanish gastronomy has many different flavours and textures. Timonel Marbella team

  • Nigel C.7 reviews

    June 29, 2024

    6/10

    We had to send one dish back, inedible. They forgot to deduct 30%. Service good

    El Timonel Owner

    Dear Nigel, Sorry to know you did not enjoy our gastronomy. Did the waiter offer you to change the plate you did not want? Timonel Marbella

  • Stefan A.3 reviews

    June 26, 2024

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food, Seafood Paella just wonderful!

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you so much for your comment. Good to know you enjoyed our gastronomy. Looking forward to welcoming back you soon. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Filipe f.10 reviews

    June 26, 2024

    10/10

    Best Paella in Marbella

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you so much for your comment. Great to know you have enjoyed your visit! Looking forward to welcoming again you soon. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Annika K.9 reviews

    June 17, 2024

    10/10

    Very, very nice! I can personally recommend the “tuna entrecôte. Fantastic!

  • Bassem A.1 review

    June 15, 2024

    10/10

    Best Resturant in Marbella

  • alexander S.2 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service and very nice restaurant. Very happy with everything we ate, was fantastic. Must visit for anyone coming to Marbella..

  • Josephine L.1 review

    June 8, 2024

    10/10

    Great space and decor, good atmosphere and service and freshly cooked food.

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you so much for your comment and rating. We look forward to welcoming again you soon. The Timonel Marbella team

  • Maria B.9 reviews

    June 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    Amazing food and excellent service

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you for your comment and rating. We hope to welcome you again soon. The Timonel Marbella team

  • Gemma M.1 review

    May 31, 2024

    9/10

    A great find with lots of options on the menu, tasty food, great presentation, extremely well priced!

    El Timonel Owner

    Thanks for your great comment as well as your rating. We are very pleased to know we have deliver you a great experience. Looking forward to welcoming again you soon. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Therese L.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent Food , Very friendly and helpful staff . Lovely atmosphere We will be back

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • sharon b.

    sharon b.22 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    6/10

    Very small portion no sides included no drink offered on departure. Used to love this place

  • John C.5 reviews

    May 19, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely ambience with great service and the food absolutely excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable dining experience

  • Britt R.123 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    We absolutely loved all about this little restaurant. The food is so tasty and the presentation of the dishes is amazingly creative. The staff are all very friendly and our waiter Esteban really knows what it means to be present. We will definitely be back

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you so much for your comment and rating. Esteban will be specially happy to read it and will also be pleased to welcome again you. Our kitchen team will also be proud of it. The Timonel Marbella team

  • Juho A.

    Juho A.7 reviews

    April 27, 2024

    10/10

    Very lovely as always

    El Timonel Owner

    Dear Juho, Thank you so much for your rating. We love to know our repetitive clients enjoy every single visit. We look forward you your next visit. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Atef A.1 review

    May 7, 2024

    10/10

    One of the best services i have ever had in my life! And the food was absolutely delicious

    El Timonel Owner

    Hi Atef Thank you so much for such an incredible comment. We will be looking forward to welcome you again! The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Alison G.1 review

    May 1, 2024

    10/10

    This is a lovely restaurant. The food and the service was perfect. We had a vegetable paella which was great and all freshly made. We have booked again for 3 days time. Thanks to all the team.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hi Alison, Thank you so much for your rating and comment. Paella rice is one of our most popular dishes, next time you can also try the Lobster one, that one is really amazing!! The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Elisabetta B.78 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    8/10

    We had a pleasant dinner. The space is limited but welcoming, as well as the staff. The menu is interesting.

    El Timonel Owner

    Dear Elisabetta, Thank hyou so much for your rating and comment. We would love to know what to improve to achive a 10 on your next visit. Please, let us know by e-mail: timonel@laspilistras.com

  • Matteo G.10 reviews

    April 25, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very good food, and even better service (the waiter spoke Italian too!). Definitely recommend if you're in Marbella!

    El Timonel Owner

    Ciao Matteo Grazie mille per il tuo commento e valutazione. Timonel Squadra Marbella

  • Linda W.1 review

    April 12, 2024

    4.5/10

    Boring food no saus or tast

    El Timonel Owner

    Hi Linda, Sorry to hear your experience at Timonel Marbella was not the expected one. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Carolyn J.1 review

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    We booked for a birthday celebration, all ages tastes and dietary requirements were catered for. The quality of the food was excellent and the staff were most engaging leading to a superb relaxed lunch. Overall the meal and drinks represented good value for money. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hi Carolyn Great to know your party did enjoy your birtday celebration and each and everyone did receive the right dietary requirements. For us it is a must to ensure the experience is good for all clients. We look forward to welcoming again you soon. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Will L.2 reviews

    April 9, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely place, great value and delicious food!

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello Will, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and comment. We are please to know you have enjoyed your experience at Timonel Marbella. We look forward to welcoming again you soon. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Nestor P.

    Nestor P.26 reviews

    April 2, 2024

    10/10

    Probably one of the best choices I have done in Marbella . Everything with care and taste . Starters as a canvas , details , colours, combinations. At the end an amazing party to your senses . Thai Octopus, orgasmic : Ceviche… Ive never tried in Spain one like this one before … simply fantastic. Better to try .. Quality, and price awesome . Wines prices super fair .. As a. Michelin restaurant.. Claps !!!

    El Timonel Owner

    Hola Néstor, Muchas gracias por este excelente comentario. En Timonel Marbella siempre procuramos que nuestros clientes tengan una buena experiencia y nos alegra saber que hemos dado en el clavo con usted. Esperamos volver a recibirle de nuevo en breve. El equipo de Timonel Marbella

  • Tom P.5 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    6/10

    Friendly welcome, slow service. 1 out of 4 main dishes was sent back because the fish was raw.

  • Julian F.1 review

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Outstanding food quality and customer service from the server.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Julian On behalf of the Timonel Marbella team, thank you for your great review! Our team works very hard to create great experiences for our customers and we are happy to know that we have hit the nail on the head. Customers like you make it worth it. We will be happy to serve you again. - The Timonel Marbella team

  • Saul A.7 reviews

    February 25, 2024

    8/10

    Very cozy place, nor waiter was very arrogant. Beef was too much done (ordered mid, got well done). Parking near by.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

    El Timonel Owner

    Dear Saul, Thank you for your comments and rating. Next time you come, please let the waiter know if what you ordered is not as you wanted to be, they will change it immediately. I am surprised about the comment you do about our waiter as, normally, our service is one of our best points. We look forward to weo¡lcoming again you soon. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Susan B.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    6.5/10

    El Timonel is an inviting small restaurant with outdoor seating in a good location. The design is open and light. The menu is well thought and includes listed food allergens. The staff friendly and attentive despite a busy evening. Unfortunately we thought every dish was over somewhat just slightly overcooked. Our biggest issue was the indoor insect problem.

    El Timonel Owner

    Dear Susan, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy you liked our cusine and deco, we work very hard to make sure all our clients enjoy the experience in al sense. Regarding insects, unfortunately, the hot and humid climate we have, makes very difficult to control insects 100%, but we work very hard to make sure we have them as much under control as possible.

  • Christina N.115 reviews

    February 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    It was a really nice evening and dinner at El Timonel. Very good food, vegetarian pasta was super as the tuna. My friends meat was tasty too..

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Christina On behalf of the Timonel Marbella team, thank you for your excellent review! Our team works very hard to create exceptional experiences for our guests and we are happy to know that we hit the nail on the head. Customers like you are worth it. We will be happy to serve you again. - The Timonel Marbella team

  • Douglas G.16 reviews

    February 7, 2024

    7.5/10

    We booked this restaurant through the Fork, with discount after reading the reviews. Firstly I chose the wrong dish Cerviche, in my ignorance, I didn't realise it was a stone cold dish straight from the fridge, with some very unchewable, inedible beans. Very flavoursome, but not for me. My Boyfriend chose the Wagyu Burger which was luke warm when it arrived, so we had to request a replacement. This surprised me, as we were the only people in the restaurant, one other couple appeared during our meal. The appetiser before our meal, was probably the best part of the meal. Unfortunately perhaps we ordered the wrong dishes, and I think the Head Waiter had more interest in chatting to the Barmaid than serving. I don't like to give a negative review, but felt in this case it was necessary.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello Douglas, Sorry to know you did not enjoy our gastronomy and did not have your expected experience. We take note about the service and will have a chat with the service team. For us it is very important to deliver an unforgettable experience and we take our clients' comments very seriously. We would love to have a second chance to change your vision about our product. The Timonel Marbella Team

  • Juho A.

    Juho A.7 reviews

    January 31, 2024

    10/10

    It simply couldn't be better. Delicious and beautiful dishes. The service is very friendly.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Juho Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, we really appreciate it! At Timonel Marbella we continually work to create good experiences and your comments make it all worthwhile. We hope to serve you again soon. - The Timonel Marbella team

  • Graham O.7 reviews

    January 25, 2024

    9/10

    Lovely food in a well presented stylish restaurant served by pleasant staff who were very attentive

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Graham Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Timonel Marbella and we hope to see you again soon. - The Timonel Marbella team

  • Monica S.2 reviews

    January 14, 2024

    10/10

    Good location and being in Marbella we thought the servings would be small for the price, but in fact, the dishes were healthy servings. The service was impeccable and despite being close to the road, the atmosphere was calm and inviting.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Monica On behalf of the Timonel Marbella team, thank you for your great review! Our team works very hard to create great experiences for our customers and we are happy to know that we have hit the nail on the head. Customers like you make it worth it. We will be happy to serve you again. - The Timonel Marbella team

  • Nigel C.7 reviews

    January 19, 2024

    9.5/10

    The whole experience was delightful. From arriving the staff were warm and friendly. The menu was imaginative and the food excellent. We will definitely return

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Nigel Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, we really appreciate it! At Timonel Marbella we continually work to create good experiences and your comments make it all worthwhile. We hope to serve you again soon. - The Timonel Marbella team

  • Elizabeth C.15 reviews

    December 30, 2023

    7/10

    We enjoyed the dinner as the food was delicious and the waiter was friendly and kind too. However, when we got the bill, the 30% discount was not given until we asked for it. Later, we realised that they did not give us the discount on our dessert, only on our starter and main course. Moreover, they had added 2€ for bread that they never served. Also,an additional 6€ was charged to our bill for something we didn’t order. We were disappointed after this, but didn’t want to go back as we were already quite a distance away from the restaurant. Basically, I’ve lost trust in this establishment.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Elizabeth Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. At Timonel Marbella we continually work to create good experiences for our clients and we are sorry to hear that we have not been right for you. Possibly, since it was a Christmas day with a large volume of work, they missed giving the 30% discount, since, in addition, that option had been eliminated during the month of December and only some reservations made well in advance had that discount enabled. I am upset to know that they were charged with things they had not ordered, I will pass this on to the management so they can remind the waiters to check the tickets before bringing them to the table to check that they are correct. If you are in the area or if you return, I ask you to give us another opportunity to provide you with our service and have an experience that is truly up to par. If you return, please contact me first at timonel@laspilistras.com The Timonel Marbella team

  • Ian M.1 review

    December 22, 2023

    10/10

    We loved this restaurant. Paella was so good and amazing staff.

    review_preview

    See photo

    El Timonel Owner

    Thank you for your great rating and comments. The Timonel Marbella team

  • Mark N

    Mark N4 reviews

    December 9, 2023

    9/10

    Great attention to detail, food very well presented and tasted very good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Good wine list and wine priced very well.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Mark Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Timonel Marbella and we hope to see you again soon. - The Timonel Marbella team

  • Dil P.50 reviews

    November 26, 2023

    8/10

    the tempura was tasty. the seafood crepe was bland and doughy. the sea bass in adobe was too dry.

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Dil Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. At Timonel Marbella we continually work to create good experiences for our customers and we are sorry to hear that our cuisine has not been to your complete satisfaction. We take note of your comments and will share it with the kitchen team. The team of Timonel Marbella

  • Vanessa S.3 reviews

    November 24, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant with very friendly staff. Food is highly recommended. Everything was perfect. The fork discount was added to the bill. Great place. Would go again definitely.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    El Timonel Owner

    Hello, Vanessa Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, we really appreciate it! At Timonel Marbella we continually work to create good experiences and your comments make it all worth it. We hope to serve you again soon. - The Timonel Marbella team

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

777 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.