Register my restaurant
Help

South American Terrace

Reviews - El Vino Mexicaans en Argentijns restaurant

8.8/10
859
Lange Leidsedwarsstraat 51, 1017 Amsterdam
South American
Average price €25

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

El Vino Mexicaans en Argentijns restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous860 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Tara B.1 review

    February 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    super leuk restaurant en heel leuk personeel

  • Maria L.3 reviews

    February 1, 2024

    10/10

    It is an amazing restaurant with great food and even better service, which ensures you a nice and cozy dinner time.

  • Vincent D.8 reviews

    January 24, 2024

    8.5/10

    erg lekker eten in fijn klein restaurant met geweldige geastheer.

  • Lon k.3 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    A happy place. Sweet en funny owner. Great food great ambiance

  • Megan P.2 reviews

    November 27, 2023

    10/10

    Cosy restaurant, very welcoming. Food was delicious and fresh, the homemade spicy sauce and salsa were great. Waiter recommended dishes and told us to avoid the extra spicy dishes! Would love to go again if back in Amsterdam

  • Ryan W.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    10/10

    We had a amazing meal. Absolutely loved their sauces and quick service!

  • Lance F.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    8/10

    The food was good, but the place is small, noisy, and we felt rushed. We also didn't get the starter we ordered, and communication, in general, is a best effort. I also couldn't give a tip on my card, as the lovely waitress who stepped in after the old man annoyed us certainly deserved something extra. This speaks to a bigger issue, if you know, you know. We will not be going back.

  • Art A.

    Art A.1 review

    September 21, 2023

    10/10

    Sehr netter Gastgeber! Richtig Top!

  • Ioakeim K.2 reviews

    August 19, 2023

    7/10

    The food was tasty, although a bit blunt. The staff very nice, but the owner a bit over the top. Also, they were rushed at some moments.

  • Tine B.3 reviews

    August 18, 2023

    8.5/10

    gezellige eigenaar en goed eten gratis ijs toe.

  • Ľubor K.

    Ľubor K.57 reviews

    August 14, 2023

    9/10

    The waiter was very funny, he made our stay entertaining :) Out of all the dishes we ordered the special shrimp dish was the best. After paying the bill we got free icecreams.

  • Klaus W.

    Klaus W.7 reviews

    August 11, 2023

    10/10

    5 Sterne für dieses Restaurant- Empfehlenswert der shrimp cocktail mit Vielen Shrimps Tomaten Avocado fein Angemacht ohne „fette“ Soße.

  • Olivier P.1 review

    August 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Petit restaurant mexicain, patron super sympa, cuisine au top.

  • Rene T.

    Rene T.1 review

    July 16, 2023

    6/10

    Eten was kaal geen saus of iets bij vlees. Tafels staan erg dicht op elkaar. Rijst was op. Smiddags 16u? En 45 minuten gewacht na bestelling.

  • Brian B.

    Brian B.1 review

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    Nice restaurantin the center of town.

  • Francisco M.1 review

    June 18, 2023

    10/10

    Food was good but the service was even better. I would totally eat here again and I totally recommend it. Better to go there with an empty stomach!

  • Luca C.

    Luca C.2 reviews

    June 6, 2023

    10/10

    Adriano is a lovely man that takes care of his customers. Had a really nice experience here!

  • Linda B.

    Linda B.10 reviews

    May 31, 2023

    8/10

    Gezellig toeristisch restaurantje. De tafeltjes staan wel dicht naast elkaar. Eten was heel lekker.

  • Andreea D.

    Andreea D.3 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    7.5/10

    Very cool waiter, big portions and good variety and quality of food. Recommended.

  • Sigitas M.1 review

    May 23, 2023

    10/10

    Very cool and friendly owner and all the staff. Great authentic food and drinks (the Margarita was fantastic!). And really good price level. I 100% recommend visiting this restaurant.

  • Federica M.33 reviews

    April 29, 2023

    10/10

    Cozy ambience, warmly welcoming and friendly staff, tasty and delicious food, Good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Justin K.1 review

    April 24, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good food and very friendly service

  • Jalal J.

    Jalal J.1 review

    April 21, 2023

    10/10

    Gezelig en lekker!

  • Fabio G.2 reviews

    April 16, 2023

    10/10

    Ottimo cibo messicano e bellissima atmosfera!!! Bravi

  • Florian F.17 reviews

    April 10, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is small (just 8 tables inside), so reservations are recommended. The owner is unique in a very positive way. Funny phrases, photos with Sombrero hats, and a small dessert for free in the end. The food was delicious and the amount of food was enough. We had the chicken enchiladas and the meat fajitas, very tasty. I can really recommend the El vino, and I'll come again when I am back in Amsterdam!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Yuri K.17 reviews

    April 6, 2023

    10/10

    Great place, the service was amazing and I really liked the food. Most recommended place if you're looking for authentic Mexican food. Would definitely be happy to come back.

  • Isabella S.4 reviews

    March 3, 2023

    10/10

    Pietanze buonissime. Abbiamo preso fajtas di pollo e chimichanga.. oltre a nachos. Atmosfera divertente e molto familiare!

  • Lisette I.2 reviews

    February 24, 2023

    8.5/10

    Lekker gegeten. Vriendelijke bediening. En nog even leuk op de foto met sombrero. Het restaurant is gezellig klein, dus ik zou wel even reserveren.

  • Don D.5 reviews

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    Heel gezellig!!

  • Ermis G.1 review

    January 24, 2023

    10/10

    Very good restaurant with nice food and very friendly and kind service.

  • Lia C.6 reviews

    January 23, 2023

    10/10

    Very good food and the service was excellent! Highly recommend. We had the nachos, ground beef enchiladas and chicken tacos.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Ksenija R.

    Ksenija R.9 reviews

    January 22, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely loved the service-the lovely couple serving our table was very fun and made us laugh multiple times. The food was also great-all Fresh, nicely served and tasty! Really recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ryan v.2 reviews

    January 17, 2023

    9/10

    Geweldige service, lekker eten en een leuke sfeer

  • Wagner R.1 review

    January 10, 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant with a delicious food,definitely recommend it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Philip N.

    Philip N.4 reviews

    January 3, 2023

    10/10

    Pleasant atmosphere and great service.

  • Alfonso S.

    Alfonso S.5 reviews

    December 23, 2022

    10/10

    Simpaticissimo e velocissimo

  • Vik S.1 review

    December 20, 2022

    9/10

    Friendly staff, food was great, free ice-cream and photos with sombreros. Great fun.

  • Eleni C.5 reviews

    December 13, 2022

    10/10

    Good atmosphere & great vibes! Ambiance more than “gezellig” & service was friendly and funny! Thank you for the great experience & evening Adrianno. See you soon :)

  • Massimo R.3 reviews

    November 10, 2022

    10/10

    Quel bel endroit ????????????

  • Mireia J.2 reviews

    November 8, 2022

    9/10

    Good place for eating mexican food in Amsterdam, very tasty. It is a small place but very cozy and the waiter was very funny and close to all the people that was eating there. So nice!

Tripadvisor reviews

799 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.