Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

South American Terrace

Reviews - El Vino Mexicaans en Argentijns restaurant

8.9/10
705
Lange Leidsedwarsstraat 51, 1017 AmsterdamSee map

Average price €25

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous705 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nedim E.
    Nedim E.

    September 22, 20221 review

    9/10

    Perfect restaurant with quality food and friendly service!

  • Marieken P.
    Marieken P.

    September 8, 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Gezellige en leuke eigenaar... Eten is lekker en de sfeer is er goed.

  • Sian H.
    Sian H.

    September 3, 20221 review

    2/10

    Didn’t give us The Fork discount

  • Victor S.
    Victor S.

    August 30, 20225 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was good, very big portions, we can’t complain. The service was absolutely fantastic, we enjoyed a lot!

  • Céline G.
    Céline G.

    August 26, 20223 reviews

    7/10

    Accueil sympa, musique... Plat copieux, prix très correct.

  • Paul W.
    Paul W.

    July 22, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Aha aha aha that the way we Like it ????????

  • Nicole s.
    Nicole s.

    July 12, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Really good and tasty Mexican food! Plus the music was on point and the owner and waitress extremely amicable and welcoming. Totally recommend:) gracias

  • Jon A.
    Jon A.

    July 11, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Great food - the owner works like a Trojan- and is so enthusiastic - will definitely be back - highly recommend

  • Darren F.
    Darren F.

    July 7, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Great food & Service we will be back

  • Renata m.
    Renata m.

    June 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and service as allways, thank you so much, we will allways keep coming back!

  • Magdalena Z.
    Magdalena Z.

    June 22, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing burrito dish with great service in the heart of Amsterdam. Memorable experience I will come back again to try some other dishes.

  • Bruno F.
    Bruno F.

    June 11, 202217 reviews

    9/10

    We were very well received! The restaurant was so tiny, people would barely cross to go to WC, which were even smaller! Despise the good food, we waited lots of time to be served and to have the bill! I’ve the feeling the boss it’s a do it everything man! Still a nice place!

  • Nicole A.
    Nicole A.

    May 13, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Leckeres Mexicanisches Restaurant. Frische Zutaten. Preis Leistung super. Sehr klein. Aber super gut gelaunter Inhaber. Mit viel Freude und Humor. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

  • Paul R.
    Paul R.

    May 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a lovely meal. The man there was very attentive and even gave us a sombrero to wear for a photo. We had free ice cream to finish and the prices were very reasonable. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Lucia M.

    April 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff was excellent! Also the guy(maybe owner I don’t know) he was really friendly and really nice ! The food was delicious and experience great! I will totally be back!

  • Sergio G.
    Sergio G.

    April 13, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Comida riquísima y personal muy atento! Muy recomendable, volvería sin duda

  • Sergio G.
    Sergio G.

    April 12, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Comida riquísima y personal muy atento! Muy recomendable, volvería sin duda

  • Tim L.

    April 12, 20221 review

    5/10

    It is what it is in an area like Covent Garden - only for tourists. Laminated menus, poor food but the owner was pleasant enough. At least it was reasonable

  • William M.

    March 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing host, amazing food, amazing experience. If you want an authentic experience, this is your place. We were there for about 2.5 hours, and left confident we we’re coming back!

  • Nicolae I.
    Nicolae I.

    February 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Nice experience! People very friendly and the food is delicious. Super advised

  • Claudia v.

    November 4, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    prima! lekker eten! prima prijs, aardige bediening, vlakbij leidseplein, hehejejrjrjjrjrjrjdjdjrjdjrjrjjdjrjrjrjjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjjrjrjr

  • Dragan L.

    October 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Small and cozy place with a very friendly and fun owner. Very good food and nice atmosphere!

  • Sergio P.

    August 15, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and great staff.

  • Hans Z.

    August 8, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Gezellig en sfeervol restaurant met goed eten

  • Enrico G.
    Enrico G.

    July 10, 202167 reviews

    2/10

    Simply the worst Mexican ever: - Guacamole a green cream with no taste - Margarita a bitter lemonade - Chicken Nachos with a missing chicken We stopped there and left... A tourist trap, stay far away

  • Steffen K.
    Steffen K.

    October 10, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome host! Awesome food & awesome atmosphere!

  • Lelia S.
    Lelia S.

    August 11, 20209 reviews

    9/10

    Corona measures and a very hot day!! The El Vino staff gave their very best in the quality of the food and courtesy of their service.

  • Sofia B.
    Sofia B.

    August 7, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    A very friendly staff, great food. I recommend reserving a table in advance, as it can be a bit full. We would gladly come there again! It was a lovely evening

  • Marijn Boo B.
    Marijn Boo B.

    March 12, 20202 reviews

    5/10

    Not the best place, nice service though. Food was pretty bad though and could be improved. Enjoyed the people running the place though as they were very nice.

  • Maria G.
    Maria G.

    March 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food, fast service, environment. We really enjoy it.

  • kelly l.

    February 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing great service brilliant food!!

  • Susan C.

    February 18, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food was really lovely and the manager was a very funny and great host. He made effort with all his customers to have a great experience.

  • Simi S.

    February 18, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Good restaurant!!

  • Roy F.

    February 1, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Very small location. Cosy. Good hospitability.

  • Pedro v.
    Pedro v.

    January 8, 202031 reviews

    8/10

    Real mexican food for a fair price in a cosy restaurant. We really enjoyed it.

  • Heidi B.

    January 2, 20202 reviews

    6/10

    The chicken burrito I ordered was good but the tortilla soup was an unexpected disappointment- hot,purée of tomatoes/salsa with soggy tortilla chips. The seating is very limited and close. We had trouble enjoying our meal since we were the table closest to the door and experienced an arctic air blast along with bumping chairs as people arrived and exited the restaurant

  • Andrea E.

    December 31, 20191 review

    2/10

    The restaurant was dirty and not clean. The owner was unfriendly. But the most was the dish was really ugly. We spoke with people from two different tables. The didn't finished the plate cause the quality was really badly.

  • Anna Z.

    November 27, 20191 review

    10/10

    Geweldig!!! Excellent Food. Very friendly staff. Not expensive. We come back for sure

  • Monica B.
    Monica B.

    November 25, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    The food was quite good and I liked the restaurant

  • Caitlin M.

    November 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    I’m so glad we found this restaurant! Brilliant food, amazing staff and a lovely warm atmosphere, I can’t wait to return on our next trip - highly recommend

Tripadvisor reviews

740 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation