Back

Reviews El Xalet de Montjuïc

9/10
Excellent
based on 510 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ricard A.
    Ricard A.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service with an extraordinary view of Barcelona from the terrace. Very proffessional cooking and very good atmosphere. Its location at Monjuic hill is quite unique

  2. Wayne D.
    Wayne D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful setting for lunch or dinner. A little expensive but definitely worth it. The lunch menu offers a more affordable option. Spectacular views.

  3. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is a place that I would come back to both for a romantic evening, or with business partners. I think that they were a little understaffed due to Covid, which would explain some of the challenges we had getting the right bottled water and a glass of cava. The portions are not large but the quality is very high. They have an excellent wine list, which is a bit difficult to find in Barcelona Unless you visit extremely expensive restaurants. The staff was very friendly, but I would say that the prices for desserts was exorbitant.

  4. Alienor F.
    Alienor F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place and location. Will go back !!

  5. John H.
    John H.
    • 7 reviews
    4/10

    Very poor service and rude. Food was okay

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning John, We are very sorry to read your opinion and know that the service was not up to par. We have sent your comment to the restaurant management to take appropriate measures. Greetings from the whole team

  6. Jack N.
    Jack N.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    It’s a lovely restaurant and the view are gorgeous. The staff and service was great but the food wasn’t as good as I expected it to be. It wasn’t horrible but also wasn’t amazing

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good morning Jack, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at El Xalet de Montjuïc. We regret to read that the food did not live up to expectations. We take note of your comment to continue improving. Greetings from the whole team

  7. Hamilton B.
    Hamilton B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The setting and ambience was phenomenal. The food was simply not good and the service was mediocre at best except for the person that greeted us who was awesome.

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning, We are very sorry to read your opinion. We have sent your comments to the restaurant management to take appropriate action. Greetings

  8. Davecia C.
    Davecia C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love love this place. The food is amazing, the staff are very friendly. My kids were cold since the evening temperatures dropped a little, and they brought them blankets. And you cannot beat the view!

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good morning Davecia, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at El Xalet de Montjuïc. We send your kind words to our Chef and the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon. Greetings from the whole team :)

  9. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Stunning view of Barcelona, good food, slightly expensive. Would recommend

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Laura, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in El Xalet de Montjuïc. We send your kind words to our Chef and the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon. Greetings from the whole team :)

  10. Flora X.
    Flora X.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We arrived at 20:00, the right time for sunset which was amazing. The service was great and the waiter took photo for us friendly to grasp the wonderful moments of sunset. The coco bread with tomato and Oliver oil , Anchoas was the good starters. The main course Monkfish was recommended. The dessert was no special.

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Flora, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in El Xalet de Montjuïc. We send your kind words to our Chef and the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon. Greetings from the whole team :)

  11. Maria T.
    Maria T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with cosy terrace and breathtaking views on Barcelona. Dishes are delicious, and personnel is friendly and attentative. Highly recommended.

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Maria, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in El Xalet de Montjuïc. We send your kind words to our Chef and the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon. Greetings from the whole team :)

  12. Michael u.
    Michael u.
    • one review
    10/10

    gorgeous setting w amazing amazing views over the city. food expensive, but good quality. but you will spend 20-35 euros an entree. 12 euro apps. but its vacation and quality good, soak in the view, and go at 8 oclock sharp for best views of sunny then dusk then night

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Michael, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in El Xalet de Montjuïc. We send your kind words to our Chef and the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon. Greetings from the whole team :)

  13. Denise W.
    Denise W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great location on Montjuic. Good view of the city skyline

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Denise, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in El Xalet de Montjuïc. We send your kind words to our Chef and the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon. Greetings from the whole team :)

  14. Catherine B.
    Catherine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed our meal, it was exquisite, the service was excellent, rapide but welcoming trying to adjust to our rythm which we appreciated a lot! ...and the view... wow!

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Catherine, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in El Xalet de Montjuïc. We send your kind words to our Chef and the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon. Greetings from the whole team :)

  15. Hector B.
    Hector B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Have been visiting them for the 3 years. The food has been much better before. The prices has rise up for the quality of the food. Sorry!!!!

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good morning Hector, We are very sorry to read your opinion and know that the food was not to your liking. If there was a dish that you did not like, we would have changed it at once. We hope to see you again on another occasion to be able to change your mind. A greeting from the whole team

  16. Hannah Marie W.
    Hannah Marie W.
    • 41 reviews
    8/10

    Stunning view! Food was good

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Hannah, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at El Xalet de Montjuïc. We hope to see you soon. A greeting from the whole team :)

  17. Jolynn M.
    Jolynn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The gluten free bread was amazing. The service was great and the management very friendly. Thank you!

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Jolynn, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at El Xalet de Montjuïc. We hope to see you soon. A greeting from the whole team :)

  18. Helina S.
    Helina S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    More expensive than we expected

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Helina, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are happy to know that you liked El Xalet de Montjuïc but we regret to read that the price seemed expensive to you. We hope to see you again. A greeting from the whole team

  19. Jadene B.
    Jadene B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed our meal and very friendly service , Thankyou

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good Morning Jadene, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at El Xalet de Montjuïc. We hope to see you soon. A greeting from the whole team :)

  20. Lluis G.
    Lluis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Good morning Lluis, Thank you very much for your recommendation, for us it is an honor to receive recommendations like yours! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at El Xalet de Montjuïc. We hope to see you soon. A greeting from the whole team :)

  21. Joaquim f.
    Joaquim f.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lugar agradable que repetiremos

    El Xalet de Montjuïc

    Buenos días Joaquim, Muchas gracias por tu recomendación, ¡para nosotros es un honor recibir recomendaciones como la tuya! Nos alegra saber que disfrutasteis de vuestra experiencia en El Xalet de Montjuïc. Esperamos volver a veros muy pronto. Un saludo de parte de todo el equipo :)