Back

Reviews El Xato

9.8/10

Excellent

based on 417 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jose E.
    Jose E.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Un Trato excelente

  2. Nancy V.
    Nancy V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    With about a maximum of 22 people in the restaurant, the service is excellent and friendly. High quality cuisine for a very reasonably price. Not just another restaurant, but a diner than you can enjoy every detail of the large number of dishes. Don't go to it with children, because the diner experience takes 3 hours and if you want you can enjoy the excellent selection of wines presented by the sommelier.

  3. Leonardo L.
    Leonardo L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    I loved the experience!!! Very personalized service with excellent food and a superb wine list.

  4. Luis J.
    Luis J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Comimos genial el menu con maridaje

  5. Gerard v.
    Gerard v.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had an excellent diner with matching wines. It’s nice to eat uncommon dishes with local products. The personal contact of the owners is really appreciated but not interfering.

  6. Jacques V.
    Jacques V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gewoon subliem!

  7. Constance H.
    Constance H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, every euro worth

  8. Francisco Javier M.
    Francisco Javier M.
    • 127 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  9. Ines g.
    Ines g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente menú y servicio cercano y profesional. Un gran restaurante.

  10. Marie-Josee G.
    Marie-Josee G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow ! Just perfection !

  11. Jan G.
    Jan G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect.

  12. Thor S.
    Thor S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Better if the table was placed away from the entrance and kitchen.

  13. Geert p.
    Geert p.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Quite innovative and really delicious combinations that surprise you!

  14. Vicente G.
    Vicente G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Extraordinario. Deseando repetir!

  15. Charles C.
    Charles C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have eaten at over 30 Michelin star restaurants in eight different countries and the experience here was every bit as good as at any of them. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you for making our anniversary special.

  16. Siri L.
    Siri L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our second visit and everything was just as good this time as it was two years ago! The wine is perfectly paired with the food and every dish is innovative and superb! We will definately be back next time we are in the area!

  17. Lorna M.
    Lorna M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant I’ve ever been too.

    El Xato

    Muchas gracias!!!

  18. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding!

    El Xato

    Muchas gracias, Thanks!!!

  19. Trevor C.
    Trevor C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious as always, will be back

    El Xato

    Thanks!!!

  20. Elinor L.
    Elinor L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful

  21. Veronica L.
    Veronica L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    recomendable 100%

  22. Inger Å.
    Inger Å.
    • one review
    8/10

    We will be back ????

  23. Sonia F.
    Sonia F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Maravilloso.

  24. Monika D.
    Monika D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was great.

  25. Andy V.
    Andy V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience!!!!

  26. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    As others have said a really interesting experience. Very good food and wine. Temptation menu probably the best introduction

  27. Alfonso A.
    Alfonso A.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente.

  28. Dirk S.
    Dirk S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent !!!

  29. Jeff V.
    Jeff V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Över förväntan. Value for money!

  31. Johan V.
    Johan V.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    J

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic price/quality relation, good wines, very personal treatment. Why can't there not be more of such restaurants in our world? At least very very close to a star.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Booked as we love tasting menus so very excited to see the other reviews for this place. Unfortunately just wasnt anything particularly great about our food and felt very rushed through courses (we had booked early to avoid being rushed). We had to ask for them to slow down when we ended up with a backlog of wines which should have been accompanying the dishes but didnt have time to finish - we are definitely not slow eaters! Staff friendly, chef coming out to speak to us after the food was nice, location is lovely but afraid we wont be back. Worth a try if you are new to tasting menus but we wouldnt recommend going out of your way based on our experience.

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best restaurant in the area :-)

  35. Elisabet V.
    Elisabet V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excent food and wine. Loved that the food and wine change and that the wine is mostly local. The service

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Una gran experiencia. A repetir! En creatividad incomparable y sabores sublimes!

  37. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best meal I have had in Spain and we will be returning in September . The meal was superb and I can't wait to go back it was such an experience .

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is very delicious restaurant with friendly staff

  39. Jeremy N.
    Jeremy N.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  40. Reidar S.
    Reidar S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant food, brilliant service. Thank you