8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 647 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Douglas w.
    Douglas w.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great , pleasant service , nice atmosphere, we enjoyed ourselves at a good price !

  2. Lynn C.
    Lynn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment we walked in the waiters were there with smiles on their faces and welcoming us. The food was exquisite, and the desserts were out of this world! It was my mams birthday and the team went above and beyond with a cake and champagne! Our waiter, Arthur, was just amazing and just had laughs with us all night. Live portugese music played also and they were fab too! Food was of a standard of upper class but the price was cheap and cheerful so it was perfect! I cant

  3. Sun H.
    Sun H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fish resotto, codfish, octopus, Wine,sangria Everything was gooood.

  4. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 13 reviews
    5/10

    Centrally located restaurant, in a very bustling area of the city. Although we booked days in advance, the table was not reserved when we arrived. The dishes were well prepared even if nothing extraordinary, like the restaurant setting. A very plain, normal culinary experience

  5. Sylvie G.
    Sylvie G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  6. Alice W.
    Alice W.
    • one review
    4/10

    The food was average, I didn't like that they bought over a dish to 'try' but in fact it was on the menu to charge. We didn't recieve the correct dinners and we didn't recieve 30% off. Overall very disappointing, ruining a nice evening. Would not return or recommend.

  7. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unexpected AWESOME Fado show right next to us. Awesome atmosphere and fantastic food.

  8. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food, wine and service was excellent

  9. Sylvia D.
    Sylvia D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A well presented meal of a high standard ... I think this would be one of the better restaurants in this alarmingly over touristed part of town.very pleasant waiters .

  10. Nadine  C.
    Nadine C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Actually the service was very nice and kind. The food was kinda disappointing and too expensive to my mind. I just noticed the -30% which we did not receive?! Anyways - it was okay but I would not recommend this place.

  11. Cecilia  M.
    Cecilia M.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Não recomendado

  12. Ron M.
    Ron M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The chicken dinner with vegetables was quite good but, in my opinion, it could have used more spice flavouring. The waiter was very friendly and provided good service to us.

  13. João M.
    João M.
    • 56 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food even if limited choice. Wine list could be improved. Good service but no sommelier.

  14. Stephen E.
    Stephen E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fado night, restaurant 50% full but people came in off the street for drinks to listen to the singing/music. Food was nice but I was unable to select my first choice main as they had run out. It was my wife’s birthday, they sang happy birthday and brought out a piece of cake with a candle on it., a really nice touch. 30% discount made the evening extra good value.

  15. Paulo M.
    Paulo M.
    • 40 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was great and the service was also very good. A restaurant to return in the future!

  16. Matto J.
    Matto J.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Personale gentile, cucina ottima!

  17. Denise L.
    Denise L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was superb, great flavour and portion size. There were local singers and guitar players which created a lovely atmosphere.

  18. David p.
    David p.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food very good

  19. Sarah D.
    Sarah D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing night with wonderful people and food!

  20. Karolis M.
    Karolis M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, thank you

  21. Paulo R.
    Paulo R.
    • 58 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cozy space and great service. We were quite pleased with the choice of the main courses. Well-made and beautiful presentation.

  22. Ana Š.
    Ana Š.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice place with excellent kitchen and service

  23. Mike B.
    Mike B.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    A little quiet early on, but very pleasant meal.

  24. Alicia C.
    Alicia C.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Espetacular!

  25. Altina L.
    Altina L.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Acolhedor. Simpatia colaboradores. Risoto vegetariano a repetir

  26. Dennis W.
    Dennis W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service, very friendly staff

  27. Jeremy T.
    Jeremy T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and wine, well above the standard of the surrounding street cafes.

  28. Sungmo J.
    Sungmo J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice staff, food, and the fado...

  29. Eve A.
    Eve A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and wonderful service, thank you!

  30. Alan C.
    Alan C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just a great place, comfortable, good location, interesting Portuguese menu with delicious food - tuna tartare starter would have been a showstopper of a main course elsewhere.

  31. Minseon p.
    Minseon p.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perfect food! We had linguini with shirimp and pork cheek, and both of them were so outstanding. Really flavorful, well-balanced among different tastes and fresh raw ingredients as well. Would like to visit again for sure.

  32. Rodrigo M.
    Rodrigo M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. We enjoyed our food and calm ambient.

  33. Jose Angel R.
    Jose Angel R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Its a nice place, well located and portions are quite big

  34. REGHEM D.
    REGHEM D.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really good. The service is perfect. And the fado.....amazing. Great ambiance.

  35. Luca M.
    Luca M.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Menù interessante e baccalà fantastico (gluten free). Siamo stati accolti da una serata canora di tre artisti del fado.

  36. Tim P.
    Tim P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyable evening, not rushed.

  37. Marc T.
    Marc T.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The location is nice situated. The restaurant belongs to a 4 star hotel....nice to sit, little bit quality, terrace places along the foodwalking soon. Waiters a very friendly, prices are bit up, but food isn't worth it. A pity, but some parts of our dishes where not cooked/baked on point or were even tasteless......

  38. William C.
    William C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Was in Lisbon for 4 nights and this is the only place we would go back to. Please make sure you book Elevador, Hotel Santa Junta and not the Elevador Italian Restaurant at the top of the lift. Not only completely different restaurants but they cannot compare. The service was exceptional, the atmosphere was brilliant and the staff could not have been any nicer. Trust us, we paid a lot more for no where near what we had here. Mimu had a fantastic birthday and Helene de Marseille will be back too!! Cannot recommend this any more, forget it's a hotel. It's possibly the best meal you may have in Lisboa.

  39. Melissa l.
    Melissa l.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    go go goooo it is just awesome!!! they are so nice and the food is si good

  40. Min N.
    Min N.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was sooooooooo good. I really wonder why this restaurant doesnt have high rank. The food was so good, waiters can speak english well and very kind. It is very close to Santa Justa lift.