Back

Reviews - Elevador - Hotel Santa Justa

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 861 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Maria Luisa G.
    Maria Luisa G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nos encantó.

  2. Daniel E.
    Daniel E.
    • 31 reviews
    8.5/10

    Local central na baixa de lisboa. Ambiente calmo e agradável

  3. Dwayne E.
    Dwayne E.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is excellent. Very good service. The food had some excellent flavors and was prepared very well. I would recommend this restaurant.

  4. Eunice v.
    Eunice v.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  5. Hugo S.
    Hugo S.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    The codfish dish needs a little bit more flavour and the chicken should have more alheira.

  6. Lorraine L.
    Lorraine L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious

  7. Débora S.
    Débora S.
    • 98 reviews
    10/10

    Always excellent! Creative, fresh approaches to Portuguese cuisine which never disappoint... Gracious, attentive service. A jewel in the heart of the Baixa.

  8. Douglas w.
    Douglas w.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great , pleasant service , nice atmosphere, we enjoyed ourselves at a good price !

  9. Lynn C.
    Lynn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment we walked in the waiters were there with smiles on their faces and welcoming us. The food was exquisite, and the desserts were out of this world! It was my mams birthday and the team went above and beyond with a cake and champagne! Our waiter, Arthur, was just amazing and just had laughs with us all night. Live portugese music played also and they were fab too! Food was of a standard of upper class but the price was cheap and cheerful so it was perfect! I cant

  10. Sun H.
    Sun H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fish resotto, codfish, octopus, Wine,sangria Everything was gooood.

  11. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 13 reviews
    5/10

    Centrally located restaurant, in a very bustling area of the city. Although we booked days in advance, the table was not reserved when we arrived. The dishes were well prepared even if nothing extraordinary, like the restaurant setting. A very plain, normal culinary experience

  12. Sylvie G.
    Sylvie G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  13. Alice W.
    Alice W.
    • one review
    4/10

    The food was average, I didn't like that they bought over a dish to 'try' but in fact it was on the menu to charge. We didn't recieve the correct dinners and we didn't recieve 30% off. Overall very disappointing, ruining a nice evening. Would not return or recommend.

  14. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unexpected AWESOME Fado show right next to us. Awesome atmosphere and fantastic food.

  15. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food, wine and service was excellent

  16. Sylvia D.
    Sylvia D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A well presented meal of a high standard ... I think this would be one of the better restaurants in this alarmingly over touristed part of town.very pleasant waiters .

  17. Nadine  C.
    Nadine C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Actually the service was very nice and kind. The food was kinda disappointing and too expensive to my mind. I just noticed the -30% which we did not receive?! Anyways - it was okay but I would not recommend this place.

  18. Cecilia M.
    Cecilia M.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    Não recomendado

  19. Ron M.
    Ron M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The chicken dinner with vegetables was quite good but, in my opinion, it could have used more spice flavouring. The waiter was very friendly and provided good service to us.

  20. João M.
    João M.
    • 63 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food even if limited choice. Wine list could be improved. Good service but no sommelier.

  21. Stephen E.
    Stephen E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fado night, restaurant 50% full but people came in off the street for drinks to listen to the singing/music. Food was nice but I was unable to select my first choice main as they had run out. It was my wife’s birthday, they sang happy birthday and brought out a piece of cake with a candle on it., a really nice touch. 30% discount made the evening extra good value.

  22. Paulo M.
    Paulo M.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was great and the service was also very good. A restaurant to return in the future!

  23. Matto J.
    Matto J.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Personale gentile, cucina ottima!

  24. Denise L.
    Denise L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was superb, great flavour and portion size. There were local singers and guitar players which created a lovely atmosphere.

  25. David p.
    David p.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food very good

  26. Sarah D.
    Sarah D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing night with wonderful people and food!

  27. Karolis M.
    Karolis M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, thank you

  28. Paulo R.
    Paulo R.
    • 73 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cozy space and great service. We were quite pleased with the choice of the main courses. Well-made and beautiful presentation.

  29. Ana Š.
    Ana Š.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice place with excellent kitchen and service

  30. Mike B.
    Mike B.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    A little quiet early on, but very pleasant meal.

  31. Alicia C.
    Alicia C.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Espetacular!

  32. Altina L.
    Altina L.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Acolhedor. Simpatia colaboradores. Risoto vegetariano a repetir

  33. Dennis W.
    Dennis W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service, very friendly staff

  34. Jeremy T.
    Jeremy T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and wine, well above the standard of the surrounding street cafes.

  35. Sungmo J.
    Sungmo J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice staff, food, and the fado...

  36. Eve A.
    Eve A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and wonderful service, thank you!

  37. Alan C.
    Alan C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just a great place, comfortable, good location, interesting Portuguese menu with delicious food - tuna tartare starter would have been a showstopper of a main course elsewhere.

  38. Minseon p.
    Minseon p.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perfect food! We had linguini with shirimp and pork cheek, and both of them were so outstanding. Really flavorful, well-balanced among different tastes and fresh raw ingredients as well. Would like to visit again for sure.

  39. Rodrigo M.
    Rodrigo M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. We enjoyed our food and calm ambient.

  40. Jose Angel R.
    Jose Angel R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Its a nice place, well located and portions are quite big