Back

Reviews - Eligo Bistronomia Italiana

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 2204 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Evelyne C.
    Evelyne C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant, cuisine originale et délicieuse. On y reviendra !

  2. Junien l.
    Junien l.
    • one review
    10/10

    As usual, a great experience. The service comes with attention and competence, yet gets invisible when not needed (I love that). The food is refined, no surprise there. A great wine discovery (100% grenache from Sardinia). All of this for a price you would pay in many lame places in Lausanne. Eligo remains a gem.

  3. Julie R.
    Julie R.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    I strongly recommend this place for lunch. The price for the quality and quantity of food is definitely worth it. We went for a “menu of the day” and were pleased by the experience. The portions were quite big and food amazing. As a starter, the pee soup is nice. The tagliatelles with mushroom are just amazing. As main, the fish of the day was cooked incredibly well, melting in your mouth. Meat of the day was a piece of chicken and with a great sauce butter sauce. Final touch being the dessert a cinnamon pudding and its fig sauce which was quite light to finish the meal. Thank you to the cooking team for the quality and to the waiters for the service.

  4. Kathryn V.
    Kathryn V.
    • 63 reviews
    10/10

    seasonal ingredients, very imaginative and delicious dishes, good wine advice, loved it

  5. Olivier B.
    Olivier B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is clearly the best restaurant downtown Lausanne near the Main Street. Modern design and nice terrasse. Excellent food with Italian inspiration and a significant choice of Italian wine. The service is well done simple, engaging but very professional.

  6. Natalie M.
    Natalie M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    An amazing experience for the night before our wedding. The service was great and the food exceptional. It was a real treat for us both! Thanks to the all the staff.

  7. Elisabeth V.
    Elisabeth V.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food! We took the big menu and loved it all. Friendly service too. We ‘ll be back.

  8. Ioana B.
    Ioana B.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Short menu but really well done. The setting is very nice as well.

  9. Ellona B.
    Ellona B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful interior, warm, friendly and professional staff. Food was impressive from the presentation, to flavors.. Perfect place to celebrate a special birthday. I will definitely be returning !

  10. Marc P.
    Marc P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service !

  11. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Bonne ambiance and food

  12. Victor D.
    Victor D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service, manager is very kind and welcoming. Theme menu around « tomatoes », we were very surprised and pleased. The terrasse is lovely too. However, the dessert was not my favorite.

  13. Joppe N.
    Joppe N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best contemporary food in town. Don't forget to get a nice bottle of vino as well, you'll have a great night. Menu is changing rapidly but never disappoints

  14. Cecilia S.
    Cecilia S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Super !

  15. Jenny L.
    Jenny L.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    The food, ambience and service were far below what I would expect from this level of restaurant. As such, it was very over-priced.

  16. Serge S.
    Serge S.
    • 15 reviews
    7/10

    With a Michelin star comes a certain level of expectations on the service standard, the cooking precision, the taste... Eligo does not really come up to these expectations. Don't take me wrong, the food is of good quality and the cooking is OK but the taste is missing. Starters where much better than main dishes which we found disappointing. The service was nice but lacks precision and a bit of professionalism. On a more positive note, the pricing was ok, finally as the overall experience. But by no means impressive or memorable, which is just what you would expect from a starred restaurant.

  17. Laurent F.
    Laurent F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere was welcoming and. Friendly, the counseling on the menu and on the wines was really attentive to my requests and was spot on; the food was excellent , really really good ! A superb place , that made my day in Lausanne bright despite the rain and grey clouds ! I shall return ASAP!

  18. Thira W.
    Thira W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent dishes with fantastic services and cozy atmosphere. Good location. Our family had a lunch at Eligo on 21st December 2019. Highly recommended.

  19. Elliiot g.
    Elliiot g.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the personal was really welcoming and professional, a very warm atmosphere with a passionate cook. Great place for nice occasions

  20. Mike K.
    Mike K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Not up to par as a Michelin star restaurant. Food was good and well presented. Service was mediocre and ambiance was a bit sterile. Was seated upstairs without a view and we felt disconnected from the action of the restaurant.

  21. Cedrik L.
    Cedrik L.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food too experimental and not good enough for the price. Where’s the passion where’s the drive? Food was average. Simply said, if I can cook at home, why go out in the first place (especially since it’s Michelin). Disappointed.

  22. Oliver O.
    Oliver O.
    • one review
    6/10

    Excellent service and aesthetically pleasing modern restaurant - the tasting menu “large” as of October 2019 was simply not Michelin Star quality in our view, based on our collective prior experience. It was a decent meal, but the food at the nearby Bib Gourmand was better and substantially cheaper.

  23. Piper C.
    Piper C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    All good and over my expectation which the service are warm and touching, dishes are great while the chef greeting us as friend, it’s a place where can visit often!

  24. Bernhard K.
    Bernhard K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cool and modern place with Phantastin food, great service. Will come back and can recommend.

  25. Martin B.
    Martin B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lovely restaurant, very pleasant staff. The food was good but not brilliant. Quite conventional French standards, competently done. To be fair, my guest, who eats there often, said the food was normally much better.

  26. Maja S.
    Maja S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Simple booking process, nice location, excellent service, wonderful high-quality food. The only downside was that the Moelleux au chocolat was a little over cooked, without a liquid center. Will certainly come here again!

  27. Alicja J.
    Alicja J.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    I have expected an art, a great culinary experience while the food was not up to that level. Gazpacho, I have to be honest, was indeed with that touch and that taste that I will remember for a long time. Really lovely. But the main courses - the most expensive dish in the menu, lobster, was disappointing. Nothing special in terms of taste, I also had a piece of shell that had not been removed (guess this was an accident?) but green pea pure was not really green , it looked overcooked and definitely lost its color. Pasta with ricotta was really promising when we looked at it but again - there was not that kick, that flavor we were expecting, rather an average meal. Also, we were two but we received only one tablet with the menu and we had to share it (the restaurant was not busy at all) which I find a big faux pas towards clients. A pity, as this could really turn into more visits and inviting friends over, but I am not planning to come back.

  28. Cindy O.
    Cindy O.
    • 18 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was good but nothing exceptional and some people even were dining in a t-shirt and shorts, which you would not expect in a 1-star Michelin resto. Waiter was just recommending to have a white wine since we were having fish but could not tell which one in particular ...

    Eligo Bistronomia Italiana

    Madame, Monsieur, Aimable clientèle, Nous souhaitons, par le biais de ce commentaire, préciser notre position par rapport à un élément spécifique. Nous avons été gratifiés d’une étoile au guide Michelin il y a quatre ans de cela et nous en sommes très honorés. Ceci étant dit, il nous paraît important de préciser que notre volonté a toujours été celle de créer un lieu de bistronomie ouvert à toutes et à tous. C’est pour cette raison que nous n’exigeons aucun code vestimentaire au sein de notre établissement. C’est pour cela que notre porte est et sera toujours ouverte à toute personne désireuse de découvrir notre cuisine dans l’ambiance décontractée que nous avons souhaitée et qui fait l’âme de notre restaurant. Peu nous importe que nos clients soient vêtus en costume trois pièces, en t-shirt ou en shorts. C’est ça l’esprit Eligo. Cordialement. Gabriele Bazzichi Directeur.

  29. Kelano F.
    Kelano F.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Nice surprise! Did not expect such fantastic environment.

  30. Reda S.
    Reda S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    If I opened a restaurant, it would be just like this. Perfect modern setting. Open glass walled kitchen. Menu is the perfect combo between convenience and sophistication.

  31. Rebecca W.
    Rebecca W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food (especially enjoyed the sauces). Very good service, and wine recommendations. Ate here several years ago and had always wanted to come back; although a lot of time had passed, we were not disappointed - it was again another memorable meal.

  32. Mathias T.
    Mathias T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great dinner at Eligo. Will be back for sure.

  33. Tim W.
    Tim W.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    The food was quite good, well presented and tasty. Service was also good. No complaints, but it is a bit expensive for what you get.

  34. Tony s.
    Tony s.
    • one review
    9/10

    All was good... simply surprised that the waiter didn't know the meaning of the name of the restaurant... weird. He asked his boss and Eligo comes from Latin: make a choice or select what you want.

  35. Elizabeth Y.
    Elizabeth Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service, stylish and casual atmosphere - we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and will be very happy to return. Loved the view into the kitchen.

  36. Cederique H.
    Cederique H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Top!!

  37. Chiaki A.
    Chiaki A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It became one of my favorite restaurant in Lausanne!

  38. Saskia M.
    Saskia M.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was very good but place was too minimalist for my liking. On

  39. Nadia Z.
    Nadia Z.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    I am compelled to write this negative review due to the irresponsible behavior of the chief in regards to its customers' health. Indeed, I was glad to see tonka bean ice cream on the menu. Tonka bean has a fantastic flavor but is forbidden in many countries as a food flavouring agent due to its coumarin content (up to 3,5%). An overdose of coumarin has hepatoxic and teratogenic effects and can lead to death. However adequate dosage is what matters and gladly Switzerland legislation doesn't blindly prohibits plants but works on an autocontrol base. That is good as long as producers behavior is competent and responsible which was not the case in this restaurant. I warned twice that the current dosage is dangerously close or above safety recommendations to no avail. The EU limits coumarin to 10mg/l in beverages and of 0,1mg/kg bodyweight for humans. The chief said he uses 1 bean for 1l of icre cream. 1 bean= up to 2g= 70mg coumarin in 1l=0,13mg for a 55kg female. We advised to precautionarily half the dosage.

  40. Fabrice h.
    Fabrice h.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    top a ne pas rater sur Lausanne