8.3/10
Very good
based on 369 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We were warmly welcomed by the staff and shown to our reserved table in a lovely position. Our orders were taken professionally and politely and the wine was served as we wanted it. However, the big disappointment was the food. Quite frankly it was dreadful. We had unwanted items in the starters that had to be removed and despite the apologies of the management the food did not improve but with the occasion of our dinner we decided to make the most of it. The main course when served was cold not helped by cold plates. My son had further issues with unwanted items in the food namely a piece of plastic wrapping in his salad. The staff were very helpful and attentive and gave us a bottle of wine and surprise birthday dessert, which was very kind - but the food was not good and that is ultimately what you want and expect.

  2. Artur D.
    Artur D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice service and really tasty meals. Thank you.

  3. Luke G.
    Luke G.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good atmosphere, it was a shame a few things went wrong throughout our meal. It was a good meal, apart from we had to wait 10 minutes between each starter was served. Unfortunately they had run out of veal which meant 3 of the dishes were off the menu (half of the meat dishes). The food we finally choice was tasty but sent back one dish as the pasta was served cold. The waitress we had (forgot her name) was very chatty and happy which helped the meal and we were offered olives on the house as the starters were served so far apart. Had the potential to be a very nice meal.

  4. Torbjörn O.
    Torbjörn O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice place - all Good

  5. Alexander B.
    Alexander B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Cosy restaurant with great food and friendly staff!

  6. Joao B.
    Joao B.
    • 7 reviews
    2.5/10

    Staff don't really speak Portuguese and mixed up my starters due to that. The main "pernil no forno" was very disappointing and not really what you would expect from this traditional dish. Only good thing about the entire meal was wine and the desert. Other table next to me also complained and left do to some issue with the service taking too long. Finally I had a discount and has been only applied after I complained about the bill that was present with full price. Will not go there again.

  7. HORATIU G.
    HORATIU G.
    • one review
    6/10

    The restaurant is nice, the service was OK.But the food was not good.The octobus was not as soft as it should be and was really salty.The scallops had absolutely no taste and the duck was not cooked well.Honestly it was our worse meal in Lisbon so far.Not sure how they have such good reviews on Tripadvisor, maybe they changed the cook meanwhile.For a good meal I do not recommend.

  8. Diego V.
    Diego V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and great food. We had the magret and the penne primavera (vegetarian penne). The magret was very nice and the penne was very tasty. Great place!

  9. Nicole H.
    Nicole H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing. They took great care of my friend and I. My friend has a gluten and dairy allergy and they took extra special care to make sure she was eating something that wouldn’t make her sick!!!

  10. Jovana P.
    Jovana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing experience and food. I would highly recommend and repeat it. We had fish (cod and bacalhao) and raspberry basil garden for the desert. Absolutely amazing

  11. Annina R.
    Annina R.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was good and service excellent. We had to wait quite long for our food but when it came we enjoyed it. The place was nice and we got to use a -50% offer. Our waiter Anita was nice! :)

  12. William A.
    William A.
    • one review
    8/10

    A nice atmosphere and good food. We would recommend a visit to this restaurant in Lisbon.

  13. Ewan J.
    Ewan J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was very good. Anita has recently started but did a fantastic job with our table of 7 and made us have a wonderful night! Thanks to all the staff

  14. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great little restaurant, fantastic service which is rare to find in Lisbon. Catered for our toddler very well (including allergy checking), and went out of their way to do so. In addition the food was faultless, with a wide variety of dishes to choose from. Would definitely attend again.

  15. Michelle  C.
    Michelle C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very slow service. Had a group of 20 and the service was extremely slow. We were eating bread for the first hour. I had given orders previous to arriving and it still took forever. Food was good though. Probably quicker.if smaller group

  16. Hansjörg v.
    Hansjörg v.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful stay at the restaurant and our Service-Man, Amam, he made a phantastic Job for us, so it was a unforgettable evening in Lissabon for us.

  17. Guy C.
    Guy C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent menu, well prepared and great taste. Ate here twice during our week-long stay in Lisbon.

  18. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Last night in Lisbon and we wanted to be in the city centre, sitting outside to take in the evening atmosphere. I checked the reviews for this restaurant online and was impressed with the comments and consistent praise. In that respect it lived up to everything we expected, the staff, the food and the atmosphere

  19. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our dinner service was just lovely. Our first night in Lisbon, a great find. Fine food on a quaint cobblestone street. Thank you to Anita who gave us great recommendations and the chefs who made sure our meal was presented beautifully. We could not have been more pleased.

  20. Cheline Yau S.
    Cheline Yau S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was so delicious. I tried green wine for the first time and loved it. The Nero risotto, octopus and pork leg were top notch. The only thing that caught me off guard was when a waiter came up to us as we were leaving the table (after we had paid) to tell us the that we can leave a tip on the table. I thought that was very strange and un-Portugal-like. All in all we had a fantastic experience!!

  21. Danail r.
    Danail r.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice place for dinner. I will recommend the octopus and the attentive service.

  22. Dawn D.
    Dawn D.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Sea bass and scallops could have been cooked a lot better.

  23. Georg S.
    Georg S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Service in the beginning was very good. After the dinner the service quality declined.

  24. Lothar S.
    Lothar S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were placed near the toilets !! Our food order were forgotten and received after a long time (while others had already eaten) and several asking !!!!!. Ordered food for one of us was not the same as ordered acc. to the menue-card !!!!! Bad New Years Eve experience !

  25. Mayet B.
    Mayet B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was a short, very pleasant walk from our hotel. The maître d was gracious and welcoming. The food and service was excellent.

  26. Monica W.
    Monica W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This place is a gem of a restaurant with the focus on taste. Inside is decorated stylishly and in the summertime outside is very nice as well. This is our top restaurant in Lisbon.

  27. Andra S.
    Andra S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, very tasty food and all for reasonable good price! Fantastic place to come with friends, family and also for romantic dinner!

  28. Duane R.
    Duane R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great clams, wonderful wine, somewhat limited menu. No gluten free bread or pasta. We liked the location and the service. Large portions.

  29. Sabrine D.
    Sabrine D.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent and service great

  30. Iain M.
    Iain M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the meal. The food was very nice, the service was friendly, quick and professional and the atmosphere was nice and relaxed. I would definitely recommend the place and will go back there when we return to Lisbon

  31. Tom C.
    Tom C.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    A bit touristy.

  32. Ann H.
    Ann H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service a really refreshing experience

  33. Claire A.
    Claire A.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant with good quality food. We ate inside and it had a lovely ambiance.

  34. Mike M.
    Mike M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ivanildo is the best

  35. Klaus K.
    Klaus K.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Leider war der Lachs noch teilweise roh! Das Restaurant für sich genommen eine normale Touristenfalle ! Die hohen Bewertungen rätselhaft! Einzig die Bedienung sehr bemüht.

  36. Mina T.
    Mina T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, good food, bacalau a bra's was excellent and pakery with prawns was perfect. Alina , the waitress, so cute,she was amazing!!!!

  37. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, great value! Central city location?

  38. Kay M.
    Kay M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal????

  39. Wendy C.
    Wendy C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful small restaurant with great food, atmosphere and service. I would suggest it to others.

  40. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • 40 reviews
    9/10

    Ate here twice over a week, service very efficient and polite. Food was good, the duck with wild red berry sauce and mashed potato was excellent.