Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderSpanish Romantic

Reviews - eMe Be garrote

9.2/10
228
Igara Bidea, 33, 20018 Donostia/San SebastiánSee map

Average price €175

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent228 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Helen J.
    Helen J.

    August 12, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    I don’t know how this place only has one star! So wonderful! The food was amazing and complemented by the wine pairing that was unique and interesting in its own right. The service was top notch.

  • Marta S.
    Marta S.

    July 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Alfonso F.
    Alfonso F.

    July 23, 202237 reviews

    8/10

    Carta muy escueta si no quieres pedir el menú gastronómico. Servicio impecable y ambiente tranquilo

  • Alastair E.
    Alastair E.

    July 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing in every way. AC was a bit cold though.

  • Per C.
    Per C.

    July 8, 202210 reviews

    9/10

    The food was good and so read the wines, but the price was too high compared to other restaurants of similar or even better quality in Northern Spain.

  • David Karsten Daniel T.
    David Karsten Daniel T.

    June 10, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Cheryl S.
    Cheryl S.

    June 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Thomas T.
    Thomas T.

    June 1, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Marinez B.
    Marinez B.

    May 19, 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente serviço Obrigado por tudo

  • Sarah A.
    Sarah A.

    May 14, 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Marisol G.

    April 12, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Service excellent , incredible plates , in an authentic place.

  • Francisco R.
    Francisco R.

    March 19, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Estupendo

  • Eneko S.
    Eneko S.

    February 19, 20229 reviews

    9/10

    Excelente trato

  • Evgeny K.
    Evgeny K.

    November 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Xavier L.
    Xavier L.

    November 13, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Brtual menú degustació, sobretot per la vieira amb curry. Servei i ambient excel.lent. L’única pega, un preu potser una mica excessiu. Però val la pena!

  • Bruno C.

    October 20, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Kel S
    Kel S

    October 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Sinceramente, merece 3 estrelas Michellin. Ambiente aconchegante, serviço excelente e digno de estrelas. Amei e voltaria mais vezes.

  • Stéphane g.

    October 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Un superbe restaurant service irréprochable et les saveurs accord mets et vin superbe. Félicitations.

  • Tomas G.

    September 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great attention, explanation of all dishes. Everything was delicious, the cordero, the LuiMi meat, the soup, desserts... very nice. And thanks for referring the Sidra also.

  • Yuji E.

    August 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    We had tasting menu. They managed our request on our preference of taste at the middle of the course. It was very nice. We enjoyed more than we paid!

  • Virginia C.
    Virginia C.

    August 6, 202154 reviews

    9/10

    En general todo muy bien

  • Mirjam W.

    August 4, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Christina K.

    June 15, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Kurt J.

    June 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Shunyaev S.
    Shunyaev S.

    May 19, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Level of two stars. Not one. Perfect sommelier

  • Pedro c.
    Pedro c.

    August 19, 202027 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular!!

  • Jordi E.
    Jordi E.

    July 23, 202017 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente cena, en un lugar muy especial.

  • Amr A.
    Amr A.

    July 14, 20204 reviews

    3/10

    Found a bug in one of the dishes and got no apology

  • Stephane L.

    February 20, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice place, great service and wonderful food.

  • Thomas M.

    January 10, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Really good food, service was fine, but there was no dedicated waiter for our table. Wine pairing was average. Would definitely go again, but not opt for wine pairing

  • Mauro B.

    January 5, 202072 reviews

    9/10

    A Michelin star fully deserved. Good tasting menu. Careful service, but a little over. Mise en place too poor.

  • Susumu S.

    November 19, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    We tried the tasting menu. We really enjoyed the good quality food . The food volume was also fit for us.

  • Alain d.

    October 11, 20191 review

    5/10

    SANS GRAND INTERET EFFET DE MODE

  • Martin W.

    August 9, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    April 9, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantástico

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation