Back

Reviews Enoteca e taverna Capranica

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 411 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Liya  M.
    Liya M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had amazing diner with good wine, very happy

  2. Roberta S.
    Roberta S.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    buon posto

  3. Emily M.
    Emily M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food in a lovely atmosphere.

  4. IOANNIS B.
    IOANNIS B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    everything was fantastic!

  5. Kay Arne B.
    Kay Arne B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice, authentic restaurant with live piano music providing a cosy athmosphere. The pasta was fantastic and combined with good wine from a wide selection. Service was excellent and very helpful in advicing on meal and wine combination. Visited with my GF, we both loved it and will visit again.

  6. Lorraine M.
    Lorraine M.
    • one review
    10/10

    2nd time we have been here on our trip to Rome. Food is fabulous and the decor is too. The staff are fantastic. Cannot wait to come back again.

  7. Robin A.
    Robin A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Atmospheric restaurant in central Rome. Good wine list. Service and food excellent.

  8. Rob M.
    Rob M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant and very good food - lovely evening

  9. Gregory T.
    Gregory T.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Food is really bad. Wine is good.

  10. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful inside in a historic setting, very friendly staff and delicious food - go here if you get the chance

  11. Joachim Q.
    Joachim Q.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Extraordinary Silvester Menue with wonderful service! Thanks so much!

  12. Jim S.
    Jim S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was excellent, staff attentive, portion size perfect and can't wait to return!

  13. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    First and foremost, the best service we've had in Rome. On top of that, the food was excellent! I don't usually have the appetite for appetizer through dessert, usually just having an app and a main. Here, however, I had 4 courses and split a bottle of wine (an excellent recommendation) with my boyfriend. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good wine, great food, and wonderful service!

  14. Jan K.
    Jan K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice classic location with smooth live piano music. Many local italians were there.

  15. Rebecca R.
    Rebecca R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic, delicious food and a really lovely atmosphere. By far the best place we have eaten at in Rome. Plus the staff are amazing and you are not treated like a tourist! Fantastic piano, lovely wine and food and a very very nice evening, we will be back! Thank you ????

  16. Fabio M.
    Fabio M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Verd good Restaurant with very good Food + Service. Price is ok for place (in front of kolosseum) and quality

  17. Barbara v.
    Barbara v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely ambiance (with piano music) and Great food!

  18. Nicholas B.
    Nicholas B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Wine list was very confusing, service was slow and unhappy, food was cold and not authentic. Do not recommend. Seems like a bit of a tourist trap.

  19. Jim L.
    Jim L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A terrific little place in the center of Ro.e's tourist area. Wonderful ambiance and really good food. A great find among many less than stellar restaurants near the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon!

  20. Sean O.
    Sean O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak I ever had.

  21. Hebe L.
    Hebe L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A restaurant to recommend if you look for good food in a nice atmosphere

  22. Nicole D.
    Nicole D.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favourite place to eat in Rome, the food and wine are sensational

  23. Marlon F.
    Marlon F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Some of the food was a 4 (spaghetti slightly undercooked) some a 4.5. The ambiance was soft, quiet, calm. The service was awesome, the drinks excellent, the desert perfect. Highy recommend if you want a nice relaxing or even romantic time.

  24. Leonard C.
    Leonard C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really great meal and the service was outstanding. The tiramisu was the best I have ever had. Yes, we will go back and happy to recommend to others.

  25. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    4th time at this restaurant. Always very good!

  26. Uta H.
    Uta H.
    • one review
    6/10

    The service was excellent and we were seated outside under some garden umbrellas. Unfortunately two of our party were seated underneath the gap so that a short rain shower was quite unpleasant for them. We ordered a variety of the menu. The bruschetta was ok, the filet steak excellent, however we were not asked how we like it cooked. Fortunately, medium raw would have been our choice. The curry was uninspiring and the rice “al dente” was a new experience that doesn’t need to be repeated. I heard that the pizza was ok and it looked delicious but didn’t compare to some other places. One of the primi courses (spaghetti) was overpowering spicy. Nobody wanted to stay for dessert.

  27. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sommelier was awesome. Perfect bottle!

  28. Chew Hung C.
    Chew Hung C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Ok. Not too bad.

  29. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic meal top to bottom. One of the best we had in Rome. Can't reccomend the gnocchi with nonnas truffle cream sauce enough and the mixed meat grill was really good too.

  30. Alison W.
    Alison W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My husband and i went to dinner here last night, while we dont drink the atmosphere was wonderful. The food was some of the best we have had, pizza and carbonara pasta. The desserts were amazing.

  31. anthony d.
    anthony d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and awesome wine list

  32. Marc B.
    Marc B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best ever!

  33. Garreth B.
    Garreth B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were fantastic , food excellent and atmosphere the best we have found in two trips , classic and enjoyable !

  34. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was fine but not memorable. We shared a salami platter, gnocchetti in truffle sauce; and mixed grill with potatoes, followed by pan a cotta. The best thing about the restaurant was the decor, which was a combination of paneled library and wine cellar. Also, the Sunday evening we were there; a group of 16 young priests all came in, perhaps after their last evening services. That made for interesting people watching.

  35. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    This restaurant came out as the most expensive (+30%) visited by 6 persons during 3 days. We had two dishes each, an antipasto and a secondo. Wine and water. No coffee. No dessert. Nice environment. Low quality service. The sommelier, a lady, was very good, even friendly. Quality of food was seen as below the others in the area visited.

  36. Laresa M.
    Laresa M.
    • one review
    4/10

    We had read the reviews about this restaurant and it looked very pretty so thought we would give it a try. We attempted to go without a reservation but were told they couldn't accommodate us. I knew I had seen openings on The Fork so made a reservation for 15 minutes later and we were seated outside when we returned. Service was slow but we can live with that. The food was hit or miss. My husband's grilled salmon was good but the spaghetti alla carbonara that I had was extremely salty and had little taste. At least the wine was decent. When we come back to Rome, this will not be on my list for a return visit.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    if you would like to get really good pizzas , you must visit this place

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect!

  39. Birgit P.
    Birgit P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere. Nice surroundings. Best welcome. Professionel staff. Everything up to a wonderfull last evening in Rome. The food was super - anti, secondi and dolce. Super vino. BUT then arrived 7-8 french-speaking guests. Suddenly all the staff's attention turned upon this company and their (questionable) knowledge of wine and Italian cuisine. As this 'Sommelier and Michelin-style show' took place, we felt more and more like second-rate customers. Had to ask twice for dolce. Could hardly get enough attention to get our 'conto'. Finally we lost patience and got up - and then succeeded to pay. Left the restaurant somewhat disappointed. The last evening in Rome gave us a wonderful meal but a disappointing experience and a service far from the quality of the food. Hope to get the opportunity to visit Capranica again for the complete experience, which the place, the staff and the food deserves.

  40. Josephine H.
    Josephine H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We'd heard scary reviews of restaurants in Rome, and really didnt know where to book. This was exactly what we were looking for, for our first night in Rome. The food was amazing (cacio e Pepe, carbonara + tiramisu) the bill was reasonable, and we had super friendly service. It's beautiful inside, but we really enjoyed sitting outside too.