Back

Reviews Epicure - Le Bristol Paris

9.7/10

Excellent

based on 278 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Edgar p.
    Edgar p.
    • one review
    10/10

    You will be delightfully surprised by the gourmet food and bread that is made everyday from the grain. It is Farm to Table style and not one bit a typical restaurant. Kudos to the chef! And the service, totally amazing. Awesome staff.

  2. Doyoung Y.
    Doyoung Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is good place to enjoy service and dishes. The servers are very friendly and professional.

  3. James E.
    James E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food, impeccable and fun service. The desserts were fantastic. Overall, a great evening.

  4. Michael r.
    Michael r.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    I thought some dishes were outstanding and a lot of work went into them. I thought others like the lamb were nothing special

  5. Liang h.
    Liang h.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We tried the menu with 8 dishes and really enjoyed it. I never liked chicken breast in my life until I tasted here,juice,soft...The wine is as awesome as their service. I will definitely go back again.

  6. Daichi K.
    Daichi K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Asked for a birthday service, and they gave us wonderful and unforgivable moment,

  7. Carlos r.
    Carlos r.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best in the galaxy!!!

  8. Rodrigo B.
    Rodrigo B.
    • one review
    10/10

    gastronomic experience of a lifetime! We had the 20 years anniversary tasting menu and it was great. It's really expensive so consider it for special occasions, unless you don't care about spending a thousand euros or so

  9. Khaled A.
    Khaled A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Epicure never disappoints, every time I dine at Epicure the experience is always outstanding . From the exceptional food, delightful presentation, brilliant service and unparalleled ambience. Epicure delivers at every level.

  10. Joanna h.
    Joanna h.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful lunch experience with super service! We ordered lunch special 3 courses set menu, each dishes was tasty and fresh and I love their blue lobster! Main course was also nice, the decoration of fish dish was fantastic, and octopus was my favorite! Definitely I will go this restaurant again! Highly recommend this restaurant!

  11. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best experience I have ever had in Paris! Perfect food, perfect environment and perfect service. The best rather than one of... have already recommended to my friends, will come again next time when I visit Paris.

  12. YUTAKA S.
    YUTAKA S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    They offered a japanese menu.Very nice!

  13. KIM J.
    KIM J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I am satisfied with all of it. Food, service, dessert ... I love all of them.

  14. Haluk O.
    Haluk O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect

  15. Vyacheslav K.
    Vyacheslav K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    my wife and I were two years ago in this wonderful restaurant, they thought not to surprise us, however we visited today and we can safely say: it was unbelievable! Bravo! ???? and thank you so much! we will return to you next time when we go to Paris! ????

  16. James H.
    James H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, wonderful staff giving great service, and beautiful setting! We highly recommend it.

  17. Aisa E.
    Aisa E.
    • one review
    7/10

    Most of the dishes in EF special course were too salty for me and had to drink 2 little of sparkling water for two of us - usually 1 little for two when trying 5-6 dish tasting menu. The fish and bress chicken were disappointing especially for that reason, yet I really enjoyed the langoustines, macaronis, and amazing selection of desserts.

  18. Kingchai S.
    Kingchai S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food is very salty even the second dish that I already informed to be less salty.

  19. Dave B.
    Dave B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best meal experiences I’ve had. And I’ve had many meals.. :)

  20. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome, expensive, with every penny. Go.

  21. Angus W.
    Angus W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience, fantastic food, environment and service. Definitely recommend

  22. Diana V.
    Diana V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have fined at many glorious Michelin and best restaurants in the world. This is the top tier.

  23. Shadow L.
    Shadow L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Not worth this money! Will never try again and not recommend! - Too Salty - Not a 3 Stars taste and courses

  24. Gunvaldis S.
    Gunvaldis S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exselent

  25. Dickson A.
    Dickson A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The dinner in one of the most beautiful dinning rooms in Europe was exquisite and exceeded my already high expectations. Everything we had was outstanding. The kitchen of Chef Eric Frechon takes a contemporary approach, and emphasizes on bringing out the original flavours of the finest ingredients and striking the right balance (never overpowering or heavy). I am sure that I will be going back often.

  26. Juliette F.
    Juliette F.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We were disappointed that we were not notified by the restaurant that the French President was in the same area on the day of our booking. The heavy presence of the police prevented us arriving on time.

  27. Shaun F.
    Shaun F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing

  28. Konomi M.
    Konomi M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was The most delicious, perfect service in the restaurant I have visited ever. I was able to have a wonderful time . I would like to visit again. POULARDE DE BRESSE CUITE EN VESSIE,macaroni and sea urchin was especially delicious.

  29. Jesse L.
    Jesse L.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    I did a lot of research on Paris restaurants before selecting Epicure for my blowout Thanksgiving meal but I was disappointed by my experience there. Not very creative or interesting food...I wouldn’t remember a single dish from the tasting menu a month from now. Service was indifferent and awkward, as they rushed out the first 4 courses in fast succession and then we sat there stuffed full while we waited forever for all the cheeses and desserts to arrive. Room is full of tourists (some of whom are playing Candy Crush on their cell phones). Sommelier pushed us into an expensive, unremarkable bottle of wine even when it was clear we wanted to spend less. I’ve had numerous meals at comparable multi-starred Michelin star restaurants. I really wanted to like Epicure but I left the restaurant feeling tired, disappointed, and ripped off.

  30. L.isa L.
    L.isa L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were at a late lunch seating. Spectacular experience. I just wish our team of servers did not leave before our lunch was over. We could not thank them - also, lost continuity and excitement at end of meal

  31. Yu b.
    Yu b.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is excellent. Price is ok. I recommend friends.

  32. Andrew Q.
    Andrew Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very warm service. Got a great recommendation in wine. The turbot is very tasty!

  33. Martin P.
    Martin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great foodie restaurant. My husband and I went for our 20th wedding anniversary. Would highly recommend. Great service. Outstanding food.

  34. Joseph g.
    Joseph g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, this is coming from a New Yorker.

  35. PASQUALE M.
    PASQUALE M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    While expensive, it was outstanding in every way. From the reception, to the quality of the food, the attentive service, and the additional details, truly an experience we will truly remember. Thank you.

  36. Xicheng G.
    Xicheng G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent! Only except the construction noise upstairs...

  37. Narae S.
    Narae S.
    • one review
    10/10

    So lovely. The staffs and dishes were perfect ever I experienced.

  38. May s.
    May s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and superb staff! I would go again next time I’m in Paris.

  39. Steve G.
    Steve G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent meal with very attentive service and pleasant setting. The drinks were unduly expensive, which is a shame.

  40. Michelle A.
    Michelle A.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I went to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. This was one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. The atmosphere was amazing. The customer service was superb! We enjoyed every moment!