Back

Reviews - Es Forn de Torre Solí Nou

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 280 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Virginie F.
    Virginie F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service very friendly. It would be even better if the tables for two were seoarsted from the group's tables to keep the romantic atmosphere.

  2. Isabel B.
    Isabel B.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants I’ve ever been! Rustic and romantic atmosphere, incredible service, music and food! The meat was fantastic (With chimichurri!!), sangria and “dulce de leche” dessert. All with an Uruguayan scent and a reasonable price. It was a perfect night to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary after the lockdown. Couldn’t recommend more!

  3. Bruno G.
    Bruno G.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The place is nice, waiters very kind, food is good but it’s too expensively for what it is!

  4. Irfhan F.
    Irfhan F.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely evening at Es Forn! Tasty food, very good service and wonderful ambiance.

  5. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing restaurant excellent food service was abit slow but about from that highly recommended. The setting of the restaurant is beautiful and clean.

  6. Tracy B.
    Tracy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, food was amazing and the service very good.x

  7. Ron B.
    Ron B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very pleasent staff excellent food service very good and informative Ron Britten

  8. Armin E.
    Armin E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    great outlook, staff is overwhelmed, quality of the meat was not as expected, no fish on the menu

  9. John R.
    John R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner served by very attentive staff in beautiful surroundings.

  10. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • one review
    4/10

    We both ordered medium rare steaks. One steak was more or less medium rare (more medium than rare) but the second was well done. The staff were very accommodating and we received a new meal. Unfortunately the second steak was at best rare but more blue and a bit fatty and chewy for a sirloin. The chef must have over compensated but i’d Expect a chef to be able to cook a steak to order in a steak restaurant.

  11. KIM G.
    KIM G.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Unfortunately this time the food was not great. Three out of four of us had a bad meal. No Agentinian or Uruguayan steak which we love. Tried the alternative and it was not good at all. A real shame in future I will make sure the preferred steak is available. We go there especially for the South American superb steaks.

  12. Sharon B.
    Sharon B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our first visit to Es Forn was excellent. The whole experience was superb, from the friendly greeting from the staff, to the delicious meal (Uruguayan steak - a first for us) , the beautiful surroundings, and top-notch gin and tonics. Although at the upper end of the price range, it was real value for money. If you are looking for something special we would highly recommend Es Forn and we already looking forward to our next visit.

  13. KIM G.
    KIM G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Es Forn is a lovely restaurant with very good food. The steak especially. We were slightly dissapointed that the outside cooking area was closed as that is one of our main attractions.

  14. Carl H.
    Carl H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful setting, great food especially the steak from Uruguay. Christina was very helpful. Drinks may take a while but if you are in Menorcan mode just take it all in your stride.

  15. Carlos N.
    Carlos N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurante precioso con un ambiente excelente. Comimos de maravilla y fuimos perfectamente atendidos. Vamos a repetir seguro!

  16. Raf R.
    Raf R.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Bella location, personale gentile e attento. Ottima carne

  17. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic evening with wonderful staff and delicious food. Thank you for making our evening and Emily's birthday so special. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

  18. Stuart G.
    Stuart G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food quality and value. Stuart

  19. Mary S.
    Mary S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere at Es Forn is relaxed And friendly. The staff are knowledgable and welcoming, Christiana was especially great and remembered us from earlier in the week! The meat is some of the tasiest we have ever had and we could not recommend enough! Excellent, food, wine, staff and venue!!!

  20. Aimee M.
    Aimee M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Christina was fantastic

  21. Ruth C.
    Ruth C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excelente.

  22. KIM G.
    KIM G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic setting, fantastic food, fantastic hosts. A wonderful night out for our anniversary. Argentinean steack perfect. Thank you

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely evening great friendly service and excellent food

  24. Kathi G.
    Kathi G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super Place, wonderful atmosphere and great food.

  25. Luke J.
    Luke J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Restaurant great food our best meal while on holiday. Lovely location and taxi is only 8 euro from Son bou. Make sure you visit. Menorca Steak was fantastic

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic setting and great food

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A place you should Not miss!!!

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place to eat lovely setting.we eaten here last year.you pay a bit more but it well worth it

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our best night on the island so far. The food was lovely and the girls who served us were very helpful. Loved the atmosphere and the fact there are tables on their own. Will definitely go again.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Some improvements could be made to cooking quality of the food and to the service, felt a little disorganised at times. Background music was too English and aimed at an older age group. Excellent setting.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Recomendadisimo!! Las 5 camareras encantadoras y las recomendaciones del chef un 10!

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent environment, food & exceptional staff. A must during sunset.

  33. OSCAR L.
    OSCAR L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Espectacular y sorprendente lugar.

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very attractive restaurant both inside and on the outside terrace.

  35. Hugo C.
    Hugo C.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place, amazing food, amazing staff! Highly recomended!

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant. Fabulous food. Great ambiance. Have already booked to visit again

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7/10

    A beautiful setting and really lovely food. The service was a little slow though.

  38. Mark r.
    Mark r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply amazing place. Everything was perfect. Food , setting, staff.

  39. Hillary P.
    Hillary P.
    • one review
    7/10

    This place is difficult to find, as Apple maps don't recognise the address nor the town if you're coming from anywhere else on the island. Service is awful, food mediocre.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stunning location and delicious food from the BBQ. A meat-eaters delight. On elf my favourite restaurants on the island.