Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Es Fum - St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort

9.6/10
165
CARRETERA PALMA-ANDRATX 19, 07181 Costa d'en BlanesSee map

Average price €180 Accepts Yums

Menu 4 manos : Miguel Navarro con Paolo Casagrande €180

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥
YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent166 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Joanne A.
    Joanne A.

    September 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was absolutely outstanding in every way! The service was brilliant, our waitress Vicky was friendly, knowledgable and so accommodating, she made the experience first class. The food of course was the best we have had, the flavours, variety and ingredients were beautiful. Each course tasted so good and there was brilliance displayed in each flavour. The chef coming out to speak to us at the end of our meal just finished the evening off and we were delighted to be able to communicate to him our praise, he is so talented! What an experience, 100% recommend!

  • Natalie H.
    Natalie H.

    September 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, with excellent staff who really made the experience special. The setting is also gorgeous. My husband and I are both vegetarian and the variety and flavour of the dishes was very impressive

  • Chris H.
    Chris H.

    September 11, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Perhaps we were a little jaded having eaten at four Michelin star restaurants in four nights, but Es Fum didn’t come close to any of the three predecessors. The only cohesion we could decipher was that every dish featured either foam or sorbet. No surprises and no knock out dishes. By the fifth course it was time to save on calories. In addition all of the dishes lacked balance with one ingredient completely overpowering the rest. Whether it was the watermelon in the lobster dish, date water in whatever the rest of the desert was, or raw cauliflower in the goat cheese and egg yolk dish. Some of the flavors were bold but did not live up to expectations or comparison with the three other Michelin star restaurants that excelled. On a bright note the service was outstanding.

  • Samantha C.
    Samantha C.

    August 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food amazing service litrally could not fault a think.... a must! We had our anniversary and final meal here everything was perfect could not fault a thing xx

  • Karen J.
    Karen J.

    August 20, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    What a great location with delicios dishes and a wonderful service. Thanks for the beautiful evening!

  • Sven K.
    Sven K.

    August 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Brilliant experience. The food was fantastic, the service was great, the location is beautiful, couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Sadia R.
    Sadia R.

    August 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very glad we thought of making a reservation there. Such a nice experience

  • Karen M.
    Karen M.

    August 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Our evening at Ed Fum was perfect! The dishes were a work of art and delicious, the staff and service so attentive and the setting had beautiful sea views.

  • Bruna M.
    Bruna M.

    August 4, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing experience! The food and service were excellent and the view was breathtaking. We had the best table in the restaurant! I really recommend it!

  • Michael S.
    Michael S.

    July 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food was very good. The wine accompaniment was excellent. Service staff very good.

  • Ger U.
    Ger U.

    July 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had an excellent experience in Es Fum. Gerardo made sure we had everything we needed. We were celebrating my husband's 40th birthday and they brought out a cake for him and sang happy birthday. There happened to be a wedding in the hotel, they had a huge fireworks display at the end of out meal coincidentally, it made the evening very special. The food was sensational. There wasn't anything left on out plates. The tuna and the lamb were highlights as well as the cauliflower. A fantastic experience.

  • Martynas J.
    Martynas J.

    July 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food is to die for. We've enjoyed every single meal all 3 of us which is rarely happening.. Service was also spectaculous the team us truly professional and knows not just service related matters but has great social skills and makes you feel home. Huge thanks and see you next year

  • Louise B.
    Louise B.

    July 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous . Every attention to detail . Lovely service . Delicious food . The best wine waitress ( sorry we never got your name )- but we were so appreciative of the way you made sure our experience was unique . Thank you to all the amazing es fum team . We loved every minute . We will be back soon ! Louise and Paul

  • Andres b.
    Andres b.

    July 16, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Ha estado muy bien , en todos los aspectos. Intentaremos volver.

  • David p.
    David p.

    July 1, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service Definitely worth a visit

  • Richard D.
    Richard D.

    June 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Having been fortunate enough to eat in many Michelin star restaurants over the years I was really looking forward to dining at Es Fum. The food and ambience were A1 but what really made the evening thoroughly enjoyable was our host “Jas”. Often at high end restaurants the waiting staff are only concentrating on fawning over their guests and have no real meaningful interaction with them. Jas was a delightful young man who educated and informed on the food, ambience and indeed the local sculptor whom fashioned a remarkable statue on the terrace. An absolutely wonderful dining experience.

  • Lauren B.
    Lauren B.

    June 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had the best dinner at Es Fum on the last night of our honeymoon. The food was incredible and Jas was an amazing server! He really went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. We can’t wait to go back next year to celebrate our anniversary!

  • Anders A.
    Anders A.

    May 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent is the word to describe the dinner at Es Fum. Food and service was exquisit and we will be back! Words do not give enough credit, enjoy and explore

  • John W.
    John W.

    May 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was incredible. Great service, amazing food, beautiful view. This really was a special dining experience that was one of the best of our lives.

  • Raimund C.
    Raimund C.

    May 22, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Super!!!

  • Missy W.
    Missy W.

    May 15, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We had the best dining experience at Es Fum! The staff were so professional, attentive, and lovely. We enjoyed the Petit Menu with 6 courses and every single dish was spectacular. The attention to detail and flavors were very impressive. Some of the highlights were the squid ink ravioli with prawns, the pancetta ball topped with caviar, and the octopus carpaccio with saffron rice. Thank you very much for an amazing evening! We will definitely be returning. Hopefully, next time we can sit outside as the patio looked really nice and the indoor area is on the smaller side.

  • Marek D.
    Marek D.

    May 6, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Amazingly creative cuisine

  • Mara M.
    Mara M.

    April 23, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Es Fum was a great experience: Miquel Navarro is a perfect chef a real craftsman: he certainly knows his job. Then you have maitre Antonio Sanchez he is a real host very entertaining in a pleasant way. Besides the Italian waiter there is a (female) sommelier (sorry don’t remember your name): fantastic: she knows all the historic facts of Mallorican Wines and the phyloxera disaster! Thank you all for the unforgetable evening!

  • Peter V.

    April 20, 20224 reviews

    3.5/10

    Totally overrated, not a 1 star level. Very salty food. Trying to be too complex to meet the Michelin expectations but better to stay simple but good. Service with the exception of the sommelier is stiff, not authentic and just rambling off the evening…really missing the heart and passion that you can find in much simpler restaurants on Mallorca.

  • Harald K.
    Harald K.

    October 2, 20215 reviews

    8/10

    ……. No spanish

  • Christian f.

    September 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    super intuitiv und lecker. speisenfolgen toll abgestimmt und portionsgrössen gut abgewogen. die butterkreationen zu beginn sind mehr als ein hingucker (natur, pilze,tomate,spinat,rote beete)

  • Deborah L.

    September 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and great food

  • David C.

    September 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is exceptional - special mention for Jas who I would employ tomorrow- an exceptional member of the team who really made this visit special alongside the brilliance of the food - better than Fosh. and we have eaten there 5 times ! Chef is better , sommelier is better - great service - go Jas go

  • Emily S.

    September 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Es Fum exceeded our expectations. The service was outstanding and the food so delicious. The setting at the St Regis is beautiful and the wine list was impressive.

  • Mark G.

    September 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Everything about Es Fum is superb. Maitre’d Guillermo has a fantastic team especially Jas and Zaida who looked after us. Sommelier Julietta was extremely knowledgable and probably the most passionate Sommelier we have ever met. She chose a beautiful Spanish white “As Sortes” for us when we told her what we would like. She also gave us a complete history of the wine. A great asset to the restaurant. Last, but certainly not least, the food. One word. Sublime.

  • Renata B.

    September 5, 20211 review

    7/10

    The food was really good, too much acid for our taste on most of the plates. Service was ok. Personally, I would have expected a little more for the category. Serving a plate and just telling it down is a little too little. Nice wine list. Finally, I would have liked to have had a different wine recommendation for the first four courses.

  • Mickaël R.
    Mickaël R.

    August 26, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Super team !!! Very good moment in family with my 6 year old kid… amazing 1* Thank you !!!

  • Pavel P.
    Pavel P.

    August 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    It was amazing experience! Great location on the terrace, sea view, live guitar music nearby, excellent food and service. Would recommend 10/10

  • Suzana R.

    August 19, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Perfekter Service & sensationelles Essen!

  • Andrew M.

    August 19, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent, the service was non-intrusive and professional. The Sommelier Was excellent. Her choices could not have been better. The evening was fantastic and we would definitely return.

  • Piotr J.

    August 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  • Qwin W.

    August 11, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    This Restaurant was in terms of the service and staff phenomenal, very welcoming and nice. The food was definitely one Michelin star, in some dishes possibly even two when being generous. The two main menus in the tasting menu was, however, not pleasing as the pigeon was strongly undercooked and the fish tough. The desert on the other hand, had nice lemon and green tea touches. Overall, a great experience with an very interested Somalier and wonderfully pleasing staff, and a interesting culinary experience.

  • Ben G.

    July 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our waiter Jas was great. Food was great. Very good one star place. Provably deserves another star. Sommelier was also great. Doing a few more crackers for review

  • Petrina N.

    July 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    From the moment we walked in the St Regis, we were made to feel welcome, we were early so an aperitif on the terrace was a pleasant start to the evening. We sat outside at Es Fum and we thoroughly enjoyed our culinary experience. We chose the taster menu and every course was divine. My friend explained she didn’t like beetroot, no problem, that course was swapped for a beef course. We chose to have a small wine pairing of 4 glasses to accompany our meal and Julianna, the Sommelier was knowledgeable and passionate. The waiting staff were attentive but not overbearing. In fact, all the staff went above and beyond made our evening one to remember.

Tripadvisor reviews

150 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation