Back

Reviews - Espaço Espelho d'Água

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1701 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Natalya V.
    Natalya V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food, nice place with a view on the river. Prices are a little bit expensive

  2. Sonia M.
    Sonia M.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    The service was a bit slow but the waitress was very friendly. The food was really good though!

  3. Auke F.
    Auke F.
    • 27 reviews
    8/10

    Service was very slow and not interesting. Also we had confusion with our table reservation. Later all went well. The food was good.

  4. Lucian D.
    Lucian D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A very nice place to eat out

  5. Bruno N.
    Bruno N.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    This place was a surprise to us. Friendly atmosphere and staff. Good quality food, very well presented, not pretentious at all, and very quiet place, which we loved. The only negative is that the entrance is not easy to find, as you have to come in through a bridge from another restaurant, which makes no sense at all. Otherwise, highly recomended!

  6. Juliano Z.
    Juliano Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best views in Lisbon and great cuisine with a nice variety of dishes. I tried the cod fish (bacalhau) and it was delicious. I also recommend the special fish (Garoupa) and the amazing desert Romeu e Julieta (guava conserve with creamy cheese - yummy!) . i will definetly go back!

  7. Filipa Raquel Pacheco Noronha Godinho P.
    Filipa Raquel Pacheco Noronha Godinho P.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful view and space. The food was also very delicious, from the appetizers, main course and dessert. The service took a bit of time, but they were very attentive.

  8. Zacharia C.
    Zacharia C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Not enough words to describe the wonderful place and experience beyond food itself. Food was just amazing, well presented and so tasty. Sangria is so recommendable. One of the Best in town. If not the best. Staff is so nice, gentle and counseling. Service is great. All this within an incredible view over the lake and the Padrao dos descobrimentos monument which give such an historical insight to the already so great atmosphere. The place to eat at.

  9. Juliana Y.
    Juliana Y.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service! The starters as good as the main dishes ;)

  10. Filipa P.
    Filipa P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food and a perfect location.

  11. Paulo A.
    Paulo A.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente local e pratos nota 10!

  12. São P.
    São P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre de excelência.

  13. Joan G.
    Joan G.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely setting with good food

  14. I.nes P.
    I.nes P.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Optimo local , óptima comida

  15. Victor G.
    Victor G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excelent food, well presented and tasty. In open air, the view is gorgeous over the Tejo river. They forgot to apply The Fork discount but did it right away with no fuss. Very nice staff, eager to please us.

  16. Luís O.
    Luís O.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente local para almoçar!

  17. Isabela T.
    Isabela T.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    The food was great, but most of the dishes arrived cold. We seated outside and of course the food was going to get cold faster, but the point is that 4 of the dishes arrived from the kitchen cold and there were no cutlery on the table yet. The waiters did what they could to provide a good service, but it felt that there were less waiters than the necessary to provide a good experience. I would suggest the management to increase the number of attendants at night so that the whole dinner experience is not compromised.

  18. Hugo P.
    Hugo P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    It was a nice lunch. Employee were very nice and helpful and although the service was a bit slow we did not mind waiting because we were enjoying the space.

  19. António F.
    António F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Para voltar!

  20. Gaël R.
    Gaël R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant !

  21. Sebastiano D.
    Sebastiano D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really good restaurant in front of Tago. The fish was fantastic.

  22. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Servicio muy muy lento

  23. António O.
    António O.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente no geral

  24. Gail G.
    Gail G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We were so impressed by the cuisine, the service dmd the location that we ate there three times. Nuf sed

  25. Corrado G.
    Corrado G.
    • 62 reviews
    4.5/10

    The service is incredibly sloooow, i suggest the staff to drink a liter of red bull at breakfast every day!

  26. Salvador M.
    Salvador M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The location of this restaurant was beautiful and the food was exceptional!! We ordered some pasta with fish and an entrecot and the quality and flavour were amazing. The bottle of white wine at the terrace by the water was unbeatable! One of the top moments of our holidays! Thank you!

  27. Nicholas B.
    Nicholas B.
    • 42 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delightful lunch on the terrace with the sun and view on the river.

  28. Jorge C.
    Jorge C.
    • 35 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice view, very nice restaurant , food is very good and delicious , wines are not expensive. Sometimes is occupied with events so watch out that

  29. 규민 조.
    규민 조.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good. Nice. Kindness. Nice view.

  30. Paola M.
    Paola M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had an excellent time while celebrating my wife's 30th birthday. The only complaint is the service, it was very slow. Other than that it was excellent!

  31. Javier R.
    Javier R.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    The waitress was very cared about us all the time. The food took long time to come, over 25min, even the restaurant was very quiet, few tables. The taste of the food is excellent and presentation is correct.

  32. Andre l.
    Andre l.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the place, the price/quality, sound isolation and all of the many entrees, mains, wine selection and desserts were on point. A Lisbon classic!

  33. Esteban a.
    Esteban a.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place with great views

  34. Nuno S.
    Nuno S.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in Lisbon. The dishes were simply amazing. I especially recommend the duck leg

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and staff ! Wonderful location ! The staff take care of us for all the time. Beautiful presentation’s food and the taste is fantastic !!

  36. Simoo L.
    Simoo L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good location. The good was tasty and variety of fish and meat.

  37. Gazni B.
    Gazni B.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Nice space but very poor lighting (even for a romantic dinner) and way too slow service. Good menu but little portion for a big price.

  38. Adrian R.
    Adrian R.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent value for money ! Really good ! Good creative dishes .

  39. Keith H.
    Keith H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service, great atmosphere. Nice dinner after our sunset sail!

  40. HaeOn P.
    HaeOn P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Bacalhau was wonderful and it was served in a very unique dish. Most of all the view was so beautiful. We could enjoy the view of river and padrao dos descobrimentos as well. Service was also great. I strongly recommend this place if you visit belem district.