Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Insider Traditional

Reviews - Est Artigiani del Gusto

9.4/10
1065
Vicolo della Cancelleria, 11-12, I-00186 RomeSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1065 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Janique L.
    Janique L.

    May 13, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    All was very good, well cooked from the appetizer (dunk), then octopus to the dessert (tiramisu). I ´ll come again without hesitation. Excellent

  • Raphael M.
    Raphael M.

    May 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great place,wine and food

  • Hans B.
    Hans B.

    May 9, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Little restaurant with authentic food (including home made pasta) and few but interesting wines. The owners care about you. Spent a nice evening.

  • William C.
    William C.

    May 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    One of my favorite spots in Rome. Small place, great food. Service is excellent, a lot like eating in someones home. Very nice wine list. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Melissa Melissa K.

    April 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    What a great find, the food was superb and inventive! The staff was welcoming, and patient with us being English speaking. Do try the wine and stay for dessert.

  • EDWARD C.
    EDWARD C.

    April 20, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Molto buono

  • THOMAS Z.

    April 11, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, ambiance and tasty food.

  • Olivia J.

    April 9, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Amazing pasta and kind staff. They were particular on where customers sat but a gorgeous place nonetheless.

  • H M

    April 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was absolutely delicious. Perfect dishes, good wine, Nice place. We recommand you to book a table, you Will find one of the Best restaurant of Roma.

  • Margaret N.

    April 7, 20227 reviews

    10/10
  • Solveig R.
    Solveig R.

    April 5, 202267 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Mona m.

    February 23, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant

  • Fernando B.

    December 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great dinner at Est Artigiani del Gusto. Everything was perfect from the service, tasty food, and atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Ashley T.

    December 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful—as always!

  • Verónica C.
    Verónica C.

    November 22, 202134 reviews

    10/10

    La mejor carbonara que me he comido en mi vida

  • Ann H.

    November 18, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    This was our annual trip to Est, it's a wonderful restaurant. With Covid our visit had been postponed from Spring 2020 but everything was as good as ever. Thank you for living up to our memories!

  • Peter H.

    November 10, 202111 reviews

    10/10
  • Brent A.

    November 3, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Francisco R.

    October 31, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Kenneth V.

    September 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Lidia B.

    July 31, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Ristorante molto carino e accogliente. Lo staff è gentile e attento. Ho preso un'amatriciana ed era buonissima. Lo consiglio.

  • Marco m.

    July 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    wonderful to taste genuine food and enjoy the center of Rome with a good wine. the owner, Gerry is a perfect "padrone di casa" and he can understand what you need. Very good

  • Thomas s.

    June 23, 202112 reviews

    10/10
  • Alessandra F.
    Alessandra F.

    June 2, 202134 reviews

    9.5/10

    Carbonara ottima! Servizio eccellente! Bravi!

  • Bert C.

    August 31, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Hidden gem, professional service, warm welcome, very authentic Food, great value, modern Italian cuisine at its best, great wine offers, one of the best restaurants near Piazza Navona

  • Shalini C.

    August 26, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Paolo V.

    February 22, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Piatti preparati bene e con buone materie prime. Personale efficiente e gentile.

  • Mandy M.

    February 20, 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Emilie V.

    February 14, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Augusto M.

    January 23, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    The best!

  • Greg N.

    January 10, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Just a great lunch in every way. A very nice setting, great food and service. Comfortable and the perfect pace for us. We will return often every time back to Rome.

  • Jeremy J.

    January 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    The best restaurant I have eaten at in Rome! The Cacio e pepe is amazing, and the wine selection is phenomenal. Make sure to ask for help in pairing your meal with wine!

  • Sigalovsky N.

    December 30, 20197 reviews

    7/10

    Tasty food. Good service. Restaurant is very small. Atmosphere is ok.

  • PHILIP W.

    December 20, 20194 reviews

    8/10
  • Jill F.

    December 20, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious - pasta, steaks, focaccia bread - all wonderful. A nice neighborhood spot easy for tourists and locals alike. Very warm owner/host team. Felt very welcome for our first night in Rome.

  • Anca T.

    December 15, 20195 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food very rafined. The place nicely arranged and decorated. A bit darker inside for my taste. Definitely deserves a premium position among restaurants in Rome

  • Lora N.

    December 14, 20191 review

    5.5/10
  • Lisa M.

    December 5, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • Amy N.

    October 23, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Superb place. Food was the best we have had in Rome. Wine was beautiful. Restaurant was intimate and cozy. Would thoroughly recommend visiting.

  • Mary G.

    October 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant - friendly service and excellent food!

Tripadvisor reviews

1799 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation