Back

Reviews - Este Oeste

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 1650 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Maria Ana B.
    Maria Ana B.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Recomendo o Ceviche. A esplanada é óptima!

  2. André C.
    André C.
    • 65 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente, como costume, em especial na esplanada...

  3. André C.
    André C.
    • 65 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo excelente, como sempre.

  4. Gonçalo C.
    Gonçalo C.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    Tasty food, great decor, amazing views, perfect venue, lousy service. Arrogant, passive-agressive, not welcoming at all. I'm going to this place for years. For the positive aspects and for the convenience of being located in an important Cultural Center. And everytime I have exactly the same experience. The worst service ever. What a pity...

  5. Enarco S.
    Enarco S.
    • 19 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great sushi. Italian dishes with truffle are a bit too heavy.

  6. Joana L.
    Joana L.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service level did not match the tasty food.

  7. Margarita H.
    Margarita H.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Great place and environment by the river, excellent food. The mix between peruan and japoneese food is fantastic! one of my most frequent options

  8. Vera S.
    Vera S.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    I really like Este Oeste, the concept and food is usually great. However this time it wasn’t well organized. no one asked if we wanted a table in or out and when we asked to go inside it wasn’t possible because it was full when apparently there were tables free inside and someone without reservation managed to get a table inside. Outside was cold and windy most of the time which made most time at the restaurant uncomfortable and the food cold very quickly

  9. Filipe G.
    Filipe G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice ans and tasty traditional sushi. Great ambience,specially outside with a great view.

  10. Lorne B.
    Lorne B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    excellent place for lunch on a terrace

  11. Renata S.
    Renata S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, place and vibe. A place to go back often.

  12. Manuel P.
    Manuel P.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    X

  13. Alvaro P.
    Alvaro P.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    The pizza I ate was excellent and the service was very good. I missed my favorite dessert though - strawberries with lemoncelo..

  14. Ines r.
    Ines r.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Como em casa

  15. Andrea F.
    Andrea F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom! Recomendo vivamente.

  16. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely meal. Again. Thank you.

  17. Christian H.
    Christian H.
    • 210 reviews
    9/10

    I am an old customer of Este Oeste. One of their weaknesses has been the service. Never consistent:It can be very good or dreadful This time, it was very good, efficient and pleasant. Let´s hope on further visits it will stay this way

  18. Miguel Ferreira Da S.
    Miguel Ferreira Da S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, mood and service. The open kitchen concept is very interesting, the only problem is that if you get a table too close to it (like we did) you end up with your clothes smelling of food for the rest of the day.

    Este OesteEste Oeste

    Dear Miguel thank you for your visit and nice feedback. We really hope to see you again at EsteOeste. Best regards.

  19. Alvaro P.
    Alvaro P.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Este-Oeste is a good restaurant with a good service, and diligent waitresses and waiters.

    Este OesteEste Oeste

    Dear Alvaro P its was a honor to our staff welcome you at EsteOeste. We hope to see you again. Best regards.

  20. Vasco C.
    Vasco C.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, with a choice between Japanese and Italian, or a fusion of both. Good service. My only complain is that the music was a bit too loud for a space that invites a quiet atmosphere.

    Este OesteEste Oeste

    Dear Vasco thank you for your visit. We appreciate your review and our staff hope to see you again at Avenida SushiCafe. Kind regards.

  21. Vitor I.
    Vitor I.
    • 37 reviews
    8/10

    Good Food at aceptable price

    Este OesteEste Oeste

    Dear Vitor thank you for your visit. We appreciate your review and our staff hope to see you again at Avenida SushiCafe. Kind regards.

  22. Andreia C.
    Andreia C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Sushi overpriced for the quantity. Once the restaurant was full, the service took far too long (20 minutes for 1 coffee). requested a napkin for the cold wine (to avoid dripping on the dishes and our clothes, which never arrived. Qualtity of food very good.

    Este OesteEste Oeste

    Dear Andreia thank you for your visit. We appreciate your review and our staff hope to see you again at EsteOeste. Kind regards.

  23. Matilde P.
    Matilde P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Been there lots of times - the food is really good but the waiters could largely improve their performance. They forget half the requests and take way too long to bring whatever you ask for.

    Este OesteEste Oeste

    Dear Matilde, thank you for your visit. All opinions are very important to us. The EsteOeste restaurant aims to provide a complete and memorable experience about japanese and italian food. But the customer service is also very important for us. So we try to provide the best service. We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to your expectations. We are sure that the next visit will be much more positive. Best regards.

  24. Alvaro P.
    Alvaro P.
    • 31 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food; the staff did the best they could with so many people having dinner before the concert and the movie and we can overlook minor mistakes and delays.

    Este OesteEste Oeste

    Dear Alvaro Pina, thank your for your visit and your review about EsteOeste. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Unfortunately the whole menu wasn’t available to order from. Would have been nice to be informed prior to our booking! Thus, only 2 out of 5 of our family enjoyed their food. Service was not up to standard and the table was dirty which they tried to cover with placemats. Pity because we really expected good food!!

  26. Ricardo B.
    Ricardo B.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Great food with a great view. Highly recommended. Mostly Italian dishes and sushi.

  27. Bernardo A.
    Bernardo A.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service!!!!

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Francamente gostei

  29. Ana L.
    Ana L.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food! Excellent view which contribute for a good mood. Service took too much time. Also it was a very hot day and we were seated outside under the sun. There's a kind of wood structure but it's not solid, so the sun shines through. There should be a canopy or something on top to make sure one is actually seated in the shade. Otherwise, it gets too darn hot!

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant, really friendly staff - and amazing origami shadows on the ceiling!

  31. Christian H.
    Christian H.
    • 210 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is oroginal and good (a pevial mention for the chocolate cake), the setting on the terrace is pleasant, but the service is very, very slow

  32. Joana H.
    Joana H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Gosto muito mas já teve serviço melhor Sítio muito bom e ambiente otimo

  33. Gonçalo C.
    Gonçalo C.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    The place receives the benefit of being located in Centro Cultural de Belém, which is a great venue for contemporary art, theatre, music, with a great atmosphere, location and memories. In any other place, a restaurant with such a unfriendly and innatentive service, I believe they would already closed the doors.

  34. Catarina S.
    Catarina S.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Really good food, really different and tasty.

  35. Marina z.
    Marina z.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    service is usually very fast and the decoration (origamis and wall-gardens) makes a good statement

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    nice food and atmosphere :)

  37. Gustavo B.
    Gustavo B.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Great option for dinner as you can eat sushi or pizza. Nice terrace.

  38. Jurate J.
    Jurate J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Atmosphere is very nice. Just puzzled still about the Japanese and Italian cuisine marriage. But i only tried sushi and it was great. Would go back there again.

  39. Sérgio L.
    Sérgio L.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice food and excelent atmosphere!

  40. Paula S.
    Paula S.
    • one review
    0/10

    The sushi was not really good, neither bad but the pizzas are just wonderful. Pretty noise as many people with kids I would say if you are with kids is one of the nicest places to go. If you are looking for relaxing place to be with your date, look for other place else