Back

Reviews - Estoria

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 234 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food and service. This restaurant obviously has a fantastic chef! Started the meal with the best bread I have ever eaten in Italy. Delicious fish main course and a great wine selection too. Would definitely recommend.

  2. Dionisio B.
    Dionisio B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Mi aspettavo di più

  3. Alexey K.
    Alexey K.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    It was a wonderful dinner, very nice and quiet atmosphere inside. Really good meal, especially antipasti. There is a choice of local wines, so you can choose and try something you haven't ever tried.)) We'd like to come back here the next time.

  4. Fabio M.
    Fabio M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Bravi!????????

  5. Ivan L.
    Ivan L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food at reasonable prices. Friendly service.

  6. Nuša J.
    Nuša J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The flavors were out of this world! Amazing staff! I usually read reviews but never write them. I had to make an exception for this place! AMAZEBALLS!

  7. Aaron S.
    Aaron S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and fantastic food! Will return next time I am in the area.

  8. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our favourite meal of our holiday and felt really special. The setting was perfect, the welcome was warm and the waiters took time to go through the menu......which was helpful as we were spoilt for choice! There were 5 of us (3 adults and 2 children) and we all had something different from the menu. Everything we had was delicious. Light, fresh flavours, providing a perfect antidote from all the pizza we had eaten earlier on our trip! Highly recommended.

  9. Alesha T.
    Alesha T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, our waiter was extremely helpful with recommendations and guiding us through the menu. Food was fantastic! It was so good we went back again. Would highly recommend!

  10. Maarten v.
    Maarten v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Sincerely friendly service, wine advice was spot-on, and the menu suggested surprisingly elegant dishes. Most importantly, the food was excellently prepared, they made us really happy !

  11. Katie S.
    Katie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, excellent value and really friendly staff. Booked to go back again tonight!

  12. Rosalind M.
    Rosalind M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful building, lovely welcoming staff,great food and reasonable cost

  13. Miriam P.
    Miriam P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food, Special, but quite expensive. Mostly for tourists (with money)

  14. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A fabulous restaurant with excellent service from all staff and excellent food from the kitchen. Very highly recommended and will return when visiting the area again

  15. Jon A.
    Jon A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Excellent service. The menu was in Italian. The waiter patiently explained every dish in English. Very glad we stopped on our way to the coast.

  16. Francesco E.
    Francesco E.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing

  17. Patrick M.
    Patrick M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service.

  18. Neal G.
    Neal G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really great food and great value. Would really recommend it.

  19. Francesco E.
    Francesco E.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastico

  20. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great authentic food and great service

  21. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Our first night out in Sorrento after a long drive South and we were not disappointed. Recommended by our local hosts we can see why it has such great reviews. Fabulous fresh food - crispy zucchini, stuffed peppers followed by monkfish gnocchi was excellent. Great service, lovely wine. Most likely to be going back before we head South in a few days. A really lovely night.

  22. Tal V.
    Tal V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Super friendly staff and a relaxed fun atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Sorrento.

  23. Noel B.
    Noel B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food, very friendly staff..

  24. Agnieszka s.
    Agnieszka s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect food, nice staff, beautiful garden. Very nice evening !

  25. Ian H.
    Ian H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect pasta for the both of us. Catered brilliantly for my wife’s gluten free needs.

  26. Paula S.
    Paula S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is a little out of the way but worth it. We walked from Sant Agnello which took about 20 mins. The food was lovely and the staff very welcoming. We had a great night.

  27. Johnny K.
    Johnny K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Me and my family went here twice during our 7 night stay in sant’agnello. Both times were absolutely excellent. Every dish was out of this world with no complaints. Compliments to the chef as everything was cooked to perfection and was fresh. The veal could be cut with a fork it was so tender. It was so thin and was piled high in 3 layers stuffed with mozzarella and topped with crispy, super thin freshly cut french fries. The gnocci was homemade and was as light as a feather. Absolutely fantastic. This place is a MUST when traveling to Sorrento or along the coast.

  28. Nuno B.
    Nuno B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was really tasty and the service was uneventful. One of the dishes had more cheese than what I like. But you are in Italia so be prepared. Hehe

  29. Nick K.
    Nick K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was excellent. The owner was pleasant and greeted us with open arms. The prices were very reasonable but the food was sensational. The whole group of friends loved the place and its gracious host.

  30. Carole D.
    Carole D.
    • one review
    10/10

    When the ‘specials’ were described we decided to go with them. Delicious food, beautifully presented and reasonably priced.

  31. istvan d.
    istvan d.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the most amazing restaurant of the region serving local food twisted with French cuisine on moderate prize. Don't miss it if you're there! :)

  32. Duri C.
    Duri C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice suroundings & Service, Good Food

  33. Antonino P.
    Antonino P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best meals I've ever had! The food was amazingly tasty and the staff very welcoming and helpful. Would have repeated it every single day if we have stayed more nights in Piano.

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very pleased with our dining experience. Starting with easy parking, followed by a warm welcome by the owner, the dinner continued without disappointment. The food was amazing. Especially the caprese salad and stuffed zucchini flowers for starters. Excellent wine recommendation by the owner. Two guests had the lobster/pasta feature. Very unique. I had the catch of the day and I've never tasted sea bass so good. The desserts (pannacotta and tiramisu) were a very good. All in all, I would highly recommend dining here.

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were welcomed by a wonderful guy who instantly made us welcome. He advised us on the menu and even chose a wine for us. He offered to amend the menu for me as a vegan. The surroundings are beautiful and the decor smart and relaxing. We were given complimentary items and bread fresh from the oven - a real memory experience

  37. Mandeep R.
    Mandeep R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Read a lot of reviews on TripAdvisor so decided to eat there. We were not disappointed as the service was excellent and the food was equally so. Ate early so restaurant was fairly quiet but atmosphere picked up with more customers. Will come back for another meal before we leave.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, beautiful atmosphere

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food! Very tasty and original

  40. Nadav H.
    Nadav H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good + parking!!