Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderMediterranean Trendy

Reviews - Etxanobe - La Despensa

9.5/10
702
Calle Juan Ajuriaguerra Kalea, 8, 48009 BilboSee map

Average price €95

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent702 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Maureen W.
    Maureen W.

    July 23, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Gary C.
    Gary C.

    July 16, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mrs L.
    Mrs L.

    July 13, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • ANTONIO C.
    ANTONIO C.

    July 11, 202226 reviews

    10/10

    Servicio impecable y comida excelente

  • catherine s.
    catherine s.

    June 30, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Paulo S.
    Paulo S.

    June 28, 20224 reviews

    8/10

    Entradas maravilhosas (salada de tomates e champignons grelhados); pratos principais bons (vitela e lulas) porém faltam acompanhamentos.

  • Paul V.
    Paul V.

    May 25, 20228 reviews

    10/10
  • Merng W.
    Merng W.

    May 24, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    great taste good menus for the day! Attentive but not too much service the potatoes are to die for! really amazing Had clams in butter with white wine, heavenly

  • Juan E.
    Juan E.

    May 19, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    A must in Bilbao! Don’t miss it!

  • Dario L.
    Dario L.

    May 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Extraordinary experience. Exquisite presentation and fantastic taste. In my opinion it is worth a detour.

  • Anton K.

    April 20, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Really great cuisine! Cozy atmosphere and very friendly stuff! Definitely recommend! I know that Bilbao is known for its restaurants but this one is really really good!

  • Alberto H.

    February 16, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Sehr Gut

  • Carmen O.

    January 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Todo excelente, volveremos, nos ha encantado

  • Samuel F.

    December 15, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Comida, servicio y lugar espectaculares!!!

  • MARIS V.

    November 15, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Marc A.

    October 11, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Vale todo lo que se paga por ello. No recuerdo la última vez que salí de un restaurante pensando que todos los platos habían sido magníficos. Una cena espectacular, sin ningún pero.

  • Juan M.

    September 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    El servidor vio excelente y la comida no que decir. Para regresar

  • Dennis M.

    August 24, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Maria o.

    August 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Comida excelente y sorprendente sabor y texturas.

  • Małgorzata L.
    Małgorzata L.

    August 21, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Yury T.
    Yury T.

    July 29, 202151 reviews

    6/10

    So exaggerated, just a normal, good quality food, nothing special

  • Lucie G.

    July 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was exceptional ! We were not disappointed. We will be back next time we are in Bilbao.

  • Tong Z.

    July 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    总体来说还是不错的,我和朋友点的是Bilbao套餐,菜品很有创意,很不错,但是也有不足,算是西班牙餐厅的通病吧,口味对于我来说太重了,番茄调味的菜太酸,海盐调味的菜太咸,甜品太甜。但我不后悔吃了这家餐厅,服务质量还是不错的。而且防护措施到位,这才是最重要的。

  • Annete W.

    June 29, 20213 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Luis Javier A.

    June 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Alguien me ha dicho que lo bueno es que la realidad, la experiencia, supere a las expectativas y así ha sido. Merece la pena visitar “La Despensa” de Etxanobe y probar sus fantásticos platos.

  • Alejandro C.
    Alejandro C.

    May 4, 202150 reviews

    9.5/10

    Muy bien

  • Andres r.

    September 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    Todo genial , un placer

  • Daniel P.

    September 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Sinceramente, repetiremos.

  • Pedro S.

    August 28, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente

  • Ignacio G.
    Ignacio G.

    June 20, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Estupendo

  • Esperanza a.

    February 28, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular el carpacio de cigalas

  • Food Kool G.
    Food Kool G.

    February 24, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular

  • Karen P.

    January 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    The restaurant ambience was perfect. Good music and lighting.

  • Irina G.
    Irina G.

    December 21, 201987 reviews

    10/10

    The best restaurant ever visited!

  • Andrés S.

    November 22, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    La comida estupenda, el local con una decoración agradable. La atención exquisita.

  • Baptiste P.

    October 14, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • Sheri H.

    September 24, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Luciana D.

    August 16, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and most of all great food! A pleasant experience that we will surely repeat next time we come to Bilbao. Thanks to the chef and all the waiters

  • Michael E.

    August 15, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Exquisite Etxanoble! The food was superb, the setting artistic and creative, romantic and even more than one might expect from a1*Michelin; you'll love it!

  • - -

    June 26, 20191 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

2013 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation