Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderMediterranean With friends

Reviews - Etxanobe - La Despensa

9.5/10
587
Calle Juan Ajuriaguerra Kalea, 8, 48009 BilboSee map

Average price €95

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent587 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tong Z.

    July 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    总体来说还是不错的,我和朋友点的是Bilbao套餐,菜品很有创意,很不错,但是也有不足,算是西班牙餐厅的通病吧,口味对于我来说太重了,番茄调味的菜太酸,海盐调味的菜太咸,甜品太甜。但我不后悔吃了这家餐厅,服务质量还是不错的。而且防护措施到位,这才是最重要的。

  • Annete W.

    June 29, 20213 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Luis Javier A.

    June 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Alguien me ha dicho que lo bueno es que la realidad, la experiencia, supere a las expectativas y así ha sido. Merece la pena visitar “La Despensa” de Etxanobe y probar sus fantásticos platos.

  • Alejandro C.
    Alejandro C.

    May 4, 202138 reviews

    9.5/10

    Muy bien

  • Andres r.

    September 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    Todo genial , un placer

  • Daniel P.

    September 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Sinceramente, repetiremos.

  • Pedro S.

    August 28, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente

  • Ignacio G.

    June 20, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Estupendo

  • Esperanza a.

    February 28, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular el carpacio de cigalas

  • Food Kool G.
    Food Kool G.

    February 24, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular

  • Karen P.

    January 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    The restaurant ambience was perfect. Good music and lighting.

  • Irina G.

    December 21, 201986 reviews

    10/10

    The best restaurant ever visited!

  • Andrés S.

    November 22, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    La comida estupenda, el local con una decoración agradable. La atención exquisita.

  • Baptiste P.
    Baptiste P.

    October 14, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • Sheri H.

    September 24, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Luciana D.

    August 16, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and most of all great food! A pleasant experience that we will surely repeat next time we come to Bilbao. Thanks to the chef and all the waiters

  • Michael E.

    August 15, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Exquisite Etxanoble! The food was superb, the setting artistic and creative, romantic and even more than one might expect from a1*Michelin; you'll love it!

  • Tom C.

    June 26, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Ornella G.

    May 30, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Exklusive Küche!

  • Rachael A.

    May 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing food! We were completely blown away!! The chef/owner was lovely and the service perfect! Will return if ever we go back to Bilbao.

  • Linda C.

    May 22, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed the entire experience beginning with meeting the chef!

  • Begoña C.

    May 7, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastico restaurante, volveremos en breve.

  • Patricia M.

    May 4, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular!!

  • Jose Luis G.

    April 29, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    Sublime la ensaladilla y la lasaña de anchoas. Volveremoa

  • Toni K.

    April 23, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Katrien B.

    April 18, 201912 reviews

    8.5/10

    Super ervaring!!!

  • Justin J.

    April 11, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Doug T.

    April 4, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • Jan L.

    March 27, 20191 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious. We took the Bilbao menu. Everything was Fresh and good of taste. The woman who did out table, was excellent. Keep up the good work!

  • Geert d.

    March 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    Superb experience

  • Katerina K.

    March 20, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Friederike S.

    March 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    It was really very good ..

  • Josemi M.

    March 4, 20191 review

    9/10

    simplemente no defrauda en nada. Excelente.

  • Irina G.

    February 15, 201986 reviews

    10/10

    It was our second time in the restaurant. To be honest, the reason why we came to Bilbao one more time again, it was this restaurant. The food , service and atmosphere are fabulous.

  • Dañe C.

    February 8, 20191 review

    9/10

    Service was very attentive and truly an amazing presentation.

  • Robert R.
    Robert R.

    February 5, 201916 reviews

    10/10

    Terrific tasting menu. Wine pairing was spot on! Friendly service, ready to answer questions we had. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Matthias H.

    January 19, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Dani C.

    January 18, 20191 review

    8/10

    Deliciosa lasaña de anchoas y piquillo. Chuleton exquisito. Muy buen restaurante en lugar centrico.

  • Mari Loli G.

    November 14, 20181 review

    10/10
  • Catharina S.

    November 8, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    The tasting menu has a number of very simple plates, perfectly prepared and presented. Simply exquisite. Will come back, and often!

Tripadvisor reviews

1963 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation