Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Everest Abercorn

9/10
119
78 Stanmore Hill, HA7 3BU Stanmore
Indian
Average price £30

Everest Abercorn

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent119 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • jitin d.1 review

    June 11, 2024

    8.5/10

    All the staff were really polite and helpful. It was great that they managed to accommodate a nut allergy by making one of the desired dishes into a nut free one. Only 1 dish wasn’t good as it was undercooked. We mentioned it and I expected it to be taken off the bill which it wasn’t so that was disappointing. The end of our table was right up against a large pillar so that was a bit awkward and uncomfortable to sit there. Other than those 2 negatives it was great with really tasty food and excellent service.

  • Urvi B.1 review

    May 23, 2024

    7.5/10

    The restaurant was very noisy and service was slower than we have experienced before.

  • Hash H.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Superb welcome greeting to all. Seating location was very comfortable for all 12 of us. Great start with Papadum and chutneys followed by main meals veg and non-veg all succulent. Enough time to relax over beers and chat to catch up on old times and gossips. Finally everyone finishing off the evening with Ice creams and Coffee. Thank you Abercon Team. See you again very soon.

  • Alpa R.1 review

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    Great food!

  • Kosar S.1 review

    May 1, 2024

    8.5/10

    Went for mid-week dinner when it was quiet to start with. Had no problems with service, staff were attentive and enjoyed speaking to us. Starters were amazing but the mains were a let down. Loved the crispy bindi ,

  • Tej R.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    8/10

    Great food we have visited so many times but this time little disappointing because of service it’s not good at all

  • Gurps R.1 review

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    I come from very far, 30 mins drive to this restaurant. I drive past 20 odd Indian restaurants to get here. Nothing can beat the overall experience here. There may be aspects to other restaurants that exceed aspects here, but nothing can beat the overall rating of this place.

  • Kanta L.6 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Great customer service and flavoured food.

  • Payal P.1 review

    March 30, 2024

    8/10

    Restaurant had an amazing atmosphere, staff were welcoming and very friendly. Service was great. I would definitely visit again

  • Varsha S.1 review

    March 31, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service and food. Honestly can’t fault it. Watched the match with the kids there and they were so accommodating. Just can’t go wrong with this place and the food is DELICIOUS!!!!

  • Camelia R.

    Camelia R.5 reviews

    March 6, 2024

    8/10

    Overall tasty dishes. Preferred lamb dishes to the chicken as very tender- would return

  • Hansa M.

    Hansa M.1 review

    February 11, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very good service for a big group, and food was very good too.

  • MANJU P.1 review

    February 7, 2024

    10/10

    Fab place love coming here. Food is amazing and delicious not forgetting the cocktails too.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Nitin G.1 review

    January 26, 2024

    10/10

    Good efficient service and the food was excellent

  • Anjalee B.1 review

    January 11, 2024

    4.5/10

    We went to celebrate a birthday but we found the staff very arrogant and unprofessional. We didn’t have a pleasant experience specially after speaking to BEN!

  • Martina D.1 review

    December 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing. Service was a little slow (we had to wait some time for one of our main dishes) The restaurant was very busy. Great food, good value for money, will definately be back

  • Reshma P.1 review

    December 9, 2023

    6.5/10

    We booked table for 5.30 but the kitchen didnt open until 6pm. It would have been good when they corfirmed the confirmation that they informed us that the kitchen would have opened at 6pm.

  • Binesh M.1 review

    December 1, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent food. Service was okay, could be improved.

  • Jaya K.1 review

    November 29, 2023

    10/10

    Good food, good service with a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Karnika B.2 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    9/10

    Family dinner for Diwali. Food is always great here hence we return.

  • Jacquie S.2 reviews

    November 7, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food…. Large portions …… excellent customer service.

  • Nila V.1 review

    October 8, 2023

    8/10

    Very good atmosphere with helpful staff - lovely food - great to watch football with my husband and family who is in a wheelchair

  • harvus s.1 review

    September 14, 2023

    7/10

    as a person very used to eating Indian food we did find the curries a little to hot /spicy to eat which required more raitha. generally good service, good portions

  • Sabrina R.1 review

    September 15, 2023

    6.5/10

    The starters were great but the main felt rushed and not as good as we have had in the past. It definitely could have been better but overall it was a good service, even though they were really busy.

  • May H.1 review

    September 4, 2023

    9/10

    I've been to this restaurant a few times now and the food is absolutely delicious, I will definitely be recommending it to family and friends and returning to try some of the other dishes I have not yet tasted.

  • Anil P.1 review

    September 3, 2023

    10/10

    Staff were excellent at guiding quantities to be ordered and ensured that we did not over order. They were upfront about what to expect e.g masala tea is prepared using tea bags rather than the traditional brewed tea.

  • glynnis A.2 reviews

    August 21, 2023

    8.5/10

    Food & seating arrangement was very good, however, was very noisy, we were struggling to hear eachother.

  • Jiten C.1 review

    August 11, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food, cocktails and drinks selection.

  • RAJAN P.1 review

    August 7, 2023

    10/10

    Luxurious ambience, delicious food and menu variety was having great choices. Excellent service from all the very pleasant staff. Our foreign guests were highly impressed 10/10 !! One of the best authentic Indian restaurants around.

  • Diviya G.3 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    Restaurant was great as was the food and service.it was a great place to treat my great nephew's. The food was delicious. A bit pricey but was expected.

  • Julian P.1 review

    May 30, 2023

    10/10

    Service and food was excellent . Made my wife’s birthday dinner very special. A little more spice next time please. Will definitely be returning. Thank you .

    Everest AbercornOwner

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a feedback. looking forward to see you again. Thank you with regards, Sumi.

Tripadvisor reviews

461 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.