Back

Reviews EVO 50 - Centro Storico

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 803 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maria Cristina m.
    Maria Cristina m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Personale disponibile e gentile. Ottima pizza!!

  2. Rachele C.
    Rachele C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo

  3. Paolo T.
    Paolo T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Non solo tecnologia ????

  4. Alessandra G.
    Alessandra G.
    • 63 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pizza fenomenale!

  5. Malcolm B.
    Malcolm B.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    We were looking for an authentic Naples pizza experience and it didn’t happen. A good example of how TripAdvisor can be manipulated! - it rated no 1 for pizza in Naples and was only 300m away when we were deciding where to eat. The place is modern which immediately didn’t fit what we were looking for. We were then handed a device which substituted for the menu/ordering but we had difficulty with the technology and so it seemed did most other tables. The pizzas arrived and were underwhelming. The pastry crust was soft and rubbery -easier to tear than cut. I ordered Capriossa which was OK taste but ingredients in clumps rather than spread. My wife ordered Marinara which she was happy with although the only identifiable fish were anchovies - the balance was a tomato sauce which presumably included fish My wife then spilt her red wine all over my pizza and shirt so we weren’t going that well! The staff were very good in quickly replacing my pizza and generally very friendly and helpful except for one waiter who obviously had a cold and was sniffing and snorting every time he attended our table The wine can be physically inspected or viewed on the device but there are really only tasting notes, no details of region, grape variety or year. There is also a very limited selection. All in all pretty disappointing and I felt we were in the company of a number of other disillusioned TripAdvisor followers!

  6. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    9/10

    The specialist EVO50 pizzas were SUPERB - fresh, tasty ingredients, great combinations. Thoroughly recommended. We came back a second time in 4 days!!

  7. Marco C.
    Marco C.
    • 62 reviews
    9.5/10

    Una bella conferma!

  8. Diane B.
    Diane B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The eggplant appetizer was delicious!

  9. Jelena Z.
    Jelena Z.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, fast innovative service. Great for pizza lovers.

  10. Scott A.
    Scott A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We pre booked a table on Monday night given the #01 on TripAdvisor. There was no need! We were the first customers of the night. Ordering everything from starters to drinks is done via a tablet. We ordered croquette and fritta to start followed by the Marinara Di Cetara & the Evo 50 special. Everything was fantastic!! The pizza in particular was top class. We've eaten at some of the most famous pizzerias in Naples and this is certainly up there just without the queues. Highly recommended!!

  11. Nuno C.
    Nuno C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very modern place with traditional pizzas, a lot of flavour in every dish. True Napolitano pizzas but with a modern twist. Definitely recomend

  12. Nico R.
    Nico R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottima pizza, locale moderno con personale efficente.

  13. Elaine B.
    Elaine B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great location off the beaten path within Napoli - very friendly staff. Food quality good!. Easy digital ordering system so you can't get the orders wrong!

  14. Mathieu M.
    Mathieu M.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant, very nice food and very nice people !

  15. Danny G.
    Danny G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Soulless place for average but cheap pizza

  16. Karlos Luigi A.
    Karlos Luigi A.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good pizza. Probably the best I’ve eaten. The frittatina OMG. Really good. Service was off cause the tablet was lagging and they forgot to serve us one of our orders. Air condition not really working. It was humid inside

  17. Viktor R.
    Viktor R.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    I had much better pizza in Rome. The service is somewhat not welcoming. No winecooler for the white wine.

  18. Marco A.
    Marco A.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Locale moderno pizza da1 a 10 7

  19. Mélanie B.
    Mélanie B.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant !! I recommend it.

  20. JA G.
    JA G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    For a very fine pizza; GO Here! If you want to drink a fine wine with it. you'll be disappointed I can say a a wine-snob after drinking there best wine.

  21. Samira K.
    Samira K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Overall this was an Ok experience. Booked the table via tripadvisor which gave us 20% off. Had no problems with ordering on the pads they use. But we prefer human contact over this way of ordering. Staff was in constant rush. The pizza was good but the filling a little bland. It was a great place for a quick meal in the evening.

  22. Evy g.
    Evy g.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the atmosphere and the setting, it's not easy to find a nice sit down restaurant in Naples open on a Sunday, but this is it. Food was excellent, we had the potato croche and the fried pasta with no meat, both were very tasty. The sausage and spinach pizza was also very good. You order using a tablet, we liked that very much. All in all a great place to eat, very clean and welcoming and discounted for booking thru the fork. Go there.

  23. Finn R.
    Finn R.
    • one review
    5/10

    We went to Evo 50 because of the good recommendations on TripAdvisor and Google. But what we got was quite disappointing. We had two pizzas - one with Mortadella and pistachios and the other one with some sausage and spinach. And the spinach was actually the most tasty thing on the pizza. The dough was good but both pizzas were absolutely tasteless. The cheese had no taste itself and if felt, like the forgot to use herbs. Even salt didn't help. I wouldn't go there again. Had better pizzas in Germany.

  24. Brita P.
    Brita P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is my favorite pizzeria in Naples! I always go here with my partner but today I went with group of over 20 people from my school. The people at Evo 50 were fantastic and the pizza as always was perfect. I highly recommend it! :)

  25. Benedicte b.
    Benedicte b.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food, fresh delicious pizzas, no salad though and we were surprised by the €1.5 cover charge per person (€6 for 4,it adds up quickly) Nor did we get a returned drink off the bill, yet it was delicious and affordable.

  26. Brendan C.
    Brendan C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great little restaurant. Ordering in the tablets is a great idea and allows you to look through the menu and customise easily where you want. Definitely check it out.

  27. Jo A.
    Jo A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service and value for money were excellent. I would highly recommend the restaurant.

  28. Zaïneb B.
    Zaïneb B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pizza excelente! A essayer!!

  29. Joana B.
    Joana B.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Graet pizza, very nice employees. We loved it.

  30. kevin F.
    kevin F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Calzone was YUGE but had strange filling but came without sauce. The two pizza were VG.. ordering from iPad was not that ez

  31. Adolfo Z.
    Adolfo Z.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo...non c'è altro da dire!

  32. Roberto R.
    Roberto R.
    • 65 reviews
    9/10

    Ottima pizzeria in location da scoprire...ps. caffe con la moka... fantastica!

  33. Domenico M.
    Domenico M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Also die Pizzeria war schwer zu finden. Ist auch okey man bezahlt weniger miete dafür investiert man in bessere Qualität der Produkt oder im Servic. Leider war das hier nicht so. Seit 3 Tage in Napoli das war die dritte pizza wo ich gegessen habe war nicht schlech hat aber den dritten platz bekommen. Mit dem Tablet selber bestellen fand ich persönlich nicht gut( Kellner kommt sagt hier könnt ihr alles selber bestel und weg war er). Hätte ich mir gleich von meinem Händy von zuhause bestellen können. Ist das gleich. Aber das was mich aber gestört hat war. 13.00 Uhr rein gekommen 13:12 Uhr bestellt 14:08 Pizza am Tisch erhalten. (13:55Uhr mal den Kellner gefragt wen die Pizza kommen und er hat gemeint 2 min ist sie fertig) der Laden war nicht mal voll zum Glück Lokal war sehr neu modern. Aber Wir kommen nach Napoli zum das italienische ambiente zu spüren das lebhafte und freundliche art. Auch mal mit dem Kellner zu sprechen und ihr fragen um eine Empfehlung. Das mit dem Tablet ist keine Inovation hab ich schon an paar orte gesehen Mc Donalds/ Sushi lade/ Burgerladen/ aber in Napoli hat das nichts zu suchen in einer Pizzeria. Wer das richtige Napoli sucht mit einer leckeren Pizza und gutem servic kommt nicht hier.!

  34. Erika M.
    Erika M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, nice and polite waiters. Best experience in Naples. Absolutely recommended!

  35. Federico A.
    Federico A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great. Wanted to try a pizza in Naples for a long time and choosing this place was the best decision. Pizza was incredible the anti pasta as well Don't leave without trying the tiramisu. Staff couldn't have been nicer and helped us getting a cab since we don't speak Italian. It's great when you don't have a chance to visit many places in one city and happen to go to the great ones. Keep it up!

  36. Alessia C.
    Alessia C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bella atmosfera, menù digitale innovativo, staff super disponibile e pizza ottima!! ????

  37. Daniel V.
    Daniel V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and service at a decent price. Ordering on iPads was a nice touch which gave us time to look at the choices but not a lot of choice to look at in my opinion. Amazing desert tho!

  38. Yutaka K.
    Yutaka K.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    The order by touch panel was convenient. We were a little worried about the security of the surrounding night, but anyway, we were very satisfied.

  39. Franck R.
    Franck R.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant. Service is very kind and professional. Pizza are very good and a special mention to the dessert !

  40. Ilse D.
    Ilse D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We stayed in an Airbnb close to Evo50 and decided to try out this hidden place. The food was delicious, great value for money! Apart from traditional pizza they have some specialties of the house that are worth trying! I would highly recommend this place

    EVO 50 - Centro Storico

    Thank You so much Mrs. Ilse D. We hope to see You again :)