9.4/10
Excellent
based on 744 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alicia S.
    Alicia S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Diferente, pero muy caro.

  2. Roland L.
    Roland L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is great and the service as well. The food is very enjoyable. It might lack a bit of spice here and there.

  3. Stéphanie B.
    Stéphanie B.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats distingués ! Excellent !

  4. Hadar D.
    Hadar D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Birthday Diner for my hubby @restaurantfanfanparis was absolutely eye-closing delicious. The franco-asian cuisines perfectly married in a balanced dance of flavour and texture that will make you even more excited for the dishes to come during this 5-course meal journey that you will never forget.

  5. Deniz Nala K.
    Deniz Nala K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had an amazing time with my mom. The Italian waitress we had was very kind and helpful, giving us sincere advice on wines (recommended a cheaper yet delicious choice - Pouilly-Fumé). The food was great. Though we did not personally like every dish in the surprise menu, the quality was clearly high. Some of the dishes were delicious. We felt very well taken care of and engaged with as the chef came out to present a couple dishes and pour the accompanying sauce. Great experience!

  6. Emily C.
    Emily C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely ambiance and really delicious food! Also great amount as well - left very full and happy

  7. Fred A.
    Fred A.
    • 119 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent comme d’hab

  8. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Creative, interesting and delicious food. Well paced for 8 courses. Nice wine list.

  9. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The discovery of the rising star in culinary arts. Ran into Fanfan after dining in several Michelin-star restaurants over the last few days, it was entirely beyond my expectations and frankly speaking, it surely has the potential to make itself the way to become one of Les Restaurant Étoilés. The concept of French-Asia fusion works very successfully, as an Asian, I’ve gotta say the chef indeed has an excellent grip on those Asian materials. The combination between authentic French cuisines and unique ingredients from FarEast amazes your palate over and over again. Highly recommend to give it a try to the wine paring as well, to experience the rather creative and fantastic food paring ideas including homemade infused cocktails, saké, and wine. Definitely come back on the next visit to Paris.

  10. Alice H.
    Alice H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    After dining at innumerable restaurants in Paris over the past two months, we finally decided to try the small restaurant around the corner. WOW! Each course in our six course dinner (well, we asked to add in the scallop so we had seven) was beautiful and a flavor bomb of ingredients. It was a “taste awakening”! The staff was delightful and beyond accommodating. The chef served a course and visited after dinner. I am not one to photograph my food but recorded every course. This restaurant is a gem!

  11. Oksana D.
    Oksana D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    I had a lunch at this restaurant. They have a nice atmosphere, good calm music and really-really delicious food. I've passed a good moment there with my boyfriend. I recommend!

  12. Elien S.
    Elien S.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic combination of Asian and French cuisine. Also the pairing of cocktails with the menu works fabulous.

  13. Alberto I.
    Alberto I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The location is a little bit difficult to find but the place is great and the quality of the food superb . The sake collection is very good, and the staff speaks English and Italian

  14. Nijole L.
    Nijole L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We did the special La Festivale menu- and it was superb. The only course we didn’t absolutely adore was the fish course- the fish was like a cod, done perfectly, but banal. ..but we all loved the sauce that came with it so that made it a bit more special. The meat course was positively sublime. All the other courses were inventive, surprising and a delight.

  15. OMER B.
    OMER B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious examples of fusion cuisine. Surprising but tasteful mixes from two different parts of world. Each plate has its own story behind. Really appreciated the quality of the service, explanations and presentation of dishes. Definitely recommend.

  16. Chiara S.
    Chiara S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fanfan offers equilibrium and taste. All dishes are well presented and original. Highly recommended.

  17. Alexandra F.
    Alexandra F.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  18. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Blown away by the amazing food, fantastic service and menu, super creative choices, the cocktails are something beyond amazing. A truly perfect evening and actually so good I am going back in a couple of days.

  19. Paulo N.
    Paulo N.
    • 93 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food at very reasonable price. Menu of the day was a very nice sequence of elaborate food and beautiful presentation. Nice atmosphere and excellent service.

  20. Tidhar B.
    Tidhar B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant. Service was fantastic Food was nice and different but not the best for us. The total experience was very good. We do recommend it :)

  21. Jeffrey S.
    Jeffrey S.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Outstanding inventive food. Staff was knowledgeable about it.

  22. Rieko  N.
    Rieko N.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    My friend and I absolutely enjoyed our lunch at FanFan restaurant. We were very lucky to be there on the first service of their new chef who happened to be from the TV show Top Chef. The modern interior was very charming and welcoming, my friend from Bordeaux seemed very impressed. The service was impeccable, a very warm greeting by a French server, and we were very well taken care of until the moment we left the restaurant. The French Asian fusion cuisine was delicately prepared and served in minimal yet beautiful tableware. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and family!

  23. 俪尔 孙.
    俪尔 孙.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    My friend and i had an excellent experience with Fanfan. Their dishes are creative and well-designed, the dishes’ tastes were wonderful also. Waiters are really nice and suggestive, menu is super-value! For sure I’m gonna to bring more friends here and try all their dishes! Also curious about their cocktails! :p

  24. Emma g.
    Emma g.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We really love the restaurant, and we always have dinner in the restaurant when I travel in paris! This restaurant is discreetly located in a quiet street (18 rue Bayen) which is near triumphal arch! The decor is warm and pleasant. We were immediately greeted by the manager who held the door for us. The entire experience was great! The staff speaks English. The service is efficient and above all, the food is phenomenal. For a city like Paris, finding a nice restaurant can be hard, since it is full of tourist traps where the food is below average

  25. Till L.
    Till L.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  26. Ali Birtan E.
    Ali Birtan E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent dishes with great service and experience. The prices are good, not overvalued. We will come again for sure!

  27. Emma g.
    Emma g.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    it’s difficult to find a good restaurant with right price in paris! I love this place we have a good price for lunch.25 € for 3 course ! The dishes were amazing ! Especially the scallops .I will try with my friends again for dinner ! The service here is very good. They’re all kindness !

  28. Prisca O.
    Prisca O.
    • 58 reviews
    10/10

    Une excellente table.

  29. Elodie Q.
    Elodie Q.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed my time in Fanfan! The dishes were all amazing. A great combination of taste and presentation. Service was warm and efficient. Definitely recommended for anyone visiting Paris.

  30. Sebastien L.
    Sebastien L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The service,food,and intimate setting was everything you would wish for in a premier restaurant in Paris.Each dish was unique and of top quality in both ingredients and preparation.The wine pairing was excellent and the server was fun,pleasantly informal.

  31. Nils H.
    Nils H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Want to try delicate and new tastes, that is a good place to do that. And that also includes the cocktails.

  32. Sebastien L.
    Sebastien L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fanfan is a recommendation from our Parisian friends. The atmosphere is very relaxed and enjoyable. The food is really very well cooked and presented in a very fine style. Great wine menu.