Back

Reviews Faralá

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 311 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bart d.
    Bart d.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Dedication at all levels!

  2. David H.
    David H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very creative food, wonderful tasting menu. Going for Michelin star. Good value for quality, creativeness and quantity. Service superb

    Faralá

    Dear David, We are very glad to know that you spent great time among us. Thank you very much for your review it helps us to try to improve every day. Best regards,

  3. Edgar R.
    Edgar R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice Andalusian experience in Granada. We chose the tasting menu with wine pairing and had an enjoyable evening. Highly recommend.

  4. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have a wonderful tasting menu on the first night that we couldn’t resist but returned on second night to try out other dishes from the a la carte menu. Very impressive food quality and presentation. Highly recommended restaurant in Granada

  5. Chi S.
    Chi S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very attentive and knowledgeable about all ingredients and stories of cuisine. Very sophisticated and tasty foods with great presentation. I will strongly recommend this restaurant.

  6. Tareq K.
    Tareq K.
    • one review
    5/10

    The only star this restaurant deserves is for service otherwise one of the worse food experience we had in Spain. Micro gastronomy at it’s worse with food that lacks flavour and depth. The restaurant was empty for a very clear reason.

  7. Barry B.
    Barry B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding! Portions are small, but the food and service are out of this world.

  8. Gina L.
    Gina L.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    It’s a fine dining and not suitable for kids as my kids prefer casual food. Photo in trip advisor is old and should be removed as it is misleading. Not a fan of lamp as the smell is really strong. Steak is good but fish is not well cooked and expensive for main course as the portion is really small. Good for couple occasions and not family

  9. Harry F.
    Harry F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful experience Situated in a very old city-building, nicely decorated I had a wonderful dinner with very elaborate dishes. Wish I could go back soon.

  10. Roger v.
    Roger v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    not easy to find but worth while to look for it - kitchen good enough to get a michelin star - service of the young lady outstanding - below the restaurant is a show space (flamenco) but does not trouble the nice atmosphere.

  11. Julian M.
    Julian M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent kitchen with great imaginative food , complemented by a young, knowledgeable and enthusiastic front of house staff (sadly quite rare in my experience. This is a new restaurant and will not be long before they are booked out following all sorts of accolades so go there now! Best restaurant in Granada

  12. Laurent b.
    Laurent b.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    really really tasty fine food

  13. Martin M.
    Martin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Creative, ambitious, daring dishes with a knowledgeable service and in a pleasant environment. On the way to become one of the top spots in Granada for sure.

  14. Justin F.
    Justin F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    I really liked that the products and dishes were all locally sourced. The only thing is I wish I would have kept the same server throughout the entire dinning experience. For some reason at the end, we had a different server I thought it was because our server had left but when we were leaving she was downstairs still.

  15. Derek E.
    Derek E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Faralá blew away our wildest imagination. It was simply spectacular. Every single course was amazing for every member of our 6 person group. They made amazing modifications for two vegetarians in our group and another with a tomato allergy. It is truly food “art” in its finest form. If you are a foodie from anywhere around the globe and happen to be visiting Granada, you simply must go to Faralá - it was a top five meal for our family’s lifetime. Do yourself a favor and just make a reservation and go. Impeccable service (in English and Spanish) and three hours later, we all acknowledged it was truly a remarkable experience.

  16. Stephanie A.
    Stephanie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere. Great service. Kind staff. 100% for food. I recommend the chef choice meal it was amazing.

  17. Yuan Y.
    Yuan Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything is excellent, but a bit salty, which i think is spainish cuisine style.

  18. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous

  19. Kai X.
    Kai X.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed my dinner. The service was one of the best I've ever experienced. Warm, friendly and prompted. I felt very welcomed there. The food was also very food. Highly recommend it

  20. Javier S.
    Javier S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Granada necesitaba un restaurante como este.

  21. Dennis H.
    Dennis H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The service, attention, and presentation were outstanding. Our lamb main course did not blow us away, but it could we'll have been because our taste experience is different from the local cuisine. Courses other than the main one we're excellent.

  22. Rebecca  H.
    Rebecca H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Lovely atmosphere and extremely attentive staff. The bread with olive oil at the start was exceptional however after that it was disappointing. The food didn’t match our expectations. Very bland flavours with unpleasant textures. It is maybe just very different than the type of food we are used to, but it was just not what we expected based on the reviews we had read.

  23. Roya H.
    Roya H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tried the tasting menu and was absolutely delicious with a wonderful service especially our waiter Fernando with his personal approach

  24. Thatcher C.
    Thatcher C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food here is spectacular. We had the shrimp, scallops, red mullet, and the beef, and every bite was delicious. We shared every plate, and they split them for us when necessary. The mango dessert was so good. We would definitely go back.

  25. Joaqiun  R.
    Joaqiun R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    In this restaurant you will not leave unhappy. We had the tasting menu and it was beyond our expectations. Small things to be improved to pass a Michelin visit, but other then that very nice service and very nice food. Things on my mind to improve: Coats and jackets: to be collected by the staff. Ambiance: could be slightly more cosy when I say that I mean slightly less light. I want to thanks all the nice staff for a lovely evening. We will be back soon again. J&D

  26. Surriya S.
    Surriya S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was my wife’s birthday, and Farala stood out as a place for fine dining. We went for the 6 course tasting menu, which also has a couple of surprise dishes. The food was sensational, unique and well crafted. It is themed as a journey of emotions, and it always challenges with new flavours and combinations. The end result was an unforgettable evening of great local cuisine.

  27. Liz G.
    Liz G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a stunning meal - we had the tasting menu, every course was presented in an unusual and attractive way and tasted FANTASTIC. The flavours were different and interesting. We had the accompanying wines which were all delicious and an absolute steal at £18.00. Overall we felt this was the highlight meal of our stay In Granada - unmissable!

  28. Zhenfang X.
    Zhenfang X.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service are both very good!

  29. Matteo Busolin B.
    Matteo Busolin B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It's a really good place, good food and nice people. I'm from Italy and I think the value for the money We spent is really good. I suggest to try this place.

  30. Rafik T.
    Rafik T.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was mostly excellent... the desserts we're a triumph. As was our amuse bouche.... we enjoyed our wines and the sommelier was very helpful . Unfortunately the service was awful because there weren't enough waiters.... the 3 staff on were kind and working incredibly hard and very likeable. But at every stage we waited too long.... 50 minutes from finishing dessert to getting the bill! Other customers were just as frustrated we could see

  31. Tatiana O.
    Tatiana O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A very nice place with a great service and excellent food. Real gastronomic experience. It was very tasty with artistic presentation of every dish. We had starters, main course and a desert. All was great. The wine list is not impressive but good with a choice of different wines. The restaurant is in the center and in the same building you can enjoy flamenco if you wish. Try them. You won't regret!

  32. Karen B.
    Karen B.
    • 36 reviews
    6.5/10

    posted my comments on TA but in a nutshell found the restaurant to be big on theatre and presentation of the dishes but very disappointing to one even pretty unedibile course as well as another one of red mullet whereby my fish was still completely raw in the middle!!

  33. Marc K.
    Marc K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Unfortunately not able to bring the quality on the table with the image they promote themselves

  34. Joshua S.
    Joshua S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Interesting dishes, great presentation, reasonable prices and good service, but perhaps a slight case of too much emphasis on style and not enough on substance, also a little salty for our tastes.

  35. Romain A.
    Romain A.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was creative and service friendly, it is relatively good value for money as well. I recommend this place.

  36. Greg B.
    Greg B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Not for those who are afraid to trust the chef.

  37. Robert N.
    Robert N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and wine in a very stylish setting with excellent service. A gastronomic delight and lovely evening. I would also recommend the flamenco downstairs at Casa del Arte Flamenco.

  38. Adriana s.
    Adriana s.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I think they are a great restaurant, quality/price ratio is excellent and don't let you disappointed by the dish size because in the end it will be more than enough. What I like is their attention to details and to their customers, including birthday surprise.

  39. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cracking restaurant, top class food

  40. Roland Z.
    Roland Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food!