Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Fattoria Il Poggio

9.2/10
944
Via S. Piero, 39, I-55015 Montecarlo
Toscano
Average price €35

Fattoria Il Poggio

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent944 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Karin Å.17 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    Please no music in eating-area

  • Cliff H.

    Cliff H.8 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    As always, il poggio is one of my "must visit" locations when we have family or friends visiting from the states. The food and wine are excellent, and the service is amazing. I am already loking forward to our next trip.

  • Dave W.1 review

    December 4, 2023

    10/10

    This was our third visit to Il Poggio over the past 5 years and it, once again, didn't disappoint. Our last previous visit was before the pandemic and it was wonderful to find that Roberto who had served us on the previous visit was still there and the wonderful and friendly dog greeted us as well. Food is wonderful and our lunch left us totally satisfied and grateful for the opportunity.

  • Mary K.1 review

    November 13, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service, family oriented, great value , wonderful day , invited to assist in TikTok marketing aspect

  • Pete R.1 review

    October 26, 2023

    6.5/10

    It’s a nice spot below Montecarlo, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Fried porcini mushrooms were delicious and nutty. Tried Tortelo Luchese and mushroom pasta - both were not that good.

  • Ric G.1 review

    September 10, 2023

    5/10

    Very bland and dated ambiance.. felt like I was in a cafeteria

  • Michael B.3 reviews

    August 31, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely enchanting place with great atmosphere . The perfect countryside Tuscan dining experience. Food was delicious and lots of it ! Service was first class … friendly and efficient . Value for money was really good . Go there .., you will enjoy it !

  • Laura C.1 review

    July 30, 2023

    8.5/10

    The staff were excellent - so helpful and friendly and excellent customer service. I didn’t like the loud music outside much, but I’m a sensitive soul and I was quite happy inside! Food very, very good and very reasonably priced. My kids also loved the two huge and friendly shaggy dogs.

  • Daniel L.16 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice place in the outskirts of Lucca, we stpped there on our way to the town. We ordered antipasti toscani, tagliata, pappardelle and the typical pasta from Lucca. All were very tasty, the kids had the meat and they didn’t leave a bite for us ????

  • Anca N.7 reviews

    July 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice located in a vineyard, the food is tasty and the service is great. You might be bothered by the organized groups, tipsy Americans tempting to dance/sing. Just go for a later dinner, after 21h to avoid the big groups.

  • Bee Ng7 reviews

    June 16, 2023

    4.5/10

    really generic food. catering to large groups. food is really ordinary. it is not bad but just we don't drive all the way for ordinary food. however, we understood why when we saw the busloads upon busloads of people coming in.

  • Delia P.2 reviews

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Very happy with the food and atmosphere.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Chris K.1 review

    June 1, 2023

    10/10

    Party of 12. 3 years old to mid 60s. Amazing food, friendly, efficient service. Relaxed and fun atmosphere. Thoroughly recommend the steaks, especially ribeye (to share)..

  • STEVE H.1 review

    May 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    Caters for coach parties but couples accepted. Food excellent as was thier wine. Jenny spoke perfect English explaining the menu choices. Nice setting

  • Viana V.

    Viana V.3 reviews

    April 15, 2023

    10/10

    Toscan cuisine, very delicious and authentic. We'll be back soon!

  • Karen H.1 review

    April 3, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was exceptional! The quality of the food was excellent. Pasta dish Tordelli alla lucchese and ribeye steak were perfection—very fresh and full of flavor. No skimping on portion size whatsoever. We enjoyed their red wine they produce so much that we bought additional to takeaway. Tiramisu was a delicious treat followed by limoncello. Ambience was lovely with friendly and attentive service. The precious dogs Bruno and Alisha were a delightful, fun addition to the experience. I highly recommend this place and can say it was one of the best meals I’ve had in Tuscany!

  • Cliff H.

    Cliff H.8 reviews

    December 30, 2022

    10/10

    Best tordelli in Italy! Great wine and service with English speaking waiters. Our second visit and not our last!

  • Helen C.1 review

    October 26, 2022

    10/10

    We opted for €45 wine tasting menu. 4 fabulous courses plus six wine bottles to try we could have literally drunk all 6! And then a dessert wine. Wonderful vista, fantastic ambience and service we can’t recommend it more ????????

  • Peter J.1 review

    October 8, 2022

    8/10

    Fattoria Il Poggio was a regular place we visited when we lived nearby in 2016 so it was great to return today on our visit to the region in 2022. Antipasto x2 and local wine was superb. Quite filling for the two of us. Great selection available. We sat outside initially but had to seek shade as the lovely Tuscan Sun got a little too intense. The atmosphere was great and there were many enjoying the meals and wine. We will be back when next we venture over from Australia.

  • Giorgio G.

    Giorgio G.8 reviews

    August 12, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice location, excellent service and quality food (costata super!). Good also the wine. Value for money. I suggest it!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • David B.1 review

    June 13, 2022

    10/10

    This was the second time here - we visited in 2017. The service, food, and wine were all outstanding. This will be a standard visit for all future visits to Italy!!

  • Carol G.1 review

    June 6, 2022

    8.5/10

    We celebrated our 53 wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren here. It was the start of a trip that was three years in the planning due to Covid. The evening was wonderful. It was a great evening weather-wise. The only downside was another tour group that was dining near us had hired a musician whose music at times was so loud we could not hear each other. The other problem that kept it from being a 10 experience was something that happened that was very upsetting for my grandaughter. She had celiacs disease and has to be very careful about what she eats. The server told her all appetizers were gluten-free and ate accordingly. Later she found that one she had eaten was not,

  • John S.7 reviews

    June 7, 2022

    10/10

    We live in Monsummano Terme. Anytime anyone comes to visit, we take them to Fattoria Il Poggio for lunch or dinner and we do the complete wine tasting with all courses. Every time we have been there, the food, the wine, and service have been off the charts excellent. What an amazing value for great wine, exceptional food, and both owners and a wait staff that have become our friends. If you want a truly Tuscan experience in a beautiful setting, with a family feel, the Fattoria Il Poggio is the place to go. We especially love the difference in wines from Montecarlo DOC to top end wines. Our favorite for the main course is the mixed grill and everything else is like icing on the cake. We will be back there soon and return many, many more times. Thank you, Nico and Paolo!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Umur D.1 review

    April 13, 2022

    10/10

    As usual everything was perfect. Food was great, Paola was very helpful. I strongly suggest everbody to stop by for a Chianti experience. We will come back certainly.

  • Patrick B.1 review

    September 17, 2021

    10/10

    a great host and Fine food and eine for a good price

  • Bastiaan K.5 reviews

    August 10, 2021

    10/10

    Food was perfect as always !

  • Berthaixa r.12 reviews

    September 14, 2020

    10/10

    It was a magical night with abundance of food with was delicious

  • Tracey T.1 review

    October 22, 2019

    9.5/10

    This is the second time we have visited and the food is consistently good. When we arrived there was a coach party and a disco outside which was a little noisy but you couldn't hear much when you were inside the restaurant.

  • - -1 review

    September 19, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent service, amazing meal. absolutely recommend.

  • Henry P.1 review

    September 27, 2019

    9.5/10

    Everything was great and fun. Some large group outside having fun and dancing .

  • E. T.4 reviews

    July 21, 2019

    9.5/10

    Would reccomend to anyone - worth the trip. Great food and also possibile to purchase the wine and olive oil produced by them.

  • - -1 review

    October 3, 2018

    10/10

    Thank you so much for a wonderful dinner! We had a great time!

  • - -1 review

    May 10, 2018

    10/10

    Amazing food and place. Nico was very helpful.

  • Nicola D.46 reviews

    March 24, 2018

    9/10

    Very good food and excellent location, mood and service! Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Daniel E.19 reviews

    October 6, 2017

    9/10

    Excellent and relaxing meal. Recommend combining wine tasting with a meal.

  • - -1 review

    July 16, 2017

    10/10

    Everything wonderful

  • - -1 review

    June 29, 2017

    10/10

    It was excellence!

  • - -2 reviews

    April 3, 2017

    10/10

    It takes a bit of finding as it's not in Montecarlo itself, but very welcoming when we arrived. The food was a a bit hit and miss, with some dishes being very good and some a bit bland. The service was very friendly. Choose well and ypu'll have a lovely meal. Don't bother with the venison or mixed grill.

Tripadvisor reviews

1215 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.