Back

Reviews - Festival India

8.4/10

Very good

based on 31 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Chee T.
    Chee T.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Simple setup. Overpriced menu and took to long to get the food served.

  2. Angie L.
    Angie L.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    Had a great night out at Festival India! Generous servings of delicious curries and sides, with lots of complimentary sauces, chutneys and pappadums. The dosai was particularly yummy, lamb Rohan Josh was so tender, and the drinks were great. Good beer list at incredibly reasonable prices. Awesome Indian music and atmosphere. Great value and friendly, attentive service too!

  3. Edward W.
    Edward W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is one of my favourites, a small restaurant with a very good menu, superbly cooked and such great value. The staff are always amazing and make every event special, nothing is too much trouble. Really could not ask more

  4. Tassie K.
    Tassie K.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Busy weekend lunch. Good food , well prepared. They need more waitstaff as there was only one and there was a considerable delay in ordering food and paying my bill

  5. Tassie K.
    Tassie K.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious well prepared lunch, value for money. Neighbourhood gem

  6. Mark N.
    Mark N.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    A small Indian restaurant where we went to have dosa and mango lassi which was excellent and good value. Service was bright cheerful and helpful. Meals came quickly and were nicely presented.

  7. Colin S.
    Colin S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Festival India was a tremendous surprise. The food is out of this world good. Just the right mixture or spices and melt in your mouth lamb and chicken. The side dishes were also wonderful. Will be going back again for sure.

  8. Edward W.
    Edward W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    This is a great restaurant with excellent authentic dishes and generous portions. We thoroughly enjoyed the different tastes and Raj, the delightful waiter, made the night very special.

  9. Gera S.
    Gera S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always love going back to this little hidden treasure! Amazing food and the portions are huge ..,,,,great value for money! Service was fantastic! Waiter was very informative and knowledgeable of the menu.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    If you like dosa then this is the place to come!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    2.25/10

    Unfortunately, didn’t get to try the restaurant. Made a lunch booking 4 days in advance, arrived on time to find the restaurant closed. Waited 30 minutes but still nothing. Called twice, no answer - left a message with contact number but no reply. No customer service at all. Only rated the restaurant here because the app requires a rating - only wanted to comment as a warning to others.

  12. Maureen H.
    Maureen H.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    This is a good reliable Indian restaurant. We dine here often; the food is always good, the staff are friendly and the ambience is pleasant.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    used to go years ago but the standard of the food was excellent

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely place to have a nice meal

  15. Brendan M.
    Brendan M.
    • 49 reviews
    7/10

    Nice place with good service

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6.25/10

    I thought the food was ok - the meat had been slow cooked and was tender but not brilliant. A bowl of food was $20+ - the gravy was tasty service was tentative and we were quite alone for the 90 minutes we were there A smallish cafe in a shopping centre - plenty of parking

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    We loved it. The food was delicious. & the service was very good. It's also BYO so that made it a cheap night out. We went early on a Monday night so it was fairly quiet but decor is lovely in there so good ambience. Will definitely go again.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    So delicious - some of the best Indian we’ve had in a while. we feel very lucky to have this neighborhood gem close by. Will be back and back and back again for sure.

  19. Lyn J.
    Lyn J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ll definitely go back there back. Food was yummy & service was good.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and customer service.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    All our dishes were delicious and the service was perfect. Standout dishes were Chicken Sixty Five, Chicken Tikka Masala, and the Lamb Curry.