Back

Reviews - Fiesta Del Asado - Solihull

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 227 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great find. Really friendly staff and wonderful food, the maitre d knows his wine. My wife and I went there for our second visit for our wedding anniversary and we weren’t disappointed. Can’t wait to go back after lock down.

  2. Gill A.
    Gill A.
    • one review
    10/10

    This visit was my husband and I second time. We had a lovely evening staff friendly and welcoming Alex our waiter took time explaining the menu and looked after us. Food was very good and we will be returning.

  3. Annemarie M.
    Annemarie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great evening. Food was really good. Portion sizes were large but exceptional quality. Service was quick & friendly & our waitress was very attentive at all times. We were celebrating a special birthday & we were made to feel special. Thank you.

  4. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been several times to thus restaurant and each time the steak has been easily the best l have ever tasted. The wines and beers are also top notch.

  5. Jemma J.
    Jemma J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing and service brilliant.

  6. Susan R.
    Susan R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good atmosphere, food it’s very good and the service amazing . Will back soon

  7. Joe T.
    Joe T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second visit. Another great rib eye steak. Four of us dined and each of us had steak and each of us thoroughly enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this ‘steak’ venue and for those of you who don’t like steak there are other menu options. Served by Sam who did a great job.

  8. Nore G.
    Nore G.
    • one review
    7/10

    It's a nice restaurant with nice ambience and nice surroundings. I have to say the quality of the food was just 'ok'. For the price we were expecting more when it came to the quality of the food. It was nice and there were no issues at all with our meals, but we were a little underwhelmed with the quality compared to what we were expecting. Service was lovely though.

  9. Magdalena K.
    Magdalena K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very professional service and delicious food! Ribeye stake for a reasonable price, can't say anything bad about the whole place. Defiantly recommend to all

  10. Ahron A.
    Ahron A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was incredible & the service was brilliant! I had mentioned it was our anniversary on the booking notes. The staff and the manager went above & beyond To make sure our evening was the best it could be.

  11. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    ???? The staff was very welcoming and correctly timed ????the dish we ordered was supper mmmy????money wise.best value for outstanding good quality of meat,..???? manythanks from .????

  12. Lisa G.
    Lisa G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food again as always. Love the decor, music, service was perfect. Atmosphere reminds us of being on holiday. Even the toilets are pretty ???? Thanks

  13. Natalie R.
    Natalie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, setting & service was perfect. Cocktail menu is great. Deserts are amazing! Only thing I didn’t like was the table we was sat at - right in front of the kitchen , felt too close to the kitchen we’re they was cooking/serving.

  14. Janis L.
    Janis L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was our first time at this restaurant but we found the food and service was excellent. We were well looked after by all team members. We were a little disappointed that our table was very near the toilets and as the restaurant was busy proved a little challenging at times. However it will not prevent us from returning.

  15. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    5/10

    We ordered the ribeye steak , when they came they looked lovely but when we tried to cut through them they were so tough , we were told 2 more steaks were on there way both steaks were cooked medium and medium rare , again tough with no juicy flavour I was very disappointed. When the bill came we explained we would not pay for the substandard food but would pay for everything else, twice the bill came with the steaks on it which made the bad situation worse. I wont be returning after such an awful experience.

  16. Kieran C.
    Kieran C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Not too sure who our waitress was but she’s blonde! Service was unreal all night and made us feel like we were at home! 100% would come again especially with the quality of food and service we received!

  17. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and couldn't fault it. Great atmosphere, safely organised for the covid situation. Price was reasonable and used the government scheme discount available, which expires today

  18. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service , very friendly staff , anything you need is no trouble , the squid starter was excellent and I had the cut of the day steak which was advised and was one best if the best steak I’ve had ????????

  19. Roz C.
    Roz C.
    • one review
    10/10

    My first visit to Fiesta Del Asado....the steak was cooked to perfection and the best I had tasted

  20. Natasha B.
    Natasha B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Came here valentines day. Had to come back. Amazing food. Amazing staff. Just perfect. Could not recommended this place enough. Will definitely be back for more asap.

  21. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Social distancing, masks, hand sanitizer etc was good. Was boiling hot in there. Couldn’t feel any air conditioning at all. Very uncomfortable. Disappointed with steak. Both mine and my daughters were fatty and chewy. Very burnt on the outside. First time with the restaurant for my daughters birthday. Unfortunately disappointing ☹️

  22. Tom C.
    Tom C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic night. Service was really quick and polite, and food was lovely. Definitely returning. Cocktails were really tasty too! Steak was cooked perfectly

  23. Andrew k.
    Andrew k.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    starters came out fast drink beer flat main came out fast small portion won't go back when we had starter we finished it then they came to ask how it was too late

  24. Lisa v.
    Lisa v.
    • one review
    7/10

    The dining experience was lovely. I enjoyed my Argentinian prawns very much. My husband however did not enjoy his steak at all. He asked for it to be medium rare but it was too well done. Sent it back the first time but the second time wasn’t much better. By this point I had nearly finished my main so he just ate it. But it was very disappointing.

  25. Preet L.
    Preet L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Me and my friend dined here and it didn’t disappoint. The service was excellent out waiter was very attentive. The find was delicious. I had the seabass which was cooked to perfection. My friend had the steak which she was was delicious . Our cocktails were delicious . The restaurant was beautiful inside ... subtle music lovely decor , we felt we were abroad

  26. Sam T.
    Sam T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Prawn starter very nice

  27. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Booked a table at 8.30 Saturday night we ordered our food at 9.15pm I have an garlic allergy which I told them before hand we got our starters at 10.20 then my main came with garlic in I had pasta with mushrooms they replaced it we actually got to eat our mains at 11pm we had 2 free drinks but obviously the night to a shocker really upset me as it was a night off that was planned but ruined

  28. Lisa T.
    Lisa T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    we had a table for 4 for my daughters birthday. my daughter and husband had tail end fillet steak which they said was lovely, but the chimichurri sauce was tasteless, just oil and soggy herbs, no flavour. my son had prawns for his main course, which was also lovely, but I had chicken Milanese. which was horrible. it was a flattened piece of chicken, supposedly in breadcrumbs, but it was soggy and no sign of breadcrumbs, the red pepper and tomatoe sauce was tasteless and all I could taste was an overwhelmingly strong flavour of aniseed. there was no mention of aniseed in the description. my sons dish was shell on prawns, and had to remove the shells himself, which he didn't mind, but he was never offered a finger bowl to clean his hands after. they enjoyed it, but I was disappointed.

  29. Natalie F.
    Natalie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a lovely evening, great ambience, lovely staff, good music and delicious food! Faultless!

  30. Brendan O.
    Brendan O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great environment, great menu and good food

  31. John N.
    John N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Love this place. Attentive staff and great food with plenty of choice. A great feel to the restaurant if it's busy or quiet

  32. Jake Y.
    Jake Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing & the staff were really nice

  33. Asher L.
    Asher L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved everything about it

  34. RUTH R.
    RUTH R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Orzo with prawn

  35. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Booking service online was easy to use. The service we received was very good and the lunchtime 2/3 course menu excellent value. There were four in the party and we all enjoyed what we had.

  36. Jennifer J.
    Jennifer J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food very good. Got it right now. When visiting before there was to much salt in the steak., and the onion was over cooked. But much better this tknd

  37. Samantha W.
    Samantha W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The food was excellent, will definitely be returning. The service was great.

  38. Jackie F.
    Jackie F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Have been to this restaurant previously & the steaks are excellent. Received good service from the table staff. We were a group of four & all enjoyed the food but the evening was let down by a DJ & his inappropriate level of the volume of the music. It made it impossible to have a conversation without difficulty. We requested it be reduced a little but that request was denied by the DJ. So a good restaurant with inappropriate music levels ensures we unfortunately will not be returning. We also left the restaurant without anybody thanking us at the door for our visit. The restaurant manager was very present at the bar, but not in the restaurant?? Needs a better aware manager for such a restaurant.

  39. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Overpriced with poorly flavoured food.

  40. John N.
    John N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great atmosphere,attentive staff and excellent food.