Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderFrench Traditional

Reviews - Firmin le Barbier

9.3/10
624
20 Rue de Monttessuy, 75007 ParisSee map

Average price €46

Menu €37

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent625 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Naomi B.
    Naomi B.

    August 13, 20227 reviews

    3/10
  • Robert M.
    Robert M.

    August 8, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Lisa H.
    Lisa H.

    August 7, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Esther S.
    Esther S.

    July 30, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mason P.
    Mason P.

    July 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great view of the Efile tower! The service was great and the food was wonderful

  • Erin K.
    Erin K.

    July 25, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Antti P.
    Antti P.

    July 14, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    An excellent place to dine on La Fete Nationale (Bastille Day) with fireworks on top. Thank You!

  • Donald G.
    Donald G.

    July 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent all around !!

  • Jullieanne C.
    Jullieanne C.

    July 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wow - the Pollock dish was incredible. Service was great and so were the views outside. Great dinner spot near the Eiffel tower but on a quiet street. Will recommend to my friends who visit!

  • Massimiliano C.
    Massimiliano C.

    June 25, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Jane C.
    Jane C.

    June 25, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Gina S.
    Gina S.

    June 25, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This is becoming one of my favorite restaurants in Paris. The food is always excellent- taste, quality, innovation, presentation. Lovely service as well.

  • Roi C.
    Roi C.

    June 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Two of the best dishes we had on our trip... We had the cod fritter and a vegetarian rigatoni dish — both superb. Service was wonderful and the location (outside) is picture perfect!

  • James Alan C.
    James Alan C.

    June 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, wonderful, friendly service, Eiffel Tower views. Perfect evening! Can’t recommend highly enough. Do yourself a favour and visit this place.

  • Mary W.
    Mary W.

    June 12, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Charles S.
    Charles S.

    June 11, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Charles L.
    Charles L.

    May 29, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Amee K.
    Amee K.

    May 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Stephanie H.
    Stephanie H.

    May 20, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Tammy N.
    Tammy N.

    May 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    A top 10 meal of my life. I’ve eaten 10,000 meals at least.

  • Robert-Cosmin V.
    Robert-Cosmin V.

    May 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best places I’ve been. Small place, but the views were awesome, nice atmosphere, perfect serving, and the food was delicious. Totally recommend

  • Sarah C.
    Sarah C.

    May 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Maria G.
    Maria G.

    May 6, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Alice N.
    Alice N.

    April 22, 20222 reviews

    3.5/10

    Cameriera molto scortese!!

  • Derek P.

    April 17, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Much better overal

  • Lionel g.

    April 2, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Bravoooooo c’est un super endroit.On a vraiment très très bien mangé

  • David G.

    March 31, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Kristin B.

    March 20, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Earle l.
    Earle l.

    March 18, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    delightful food,complemented by loving service. this small bistro deserves success in every sense.Thankyou.

  • Nelimar C.

    March 10, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Alina B.

    January 13, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, cuisine simple et très bonne !

  • Angela D.

    December 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We came to eat for New Years Eve and the restaurant was amazing from the meal to the service to the friendly staff. Couldn’t have chosen a better place to spend our New Years dinner.

  • Rylie B.

    December 30, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    The food and staff were amazing - one of our favorite meals in Paris.

  • Eric B.

    December 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent and great value, service was both thoughtful and attentive, the atmosphere felt upscale without being stuffy. Highly recommend.

  • Laudy A.

    December 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Superbe experience. Highly recommended. Just amazing!! Thank you for a memorable Christmas dinner. We will be back. The food and the service both perfect.

  • Suzanne G.
    Suzanne G.

    November 13, 202146 reviews

    7/10
  • Ohnmar K
    Ohnmar K

    October 1, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wonderful service and excellent food.

  • Mac R.

    September 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    The story of the couple is so wonderful and they are so kind! Really small space and intimate atmosphere. Her wine recommendations were perfect as well! And yes, the food was delicious

  • Claude s.
    Claude s.

    September 17, 202120 reviews

    9.5/10

    Bon resto , accueil, service , repas , vins , à faire et à refaire .Merci

  • Diego G.

    September 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo, servizio rapido e cortese, vista meravigliosa, cibo squisito, prezzo più che onesto!

Tripadvisor reviews

520 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation