8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 635 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lakshman J.
    Lakshman J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappointed with the food or service, love this place!

  2. Marjorie M.
    Marjorie M.
    • 38 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of my favorite places to go for fish! Fresh, good quality, great taste and nice ambiance.

  3. Canberk A.
    Canberk A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was delicious, great decoration and friendly staff

  4. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Restaurant is nicely decorated; modern and a bit vintage style. The coat rack a bit small for many (winter) coats. Seating was spacious enough, and even with a full house noise level was okay.

  5. Marta J.
    Marta J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, great atmoshepre and service!

  6. Lakshman J.
    Lakshman J.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Fresh seafood done simply well. Fabulous staff!

  7. Davide S.
    Davide S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Eating at the bar nearby the sink wasn't the best experience, I hope it was not because we booked through the fork but only because the place was full...but still...they should leave it only for the walk in and not for reservations. Food was great, still I think a bit overpriced considering the size of the portions

  8. Jackie B.
    Jackie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well-prepared seafood served by a super friendly staff. A highlight of our visit.

  9. Vanessa S.
    Vanessa S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was a most enjoyable evening. Staff excellent

  10. Edgar v.
    Edgar v.
    • one review
    10/10

    The combination of superb food and excellent, friendly and uncomplicated service did it for us. This is definitely a restaurant we will return in the next months.

  11. Lakshman J.
    Lakshman J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Seafood done simply & deliciously!

  12. Jacqueline B.
    Jacqueline B.
    • one review
    7/10

    In one part of the restaurant the floor is uneven... so we named our table rocky marciano. Price is not on the menu (a bit confusing). In spite of that we had a great time and the fish was excellent. 1 point of attention... the door to the toilet needs to be looked at.. It slams (very hard) every time someone goes in or out of the facility.

  13. Lars d.
    Lars d.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Staff was really friendly and helpful in the beginning. Later in the evening it was more busy and therefore they had less attention. The food is not good enough for the price you have to pay for it. It’s not bad, but average. We didn’t expected this upfront. The restaurant itself is beautifully designed! Very tasteful and on trend! Only problem is the noise when it’s busier. They should add some carpets or curtains for this. Overall not really bad, but would not recommend it.

  14. Hanneke V.
    Hanneke V.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Altijd top!

  15. Lysette L.
    Lysette L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Uitstekend!

  16. Anca Z.
    Anca Z.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bediening was super! Alleraardigst en attent.

  17. Anja S.
    Anja S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great ambiance, great fish. And the discount offer was applied automatically on the bill.

  18. Pieter A.
    Pieter A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Super gegeten, goeie wijn, top bediening

  19. Annetje S.
    Annetje S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Akoestiek dramatisch !

  20. Egon B.
    Egon B.
    • one review
    4/10

    The place is alright I guess but it was not even close with what we expected. Maybe our expectations were wrong as we are used to eat sea food in a totally different way. The whole concept of the restaurant is food to share. So we ordered half a lobster for 2 and it was so damn small that each of us had one bite, for 20 EUR! Then we ordered some shrimps which were cooked but they were not clean and cold! So we had to clean the shrimps ourselves in order to be able to eat them. We also ordered crabs claw, which again were cold and because of that was extremely hard to get the meat out of it. Honestly, if I am going to a restaurant to eat cold food which I have to clean myself then it is better to just buy the stuff myself and eat at home. If I am going to a restaurant I expect the chef to do the work of preparing the dish, not me. Again, it might be the local way of doing this but well... it is not something me and my wife enjoy so I will not come back. By the way, we spent 63 total (30% discount form Fork).

  21. Jeroen D.
    Jeroen D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very fresh and tasty seafood! Don’t forget to try the oysters. Especially those from Ireland

  22. Denise S.
    Denise S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice restaurant. Great food with a great concept, sharing dishes. The place looked really aesthetic :) Staff was really nice and enthusiastic. Definitely going back !

  23. Jesse V.
    Jesse V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  24. Yvonne T.
    Yvonne T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Tartaar van zeebaars erg lekker!

  25. Rense B.
    Rense B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent for informal dinner

  26. Gijs S.
    Gijs S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Top avond

  27. Attila K.
    Attila K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have never been such a good place before. All the dishes were delicious. The service was excellent. We would like to go back. Keep up the good quality. :-)

  28. Liz M.
    Liz M.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    It is impossible to have a conversation in this restaurant...it is so loud you can't hear anything your party says. Food is correct but nothing to brag about...some fares are way too pricey, 14.50 EUR for 3 scallops....

  29. Enzo S.
    Enzo S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prima restaurant. Gezellig.

  30. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    I've eaten here several times, always coming back food has always been excellent but during my last visit the food wasn't as good as usual.. portions were smaller, less tasty and the risotto with polpo was too salty. I really like coming there so i hope it was a one off !

  31. Ben k.
    Ben k.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great place, too busy!

  32. Tom N.
    Tom N.
    • one review
    6/10

    Cool, upmarket "industrial chic" dining room. Quite noisy. Has the feel of an expensive fish restaurant/oyster bar with matching prices (although wine list is good value). Food doesn't quite live up to this high promise. Most dishes well cooked but under-seasoned, and trying too hard to be inventive. Monkfish with two very different/incompatible sauces and dry sweet potato fries was odd. Octopus had good flavour and crispy skin but slightly tough and served with an awful gelatinous risotto. Potato fries we suspected were frozen/reconstituted and not handmade (and therefore expensive for the price). Sharing concept doesn't quite work for the menu on offer, most dishes were difficult to split sensibly between 4 people. Would be far better to simplify the menu, offer all the appealing fresh seafood on display at the back simply fried or grilled with garlic butter. Service was good.

  33. Annamaria M.
    Annamaria M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    It is a new place, which means new staff has to get used to the guests and serving them well. That said, I must say that a 2-person seaplate with tons of seaweeds, pretty cold, unwashed sandy moussles, shrimps and various shells is not cool at all. Serving a bottle of wine, without checking on ordering a glass is also not ok. Place has some opportunities, maybe it will work better in a year if they can improve.

  34. Oriol L.
    Oriol L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good variety of fish or seafood dishes. Perfect place to bring your partner for oysters and enjoy a bottle of Raventós cava

  35. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and excellent food which arrived quickly and was delicious. Only point to consider is with groups - we got seated on the same size table as when i had been there for a dinner for 2 people even though we were 4 and had made a reservation in advance... The table was way too small for all the dishes and drinks. Luckily the weather was fine so we could dine outside on a more generously sized table.

  36. Krista A.
    Krista A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Unfortunately, we were quite dissapointed by the service. I believe the food was very good, although it's quite up there in the price for some of the smaller dishes/apperatives. We did book the table but had to wait outside for almost an hour before we got in. The two waiters that served us weren't really enthusiastic and forgot our orders twice. Moreover, they tried to charge us for more food and drinks that we ordered, which just left a bittersweet feeling at the end. The room is super loud as it's packed with people, the music on top of it all doesn't help having any conversation with your friends.