Register my restaurant
Help


Seafood Bistro

Reviews - Fishworks - Covent Garden

9/10
889
2-4 Catherine Street, Covent Garden, WC2E 8HD London
Seafood
Average price £20

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Fishworks - Covent Garden

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 7 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent889 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Antoinette C.4 reviews

    June 17, 2024

    9.5/10

    Had a great selection of seafood and a sharing platter for a group of 5. Service was good and given a nice round table for my guests and I. Queries regarding desserts were very forthcoming as was request to serve the custard separately on the side of the crumble.

  • Mia C.1 review

    June 18, 2024

    9/10

    Always a great place to eat! It’s always fresh and tasty. Services is good. There were 7 of us and everyone loved their food.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Franco M.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    6/10

    Main course (fish) was excellent Starter (gamberoni) was only just edible.

  • Danny C.13 reviews

    June 17, 2024

    10/10

    fresh seafood

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Ann W.1 review

    June 15, 2024

    10/10

    Food was excellent, staff welcoming and great service without familiarity. Faultless!

  • Luisa C.10 reviews

    May 2, 2024

    6.5/10

    paid a lot of money for lobster. it came out so overdone it was shrivelled and lost any moisture and flavour. we asked if they had been precooked to explain the dryness and we were told yes they had. How can you cahrge £55 to get a precooked taatless meal? Also asked about our potatoes which were also reheated and dried out and looked brown in parts. Not how you expect food to be served in a place boasting freshness and quality. Once we complained nothing was said, not even an apology that it's not been good. By contrast the doversole was cooked very nicely. we won't be revisiting

  • Kelly R.4 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    8.5/10

    My moules marinere was very tasty. The tuna was not as pink as I’d have liked however the coating was delicious . Service was great- a few annoying flies around but generally a good experience!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jonathan D.1 review

    June 3, 2024

    4/10

    I took my dad to fish works for his 89th birthday I had the scollobs for starters they were undercooked and cold then I had the surf and turf steak had no flavour and the lobster was overcooked and dry. The best thing at this restaurant was the wine.. Horrible food and a waste of £210 service from our waitress was good but overall we had a terrible time and had to get a burger on the way home. I will never go to this restaurant again. Terrible, terrible terrible!!!!!!

  • Mark B.3 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    Good food. Excellent service.

  • Danny C.13 reviews

    June 11, 2024

    10/10

    quick service before my Mamma mia theatre show

  • Paula A.2 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    8/10

    Food is always exceptional! I would not recommend the set meal with bottomless alcohol, had to ask for top ups several times and with all the supplements added to the set meal ended up costing more than the 30% discount that fork offers. H

  • Peter W.1 review

    June 9, 2024

    10/10

    This is one of our favourite restaurants. The food is absolutely amazing and always a great choice and it’s always fresh. Top restaurant with top people.

  • peter and c.2 reviews

    June 4, 2024

    2.5/10

    Had lobster at £55 each and struggled to find meat and when we did was mushy Asked waiter before if ones enough to share do that we can add another dish. His reply was depends how hungry you are. Well we were still hungry after eating one each The starter of prawns was not nice 3 small prawns covered with green salad and a tasteless watery sauce Not a nice experience and considering there are good reviews was very disappointed. Having paid £120 that’s after discount. For a place in a prime location this was poor Other restaurants advertise the weight of lobsters To put it mildly at burger and lobster half a lobster had more meat than this one

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Andry S.1 review

    June 4, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant was lovely. The service and staff was pleasant. Food was amazing. Definitely going back.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Jessica C.9 reviews

    June 3, 2024

    7/10

    Went with few friends for the first time, food was good but the service wasn’t good, the waitress looks like don’t want to serve us, she don’t smile and every time we call her she seem like look so annoyed and when we leave she’s didn’t even look at us and say bye, she seem like don’t care, at one point we did though not giving the service charge, but we leave it because is only her that had a issue, the male serve us early on was good and then the woman took over. We order the 3rd bottle of water it didn’t come at the end and got charge for it, lucky we check the bill. And also we didn’t ask the bill she give us the bill as soon as we finish, it wasn’t busy at all, there was like on 2 tables including us, didn’t even give a chance to see if we want any dessert. I will not go back for this kind of service, there are many good seafood place els where.

  • Victor R.3 reviews

    June 1, 2024

    8.5/10

    food was good, but small portion, the Service was perfekt

  • Nataliya B.4 reviews

    June 1, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely fish and seafood restaurant just around the corner from Corven garden market. Lovely interior, delicious food cooked to perfection and friendly service. We don’t drink but they do lovely wines and the wine peering suggestions are on the menu. There are several options on the Catch of the day list. The prices are ok we were happy with everything.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Gavin M.29 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    7.5/10

    sides extra little tight bit noisy. food amazing staff brilliant attentive. this occasion very slow for mains.

  • Brian W.

    Brian W.1 review

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing oysters, fresh seafood options, do not miss out!

  • Arturo T.12 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant. We had the oysters and the Bouillabaisse. It was excellent one of the best in London. Ambiance and deco is very good. I will come back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dom M.1 review

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    We had a lovely lunch - tuna carpaccio, devilled whitebait, a platter and chips. We had a carafe of Vinho Verdi and took the offer of two glasses of champagne with our platter. The only slight disappointment was the crab. The legs and claws were great but the brown meat was a little disappointing. Service was fantastic. We had a great time. Thanks.

  • Ayako T.1 review

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    We enjoyed everything there. Thank you for the delicious food and great service!

  • Amber L.1 review

    May 25, 2024

    5.5/10

    The food was disappointing. Not very high quality ingredients for the prices. Most dishes lacking in some way: chips not very crunchy, seasoning not consistent, salads not well dressed, fish skin not crispy, some things overcooked. Lack of attention to detail that is the difference between great dishes and forgettable average dishes. Scallop starter was the only exception and was very well made and tasty. Service was very good although we struggled a few times to get anyone’s attention. Nice menu if food was perfected. Would not go back again nor recommend.

  • Jeanette S.1 review

    May 25, 2024

    10/10

    Great atmosphere / great fresh fish great location .!will deffo visit again

  • Ophey C.12 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    10/10

    The seafood is very fresh. If you love seafood, definitely go for it! The lobster is the best one and the fish soup is my favourite! Everything is very tasty but a bit expensive.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • PETER b.1 review

    May 22, 2024

    8/10

    My friend was confused by the name. Couldn't find The Fork, easily mistaken. Food and service was good but disappointed to be told pre-theatre fixed price menu ended at 5pm!

  • Stephen T.4 reviews

    May 22, 2024

    8/10

    This is the second time I went to this restaurant. I still enjoyed it very much but the food seemed less perfect compared to the firs time. Perhaps the food is less hot when served. The waiter is good and efficient but I didn't feel as pampered as last time. I shall certainly go again.

  • Celia C.15 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant in Covent Garden. Great food and wine. Really helpful, welcoming staff.

  • Deborah M.3 reviews

    May 15, 2024

    7/10

    Food was excellent. Went at a quiet lunchtime and whilst service was friendly and warm it could have been a bit more attentive.

  • Matthew B.1 review

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing seafood!! Would highly recommend the seafood platter! It’s amazing !

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Fiona Ko4 reviews

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    Went to Fishworks with a friend and we both enjoyed the food. The restaurant is cozy and service is really good.

  • Melissa H.4 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    10/10

    GREAT RESTAURANT. FOOD FRESH AND DELICIOUS AND THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT LOCATION NEAR COVENT GARDEN AND THEATRES.

  • Anne S.78 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    10/10

    This was our second visit. This time we started with rock oysters followed by cod fish and chips. All was excellent, we even found room for a dessert. Excellent service and the waitress anticipated our needs. Will certainly return when we are in the area again.

  • Ramona C.2 reviews

    May 11, 2024

    10/10

    Great location and ambience. The food was delicious. The only downside was the waiting time. We waited around 30 minutes between the starter and the main.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • James C.1 review

    May 11, 2024

    3.5/10

    Little taste with all the food bland

  • Elisa L.9 reviews

    May 10, 2024

    10/10

    Very lovely fish-themed restaurant. The decor and the place were so cute. The food was amazing. I thought the portions were good but we barely managed to finish them. Very generous.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Anne S.78 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    9/10

    Brilliant fish is so fresh beautifully presented and delicious. Service was a bit slow, but we didn’t mind, we weren’t in a hurry and had a pleasant experience. Will be going back during a stay to try other dishes .

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Glenis S.1 review

    May 9, 2024

    8.5/10

    The restaurant was peaceful, we could choose where to sit. the waiters were prompt to serve us with water and the menus. They then left us in peace to chat and choose. the first course was a quinoa salad which was oversalted. No probelm - it was removed and replaced by one with little or no salt. Main courses- my mackerel was succulent and delicious.The accompanying veg suffered from the cooking method- being partly raw and dehydrated. Steamed veg would have been nicer. The pasta dish was said to be fine. Coffee was good.

  • Malti K.34 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    10/10

    2nd Visit and food, service, ambiance was just as good as first experience. We will return to try even more delicious dishes.

  • Martin M.1 review

    May 1, 2024

    9.5/10

    Booked to enjoy lunch before the theatre. Great welcome and attentive service right though the meal: the mixed oysters to share with a glass of French Sauvignon set the tone and the grilled fresh pollack steak, crushed new potatoes with herb butter and salsa verde was excellent. For a few moments - I was in. France! My wife’s battered cod and fries were also very good.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

291 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.