9.4/10
Excellent
based on 1276 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. F P.
    F P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Bien

  2. Marij D.
    Marij D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice meal. Original. NIce. Friendly staff. Good value for money.

  3. Dina d.
    Dina d.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Very pleasant service. The food is good, the presentation pleasant.

  4. Nina Namulinde  N.
    Nina Namulinde N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the presentation of the dishes, the staff was also super friendly. We will definitely return in the future. The atmosphere was great, and we would definitely recommend this places to all of our friends.

  5. Yoann H.
    Yoann H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, very friendly and customer focus!

  6. Sara W.
    Sara W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant with delicious fresh food cooked.to perfection. The wait staff is considerate and kind.The menu changes every 3 weeks but the overall level is consistently good.

  7. SCHAELLER T.
    SCHAELLER T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had a really perfect moment at Flair, the whole team was great, we were surprised of the quality of the meal for this price. A really good restaurant that I strongly recommend !

  8. Marda R.
    Marda R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were incredibly impressed with the cuisine, service, and ambiance at Flair. We are visiting from Washington, DC where we have many fine restaurants but Flair surpassed any of our recent dining experiences back home. The wait staff was top notch and the food was the finest. Merci!

  9. Cassandra K.
    Cassandra K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really outstanding meal, best value for money among our 4 fine dining experiences in Lyon! Chef has put in a lot of thought into the menu and presentation - highly recommended!

  10. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal. Touches of Japanese flavours, vinaigrette and wasabi delicate but perfect. Superb friendly service. Last minute booking, we were lucky to find such a great restaurant.

  11. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great flavours, friendly service.

  12. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Simply excellent! Outstanding cooking and a charming team. The chef was lovely and cooked some beautiful dishes. The serving team were relaxed and fun, and always attentive.

  13. Carmit y.
    Carmit y.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice restaurant

  14. Clive G.
    Clive G.
    • 78 reviews
    9/10

    Good value service and very good food

  15. Arvind V.
    Arvind V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food

  16. Ross N.
    Ross N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding!

  17. Peter J.
    Peter J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Imaginative and delicious. Good cuisine, with a japanese touch.

  18. Linda C.
    Linda C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent

  19. JASON P.
    JASON P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, very engaged owner.

  20. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent and service very friendly. Incredible value for money

  21. Juliana P.
    Juliana P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Like last year my friend and I came for the chefs menu and it was worth the trip again. Loved the food and the service and highly recommend it!

  22. Marie s.
    Marie s.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bonne adresse je recommande

  23. THIERRY G.
    THIERRY G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse !

  24. Kaan K.
    Kaan K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good restaurant with fresh ingredients.

  25. Ilhan G.
    Ilhan G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food was amazing! We had a little bit of misunderstanding with the order and the service but overall it was very pleasent!

  26. Nadia E.
    Nadia E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly service and excellent food.

  27. Eric a.
    Eric a.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tres tres belle adresse !!! Sans faute ...

  28. Patrick A.
    Patrick A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Magnificent place to eat. It's apparent that the head chef / owner has experience cooking in a Michelin-star restaurant - we had multiple "amuse-bouches," the waiters made a point to explain exactly what was on our plate, and the food was magnificent. This restaurant really does seem unbeatable at its current price point.

  29. Rosemary H.
    Rosemary H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was innovative and absolutely delicious, we enjoyed every course. The staff were delightful and the service was attentive and paced just right. Overall the evening was very enjoyable and I would encourage others to try Flair for themselves, they won’t be disappointed.

  30. Kevin J.
    Kevin J.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Coming from a couple who have eaten all over the world, in some great restaurants. I would say whilst the food was good, it wasn't fantastic, and lacked flair and finesse. Although we had some of the best tuna I've ever eaten, everything was lovely and fresh, and high quality ingredients. But it lacked that wow factor. But all credit to the chef.

  31. Eimear H.
    Eimear H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food. Great service.

  32. Adrien M.
    Adrien M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Super diner je recommande !

  33. Bjarni  O.
    Bjarni O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was exceptional ????

  34. Takashi M.
    Takashi M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Quite near from Gare Lyon Perrashe is this charming restaurant. Chef Watanabe's concept is clear to maximize guest's satisfaction with really fair value for money. The best excellence and ideas in every plate and glass. The selection for glass wines is various with proper advice of the sommelier. Thank you, Chef and staff, for the fantastic last dinner of our trip to Lyon this time at Flair, we'll be back.

  35. Christine R.
    Christine R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never disappointed at flair! Amazing food and great service. Right up there with the best!

  36. Diego A.
    Diego A.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    Sonhot inside the restaurant that I had to leave. Food regular, lack of taste. They take really long to give the check. Not coming back.

  37. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food by a Japanese chef! French food with hints of Asia. My Japanese colleagues loved it and so did I!

  38. TraceyClare D.
    TraceyClare D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Staters and desserts were lovely, mains both v dry (veal & fish). Service attentive but the whole evening was SO rushed!! Plates put down almost seconds after last course removed, struggled to get wine delivered to drink with meal as meals so quick. 4 courses over and done in just over an hour. Even when we asked for a rest before dessert the 'rest' was less than 3 minutes!!

  39. Synthia B.
    Synthia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, my husband is lactose intolerant, I had put it in the comments when I made a booking. They totally took care of my husband, he was so impressed, we usually have to send things back. They were very careful with each dish. The chef came out and greeted us, he was a really nice guy. Food was excellent, well presented, just the right amount. I would definitely go back.

  40. Juliana P.
    Juliana P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    My friend and I had the chefs menu and it was delightful! I highly recommend it!