Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Fleur de Thé - Danson House

9.2/10
204
Danson House, DA6 8HL BexleyheathSee map

Average price £14

Afternoon Tea £22.5

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent205 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Linda C.
    Linda C.

    September 24, 20221 review

    7/10

    Only real criticism was sandwiches had obviously been made a long while before being served and the bread was all soggy which doesn’t make for the best afternoon tea

  • Ingrid D.
    Ingrid D.

    September 3, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    The venue is lovely. Quality of the food is good. However £30 per person for afternoon tea is way over the top. Even if you ate 4 quarters of a sandwich and 2 cakes with tea/coffee it wouldnt cost £30. On my visit the waitress was attentive but not overbearing. The gentleman who was in charge hovered around us and i felt hurried. He also kept mentioning additional cost for things as he walked by. Over all its a lovely place and staff are very pleasant, but £30 person is way over top. I wont be returning.

  • Sue D.
    Sue D.

    August 31, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Another lovely lunch at Fleur de te at Danson House. A gréât setting and lovely staff. I had the Buddha bowl with beetroot avocado salad and tuna. Choice of toppings either tuna, chicken or goats cheese. So much I couldn’t eat it all. Good quality all round. The friends that I took with me were very impressed with the quality of the food.

  • Canh Van On
    Canh Van On

    August 27, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    The food was really lovely. Fresh bread and scones were soft and warm. Clean and tidy, not too cramped. Sadly, let down with it being too hot inside. Very loud and noisy as everything echoed. Main issue we had was the bill was pushed onto us at 2.30 and we were booked for 1-3pm. Even after paying the bill soon after presented with the bill without us asking, another member of the staff came up and passively aggressively asked us if everything was okay, as if to rush us out. The whole experience left us feeling resentful as it was a special event having not seen our friends for over a year.

  • Marcia P.
    Marcia P.

    August 27, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic brunch today, excellent food, good value and choice. Lovely, clean premise with friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely recommend and look forward to visiting again.

  • Sam f.
    Sam f.

    August 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great service and great food! Really enjoyed our time here

  • Christine P.
    Christine P.

    August 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    I took my friend for afternoon tea for her birthday and it was lovely. Fresh sandwiches, scones, cake and tea or coffee of our choice. The staff were attentive and polite We will certainly be back

  • Simon D.
    Simon D.

    August 6, 20221 review

    9/10

    Been here several times over the past few years, but this was the first visit since the pandemic. This was a treat for my daughter’s 21st birthday and, as usual it didn’t disappoint.

  • Grace G.
    Grace G.

    August 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff and service were impeccable, food quality was clearly fresh and very tasty. Only bad thing was the price per person, not really worth £27pp as you don't really get £27 worth of food each, but can't complain about the quality.

  • Joyce N.
    Joyce N.

    August 4, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    I booked this for my mother and father in law’s 60th wedding anniversary They enjoyed it but were left very embarrassed as when I booked it online using my card details I assumed the money would automatically be taken from my account But it wasn’t which I find very strange and was not advised of this online, they were called back to pay and were very embarrassed Luckily they had money with them as they don’t use cards I feel very upset for them

  • Sarpreet B.
    Sarpreet B.

    August 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    From the minute we walked in to the minute we left everything was amazing! The food the staff all if it. Could not fault it! Very enjoyable afternoon tea

  • Alison H.
    Alison H.

    August 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic staff that let us have time to enjoy and catch up with a friend without feeling rushed

  • Maria D.
    Maria D.

    July 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Three of us came here for the Jubilee afternoon tea. I was particularly impressed that I had previously asked for plant based milk to be made available and a lady rang me on the day to ask whether it was was just the milk I required or whether they should be providing vegan options for the food also. I didn‘t need this but was ever so impressed that they rang to check. The services was really good and I think the afternoon tea was really good value. We had sausage rolls and mini quiche, sandwiches, scones, cakes, Pimms and unlimited tea and coffee. We were also impressed that the coffee options included latte‘s and flat whites. Two of us ordered a flat white and it was a lovely big cup. As we were leaving the lady was putting up bunting for a baby shower the next day - we just thought it was a shame that this was not put up all the time (or for our tea) as it made the room look beautiful. That would be my only negative.

  • Alice M.
    Alice M.

    July 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely quaint tea room with perfect service and atmosphere. Lovely tea and scones.

  • Christine F.
    Christine F.

    July 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food and service were amazing. The staff were friendly and overall we had a lovely time. It was very clean and the room we had the afternoon tea was decorated really nice.

  • Fay B.
    Fay B.

    July 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    The service was perfect (George was both attentive and friendly), food was tasty with a good variety, and the restaurant was well presented. Would definitely go back again.

  • Kelly T.
    Kelly T.

    July 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Could not fault a single thing with our afternoon tea today. The cafe was pleasant, the staff were excellent so polite, friendly and attentive. The scenery absolutely stunning as was the food and drinks. Would 100% recommend!

  • Eileen L.
    Eileen L.

    July 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant on my doorstep. Beautiful surroundings of Danson Park. Just the place to end the day after walking around the park and lake. Nothing too much trouble for the staff always obliging and with a smile

  • Lucy T.
    Lucy T.

    July 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    We organised an afternoon tea for a baby shower and the staff were really attentive and accomodating. Was a lovely selection of sandwiches, scones and cakes. Really well decorated too with a nice vibe inside. Highly recommend! Thank you!

  • Paula R.
    Paula R.

    June 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere in the Cafe. Very attentive young man served us. All the staff were happy and friendly. Good food. Can recommend the Eggs Benedict. We will go back again.

  • Kellie D.
    Kellie D.

    June 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    First class service, staff were very polite and helpful. The dietary needs were catered for in a very professional manner and all food served was fresh and tasty.

  • Janet F.
    Janet F.

    June 23, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    An excellent setting for an afternoon tea. The staff were very attentive and polite and made my mum feel special on her birthday . Full marks to them ! However, we were a bit disappointed with the quality and selection of cakes on offer , slices of plain and chocolate sponge cake were not exactly inspiring and failed to give the afternoon tea the "wow" factor.

  • Derek W.
    Derek W.

    June 17, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food and staff excellent as usual, today was very busy and the tearoom itself and all the outdoor tables were full. Veery glad that I booked in advance

  • Maureen P.
    Maureen P.

    June 12, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The staff were welcoming and the restaurant is very pretty, lovely China, etc. very nice afternoon tea with sparkling wine. Pity incorrect tea brought for my second pot. We felt a bit rushed to leave due to a private function otherwise would have been five stars.

  • Robin C.
    Robin C.

    June 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing lunch in a pretty and welcoming setting. We were served by George who gave us excellent and friendly service. Would highly recommend abs will definitely visit again

  • Jo C.
    Jo C.

    June 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    What a beautiful cafe with such helpful friendly and attentive staff! Food was lovely! We went to celebrate a friend’s 60th birthday and it the cafe made it a special occasion. I’ve lived in Bexley for 25 years but first time at Fleur de The - definitely won’t be the last!!

  • Derek W.
    Derek W.

    May 31, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service as usual was very good, staff are always friendly and efficient . The afternoon tea was of a high standard with a good variety of sandwiches, scones and cake. Will be back soon.

  • Kim P.
    Kim P.

    May 31, 20221 review

    8/10

    Staff were excellent so friendly, had better afternoon tea elsewhere! But lovely location Would go back with a discount didn’t think it was worth the cost to be honest

  • Peter M.
    Peter M.

    May 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very enjoyable first visit. Friendly service , well presented and delicious food. Will be visiting again

  • Joanne S.
    Joanne S.

    May 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    The restaurant is lovely and the food was excellent value. But it was the service which was outstanding, our waiter was really helpful and courteous.

  • Chloe S.
    Chloe S.

    May 29, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Such a lovely experience and amazing staff very friendly.

  • Jo H.
    Jo H.

    May 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    My first visit yesterday and Had a lovely lunch, the staff are very attentive and friendly and the food was lovely & fresh. Will definitely visit again.

  • James C.
    James C.

    May 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    I took my mum here for afternoon tea as a present and it was lovely. The venue is small but cosy and nicely decorated. Also the waitress staff were amazing, very polite and recommending which drinks to have. The food was very nice too, sandwiches were great, scones were nice and warm when served! And the sweat treats were to die for! We ended up buying some to take home for the next day they were so nice. Also a lovely touch by the staff to provide my mum with a happy Birthday message and a small cake to top the day off. 10/10

  • Julie M.

    March 13, 20201 review

    9.8/10

    We had the luxury afternoon tea. Sandwiches perfectly made and delicious. Scones warmed through and very tasty. Cake was HUGE and also perfectly made. What made the visit extra special was the staff; they were outstanding. Our main waitress was a young lady with long brown hair (sincere apologies but we didn't get her name). She was very attentive, polite and approachable - a credit to the company). We were also served by a young man who was equally as nice. Will be going back to try the full menu.

  • K W.

    March 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very pleasant surroundings & very accommodating & courteous staff.

  • Colin S.

    March 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    A very friendly and professional service.

  • Tracey C.

    February 29, 20201 review

    5.8/10

    Service was slow until the guy turned up towards end of meal. Food was OK but not worth the money. I have definately had better for half the price. I thought that the whole place would be full with those that had booked afternoon tea but it wasn't. Anyone could walk in and order takeaway coffees or just sit and order tea, it was more like a cafe! If I had known this I wouldnt have booked it. Such a shame as decoration was lovely.

  • Claire D.

    February 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Wonderful staff and tasty food in the luxury afternoon tea!

  • Karen M.

    February 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food and excellent service from George.

  • Louise O.

    February 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    We had a lovely afternoon tea here. Our requests were catered for without any problem. The food was delicious with a great selection of sandwiches and cakes. We loved the layout of the tea room and all its little detail such as the decor and teapots! Our host George was extremely friendly and welcoming, making us feel comfortable. He informed us of our selection and was attentitive throughout our stay. We would definitely return again! ??

Tripadvisor reviews

225 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation