Back

Reviews Fogo de Chão - Picoas

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1211 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Florian L.
    Florian L.
    • 26 reviews
    4/10

    My wife and I had lunch at Fogo de Chão Picoas. We ordered the most expensive « rodizio de picanha » (26,98€ per perdon) which supposedly would allow us to taste a selection of the best cuts of beef imported from South America (Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina). Meat was not bad but nothing exceptional and very very salty. We did get some cuts of pichanha, picanha com alho, picanha nobre, contrafilé etc. but they also insisted on giving us loads of « lesser value » meats & dishes such as pork sausages, chicken legs & hearts, pork leg, barbecued pineapple, fried banana etc. What seemed very odd to us is that the 4 construction workers sitting at the table next to us all opted for the 13,98€ « mini-rodizio » and basically they were served the same food as we did: chicken, pork, sausages and several cuts of beef including the famous picanha. Frankly, why bothering paying 27€ when you can get the exact same thing for half the price???? What’s the point? We feel totally ripped-off and we will not return to any Portugal branches of Fogo de Chão. The quality and service have nothing to do with the “real” FDC in Brazil. Wouldn’t recommend!

  2. Laurene R.
    Laurene R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful dinner, the team made it very pleasant with their attention and nice personalities. The meat was plentiful and very tasty. The buffet was top et the wine delicious. We had a great night thank you !

  3. Eleonora t.
    Eleonora t.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good restaurant. We got the expecial menu, the meat was so tasty and the quality was very good; moreover, the quantity was a lot, we got out the restaurant very very full and happy!!!

  4. Mayara t.
    Mayara t.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muito bom

  5. Francisco D.
    Francisco D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Melhor churrascaria de Portugal ........ Best barbecue house Awesome steak house in Portugal Superb Excelente Show Atendimento impecável,

  6. Nuno C.
    Nuno C.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place!

  7. Clayton C.
    Clayton C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    As with any all-you-can-eat dining situation, come hungry. Each meat is well marinated and tasty. The grilled pineapple with cinnamon was a particular hit at our table.

  8. Birger H.
    Birger H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Good meat, friendly staff. The room atmosphere not very good, Due to one big noisy room.

  9. Isabel M.
    Isabel M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good rodizio, with really good meat and excellent service!

  10. Laurent S.
    Laurent S.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    Quality of the meats was very uneven, some was excellent and juicy, but on average, it was, well, average. We got the discount all right, which made our evening out good value for money. The venue was more functional and lacked a bit of atmosphere

  11. Stefan Krueger S.
    Stefan Krueger S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was amazing. My wife wasn’t feeling the best, and couldn’t eat beef. So they prepared chicken for her for no extra charge. They were very friendly. Whenever you asked for a specific meat, they would bring it. The food was also spectacular!

  12. Paulo S.
    Paulo S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The meat is really really good, and the buffet is very tasty, lots of good meat really quick service and the meat comes non stop and untill they rotate they never bring the same meat

  13. Joey g.
    Joey g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always a favorite of mine. Great staff.

  14. Zuynder T.
    Zuynder T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excelente, voltarei sem duvidas.

  15. Benny O.
    Benny O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As fantastic as in Brazil with the same variety of meats.

  16. Roberto D.
    Roberto D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Kind welcome, excellent starters, first quality meat, quick and friendly service. Highly recommend!

  17. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Atendimento excelente!!!

  18. Luiz W.
    Luiz W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The atmosphere and the service are very good, it seems to be in Brazil, but the variety of meats it´s not the same like a steakhouse in Brazil. But it's worth to go and remember the taste of Brazil.

  19. Carla B.
    Carla B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  20. Pablo L.
    Pablo L.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and even better service. The table was already booked and the service was kind and fast. Despite they had some people waiting to get a table they didn't put any pressure to leave.

  21. Rami S.
    Rami S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Food, service, and atmosphere. This is not our first time to visit this restaurant/location. Staff are super nice, friendly and attentive.

  22. Massimo M.
    Massimo M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Munito bom

  23. Jose F.
    Jose F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Well this was our first experience in this restaurant. We chose the Picanhas menu. It was awesome and really good. Just a little bit noisy as there was a lot of people. José F.

  24. Tan Trung N.
    Tan Trung N.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Great service but I expected more for the food. It was way too much salty

  25. Garry D.
    Garry D.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Disappointing atmosphere when compared to similar restaurants.

  26. Joey g.
    Joey g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and servers

  27. Juan Carlos G.
    Juan Carlos G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Plenty of food, for a reasonable price. But far from the best tasting. Food is all a bit bland. Service was great, staff very friendly.

  28. Norm m.
    Norm m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service excellent atmosphere and the best Gin & Tonic in Lisbon

  29. Himd F.
    Himd F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  30. Carla f.
    Carla f.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    a carne muito boa

  31. Joao V.
    Joao V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good picanha and service

  32. Luca M.
    Luca M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima carne

  33. Stefano L.
    Stefano L.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    It seems to be in Brasil! Everything fine! Good caipirinha, excellent Meat well cooked! Nothing wrong. RECOMENDED!

  34. Erik V.
    Erik V.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was just excellent.

  35. Chris V.
    Chris V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food quality. Outstanding value. Great staff. Would dine again without question.

  36. Federico S.
    Federico S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice experience overall. The buffet was lovely, but the meat not as much, even though it was nice as well. Service was extraordinary!!!

  37. Keith K.
    Keith K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and very friendly service

  38. Viktor S.
    Viktor S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with high quality tasty food. We visit it every time when we come to Lisbon and recomend to everyone who enjoys good meal, pleasant atmosphere and freindly personnel. And two more important remarks: it is necessary to make reservation in advance especially on weekends, otherwise you run risks to look for anoher plece to eat. We made reservation through Trip Adviser and the restaurant gave us more then 20% discount.

  39. Maxim K.
    Maxim K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Three hungry men are hungry no more. Superb value for money. Great food quality

  40. Matto J.
    Matto J.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Sempre una garanzia!