Back

Reviews Foodi Jia-Ba-Buay

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 538 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lama R.
    Lama R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    amazing restaurant, seems small and okey but once you try their food you will fall in love!! i highly recommend it!

  2. Jan G.
    Jan G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect dinner with authentic asian foot. The Wantan have been insane perfect!

  3. Sheila M.
    Sheila M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fabulous, The atmosphere was wonderful and friendly. All dishes were explained in English if required. We had a great meal and a lovely time! We will certainly visit this restaurant again!

  4. Nicolas Y.
    Nicolas Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent quality, authentic and tasty food. The owner is very helpful in explaining how each dish should be tasted if you want to do it like locals do in Taiwan. The dumplings and Gua bao are to be recommended!

  5. Mari T.
    Mari T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Intimate, but very cozy atmosphere and he who served us was very pleasant. We ate a bit of everything on the menu and shared. Amazing food!

  6. Sina E.
    Sina E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant was absolutely stunning! Welcoming atmosphere and the food was so yummy, oh my gosh! That was 5 minutes before food coma because you just could not stop eating all of that delicious fresh prepared food! Highly recommended!

  7. Karim g.
    Karim g.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cook is original, uncommon but tasty. Herbs were fresh, bento are full of different taste. Atmosphere is nice, peaceful,... It was a very good experience. Thank you

  8. Tommaso M.
    Tommaso M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service. It’s a gem of restaurant tucked away from the main pedestrian area.

  9. Baris C.
    Baris C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very very tasty handmade dumplings and unbeatable price quality performance

  10. Lee Eng P.
    Lee Eng P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    C’est simple mais convivial!

  11. Gilles t.
    Gilles t.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse. Un must !

  12. Yi G.
    Yi G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The beef noodle was really good! And the staff really friendly! For sure I will be back again next time I visit Paris!

  13. Alice V.
    Alice V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice!

  14. Ido G.
    Ido G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    great chinese cooking , home style . A restaurant with a style .

  15. Hugo R.
    Hugo R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Muy buena comida

  16. Franck B.
    Franck B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  17. Pierre G.
    Pierre G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Prrsonnel sympas et cúisine authentique

  18. Anne-Lise C.
    Anne-Lise C.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Je recommande !!

  19. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This small restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and great food. Well worth a visit.

  20. Veerle B.
    Veerle B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Meubilair oncomfortabel

  21. David C.
    David C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent à tout point de vue !

  22. Florian G.
    Florian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just simply great

  23. Alejandro N.
    Alejandro N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty and good service. Excelent.

  24. Sven T.
    Sven T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent and brilliant ???? service and food are great and 100% recommended. Nice place!

  25. Anaïs R.
    Anaïs R.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Very good and affordable, good service in a very nice district. Good address!!

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4/10

    the menu is verrrrrrry limited , the location is very poor , the place is very old only 2 persons working.i was disappointed because I know this area very well.i will give it 3 stars max

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great place out the crowd, great owner that explain ( in English) the plates. Really a good, quite restaurant Thanks

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Superb food, great people, in a very nice neighbourhood. EAT THERE!

  29. Emilio G.
    Emilio G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant !!! It´s a nice surprise after a week in Paris to discover a really original and simple asian restaurant. I will certainly return in my next trip to Paris, whenever wiil be

  30. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Super adresse!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food we had wonderful time.

  32. Gekko G.
    Gekko G.
    • 54 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent :)

  33. Sandrine P.
    Sandrine P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Accueil et repas excellents!

  34. Thierry q.
    Thierry q.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Nous avions déjà dîné dans ce petit restaurant et avions apprécié les bentos. Le brunch est du même niveau. C'est copieux, original, bien préparé. Nous ne regrettons pas d'être revenus.

  35. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Charming little restaurant with excellent Asian food -- primarily bento box -- at very reasonable prices. On a calm side street steps away from the hustle and bustle of rue Montorgueil.

  36. Ralph S.
    Ralph S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very very nice place!!! The food was extremely good ans so tasty! The owner welcomed us on the door and he insisted on making us feel comfortable. The selection of beer they have is good. Highly recommended!!!

  37. Alana B.
    Alana B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Worth finding down an alley off the main street. Fabulous food, and the menu changes every day. All cooked by one woman, right in front of you. Fantastic meal.

  38. Joseph M.
    Joseph M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable meal in a comfortable environment with attentive service.