Back

Reviews - Foodies Lab

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 299 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Amanda R.
    Amanda R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food, the music, the atmosphere and the great service. A must if you are ever in Den Haag.

  2. Wen Yang L.
    Wen Yang L.
    • 48 reviews
    9/10

    It’s not my first time having a meal here and I return today because the food is really tasty. It’s not “italian authentic” in itself but whatever foodie lab makes, they make it really delicious and worth coming back for.

  3. Wannes P.
    Wannes P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is amazing for a very fair price. The place has a cozy, warm athmosphere. The waiter/cook is super friendly and thoughtful! We would definitely recommend it and go there again!

    Foodies Lab

    thank you very much Wannes

  4. Julia V.
    Julia V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice and friendly location! The food was fantastic and Service was at its best! The portions have been good and worth -Reccomandation!!!

  5. Balazs L.
    Balazs L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super good!Great food,top service,amazing pizza!

  6. Bori C.
    Bori C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It's an amazing restaurant! All the dishes on the menu are great and there are usually some daily specials too. Always a great experience.

  7. Lucia K.
    Lucia K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Little restaurant in the center of Den Haag with great food. It was worth every minute. The pasta and pizza we ordered was delicious. If you are looking for a great italian restaurant, that should be your choice.

  8. Sebastian H.
    Sebastian H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place with delicious food. We had a great evening at the Foodies Lab. The pasta was amazing. Will definitely come back when in town. Thanks!!!

  9. Luca R.
    Luca R.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great ingredients quality. The menu choice is maybe a little limited but what they have is very good. Probably the only place in the Hague where you can have true Italian 'nduja.

  10. Jenjer o.
    Jenjer o.
    • one review
    10/10

    Oh man!!! Please go here! A hidden gem my friend! Amazing food. Lovely old school jazz. We go here everytime we are in Den Haag.

  11. Stephan V.
    Stephan V.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, had a delicious lasagne. Friendly and fast staff, nice homely atmosphere.

  12. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The atmosphere is unpretentious and pleasant, a bit funky with its posters of jazz greats. Tjw food was good. Well-prepared and served by a cheerful staff. A good place for an uncomplicated meal!

  13. Henrik T.
    Henrik T.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    This place is a hidden gem! The owner is a great and very knowledgeable and passionate chef! It is always a pleasure! The meat is amazing with great wine!

  14. Wen Yang L.
    Wen Yang L.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Loved very bit about this restaurant. It’s great that they called themselves Foodie Lab because the food here is tasty and does not set expectations to be a classic Italian restaurant. From pizza to the steak to pasta. Girlfriend and I enjoyed our meal here. It was even better than some restaurants in Rome :)!

  15. Alexander N.
    Alexander N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Owner is awesome, food is fresh and good. Nice setting too, some superb pieces as decor.

  16. Ana Isabel C.
    Ana Isabel C.
    • 30 reviews
    7.5/10

    The best Pizza in Den Haag!!

  17. Vasiliki P.
    Vasiliki P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    My pizza was a bit cold. There was a long time waiting between the courses. In general it was something ok, nothing special. The cheesecake for dessert was very good. The staff was friendly.

    Foodies Lab

    Dear Madam, Thank you for your review of our restaurant. To be honest the main course could have come much faster, but we usually wait till our guests are finished with the starters before we bring out the mains. as i remember you ladies sat down with bruschetta still on the plate for a long time. we just assumed you wanted to eat very slowly. at one point i sent my colleague in order to ask you if you were ready for the mains or not. as for the pizza, you are right, our pizza is not meant to be served very hot. it has a super thin base which makes it cool down faster. and it's topped with rocket lettuce which would wilt and become soggy if the pizza is too hot. and let's face it, who want to wait for their pizza to cool down in order to eat it? I hope i adressed your concerns and I hope to see you again.

  18. Shang C.
    Shang C.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    It's a great little restaurant for a nice and simple night out. Nothing mind blowing, but the people are friendly and the food is decent. It's also not too crowded or noisy, which is great

  19. Marieke S.
    Marieke S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal for a very decent price. Highly recommended! Lights were a slight bit bright, but the atmosphere was great otherwise. We’ll be back :)

  20. Gosia S.
    Gosia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Foodies lab is a lovely place with delicious food and great music. I keep coming back and send my friends to come here. Always, everyone is leaving happy ????

  21. Mitch M.
    Mitch M.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    It was a rainy evening in Den Haag, but the restaurant was warm and welcoming. My wife greatly enjoyed the fresh vinaigrette salad and thin crust Margarita pizza. I had the ‘Cubano’ with Ham... very nice. The wine and beer selection was ample. We closed the meal with their light carrot cake. Heerlijk!

  22. Gilles B.
    Gilles B.
    • 61 reviews
    6.5/10

    It was ok. Nothing special. Food was correct, but tomato sauce too sour. Pay attention the restaurant refuses visa and MasterCard. These cards are not working.

    Foodies Lab

    Dear sir, Sorry to hear that you found our tomato sauce too sour. As for the credit cards, we accept Visa, Mastercard and American express. We did have an issue for a couple of days where our machine did not accept visa and mastercard. It was an issue with an update that the terminal had to undergo. It was out of our hands and only lasted 2 days.

  23. Henrik T.
    Henrik T.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best stake I have had in den Haag, high quality food. The pizza my partner had was amazing, using proper ingredients. The wait for the food can be expected when prepared to perfection.

  24. Colette M.
    Colette M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great little place that’s centrally located. Main menu is supplemented by a changing specials board. Food is really tasty and it’s definitely well worth a visit or two. Very reasonably priced with some very good wines.

  25. Colette M.
    Colette M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great base menu that’s supplemented with changing specials board. Fantastic value for money . Will definitely become one of my go to places on a more regular basis.

  26. Alexander B.
    Alexander B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Me and my wife found this little restaurant by Tripadvisor. The good reviews we read about it made us curious. It was above our expectations. The owner (I guess it was the owner) was very friendly and polite. The dinner was so good. Steaks with wild mushroom sauce, roasted potatoes with rosemary, the bread (Wow this bread we never tasted before, so soft). As dessert a cheesecake and expresso. Everything was so fresh. I will recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.

  27. Colette M.
    Colette M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, wine and super friendly service. Well worth a visit or two..

  28. Michael Clint v.
    Michael Clint v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A cozy place with great food.

  29. Rafal B.
    Rafal B.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was more than I was expected. Short menu, good food, great atmosphere and superb staff. Highly recommended!

  30. Weiwei F.
    Weiwei F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very tasty pasta and very nice and cozy atmosphere. Will come back again.

  31. Richard  G.
    Richard G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really enjoyed the food, but sadly the service wasn't up to those standards.

  32. Erik P.
    Erik P.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was just great. It was a quiet Monday evening, not too busy in the restaurant, but a very homely atmosphere, with great Mediterranean-inspired food. I loved the Muhammara, the truffle spaghetti, and the black bean & prawn soup, the friendly service, the decoration on the wall, and the lovely music.

  33. Harm P.
    Harm P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good cooking: small menu but very satisfying,

  34. Ali A.
    Ali A.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was quite tasty and all dishes were freshly prepared. The menu could use more variety.

  35. Erik B.
    Erik B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The host in this case was also the chef, and he was kind, knowledgeable and patient. A very pleasant visit.

  36. Ernesto H.
    Ernesto H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good service & Food !!

  37. Konstantin F.
    Konstantin F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Discounts weren’t available although stated while booking. ????

    Foodies Lab

    Thank you for visiting Foodies Lab. Our 20% discount is only available for 6 guests per night and only runs on Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays. You visited on a Saturday. Sorry about the misunderstanding, i will contact The Fork and hopefully they can make it more clear in the future.

  38. Rosella T.
    Rosella T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Prima restaurantje

  39. Christian V.
    Christian V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The pizza is really thin like flamkuchen (?)

  40. Willa E.
    Willa E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely small restaurant with great food and friendly staff