Back

Reviews Forêt de Bambous

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 246 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Callum W.
    Callum W.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Attentive service - we just had the waiter recommend all the dishes and they were great - lots of vegetables with the meat. You're going there for the food, not the decor, but in summer the outdoor seating at the back in the inner courtyard is nice and calm despite the central location. However, we somehow ended up with a bill of 80 CHF for two (one drink each and the portions aren't huge) - it's a bit too much for me to think about coming back.

  2. Marie-Cécile G.
    Marie-Cécile G.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent authentique à recommander sans hésitation

  3. Lila Z.
    Lila Z.
    • 47 reviews
    8/10

    I hade home made dim sims and it was delicious

  4. Alessandra C.
    Alessandra C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Clean&Tidy, very small buy comfy. Unfortunately they could not speak English, but all went well anyway :)

  5. Fatima A.
    Fatima A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Small space and do a bit cramped but it was good we had made a reservation otherwise we may have had to wait. Food was good quality and fast service. Would go again

  6. Marie-Cécile G.
    Marie-Cécile G.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent

  7. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food offered was a good quantity and tasted good. It was expensive but Geneva is crazy expensive so all in all, the price was reasonable.

  8. Luca B.
    Luca B.
    • 18 reviews
    6/10

    Quite easy and simple restaurant, with a good quality price rate.

  9. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good place!

  10. Courtney B.
    Courtney B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food with actual flavor! I’m not a fan of bland food and Forgêt de Bambous is full of real Asian flavors. We ordered the hot & sour soup, Schwann chicken, spring rolls and a beef dish that was recommended but we don’t know the name and chicken fried rice. It was so yummy!!!!

  11. Liam J.
    Liam J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great value for money and hospitable owners. Would definitely recommend for excellent Chinese cuisine.

  12. SUZY K.
    SUZY K.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Best asian restaurant in town

  13. Jennifer J.
    Jennifer J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We came to the restaurant last night. At first we were a little put off due to the size of the restaurant but sat down. We were amazed the service was great , lovely people and the food was absolutely gorgeous . We would definitely recommend Szechuan chicken it was outstanding.!!!!

  14. Jean-Marie H.
    Jean-Marie H.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic Chinese food. Friendly service.

  15. Patrick H.
    Patrick H.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food average. Price not really cheap. It's ok for one time dinner.

  16. Sean S.
    Sean S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent & highly recommended.

  17. Nicole B.
    Nicole B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good food, staff were friendly. Could have done with some music for the mood. Good value for money.

  18. Gowri S.
    Gowri S.
    • one review
    5/10

    No one speaks English at this restaurant so it was tough communicating and ordering our dinner. Most customers in there were having the same issue. I understand this restaurant is popular with tourists and feel the owners should hire someone who can speak enough English to at least be able to order with a bit of ease.

  19. Kazu K.
    Kazu K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best Chinese food in Geneve

  20. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    A good quick meal! Hit the spot!

  21. Gaby b.
    Gaby b.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bien, on y retournera.

  22. Silvia D.
    Silvia D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bon je recommande!

  23. James B.
    James B.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had an excellent meal tonight, you could easily walk past thinking it's just a cafe but go in. It only seats 24 people. The only negatives we had were that the tables are very close together (too close) but the food made up for it. All 3 dishes we had didn’t disappoint. Some of the best Chinese food we have eaten. Most diners drink soft drinks or beer as wine is £30 a bottle and that’s the cheapest! Can’t understand when they have a lot of local wine why it is so expensive. I think if the wine was reasonably priced they would sell a lot.

  24. Tommaso D.
    Tommaso D.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food is pretty good. I suggest cantonese rice and deep fried shrimps which I really liked. The room is very small. The staff is kind and funny but only one of them spoke English (just a little bit).

  25. Jeronimo R.
    Jeronimo R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great place, nice food and nice staff.

  26. Marco R.
    Marco R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    By far one of the best places in Geneva for quality/price ratio. The owners are lovely and they put a lot of passion in the dishes they prepare. All the dishes are prepared freshly and they have a very good taste. Totally recommended.

  27. Jacques B.
    Jacques B.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice meal, given the price and this being Geneva it is solid good value. When the weather is nice do use the terrace (access around the corner). The "main" dining room (seats perhaps 12 people) can have a bit of a present fragrance.

  28. Yan B.
    Yan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything is awesome,although the restaurant is small but the food is nice. The owner of restaurant is very helpful and passionate

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food at a very good price and friendly service.

  30. Iñaki O.
    Iñaki O.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good Chinese food for a great price. The service is very friendly. The restaurant is small but they have a terrace in the back.

  31. Jérémie D.
    Jérémie D.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant with lots of choices and super reasonable prices ! Good food

  32. Raymundo R.
    Raymundo R.
    • one review
    6/10

    As a starting small restaurant,quality and quantity and price are great!hope they maintain the quAlity and quantity at all times.more improvement on facilities.

  33. Amy W.
    Amy W.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    very authentic and affordable chinese cuisine! friendly service. very recommendable!