Back

Reviews Fork N Flower

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 97 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kristi P.
    Kristi P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, friendly & very quick service. No pressure to be out. Felt very relaxed. Food and coffee was delicious. Great place to have a catch up. Thank you !

  2. Elaine h.
    Elaine h.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Fork and Flower is a great favourite of ours. A super local restaurant. Staff are brilliant friendly and attentive. Food is interesting and delicious. We will continue to visit this great place.

  3. Neil R.
    Neil R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this restaurant. Outdoor space for us to have our little dog. Lots of space so easily able to maintain social distancing. Great service, friendly staff and beautiful food

  4. Sally W.
    Sally W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice customer service

  5. Joy E.
    Joy E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed my visit and so did my friends.

  6. Debbie M.
    Debbie M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place

  7. Jan B.
    Jan B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. Then meal and drinks arrived in promptly. My friend & I had and enjoyable time and I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  8. Linda F.
    Linda F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loving supporting a local business during these tough times.. Great service, delicious food and a wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend the Crunchy Chicken Bao Buns!

  9. Junee T.
    Junee T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing friendly service with a smile, beautiful atmosphere both breakfast dishes were presented perfectly and all food and coffee was delishious.

  10. Joy E.
    Joy E.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    I have visited. The Fork N Flower several times over the last week. The food was very tasty, the service was pleasant and welcoming. Concerning the safety procedures for COVID-19, I didn’t like using silver cutlery, plastic would have been safer. Also the checking of ID, as to where people were from was not implemented to all patrons. A little disappointing. Overall I enjoyed my visit but would like manager to think about the safety of customers who do have compromised health. Regards, Joy Earle-Quick

  11. Kim I.
    Kim I.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere was fantastic and food was amazing, the staff were welcoming, definitely be back. Oh and spent some money next door buying flowers

  12. CAROLYN C.
    CAROLYN C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Our waitress was very welcoming and friendly and the food tasty. I was a bit disconcerted though when I saw the chef/cook plating up our food and handling the poached eggs with his bare hands while wearing a mask!!

  13. Lynne h.
    Lynne h.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    food was lovely except for a hair in my curry which when shown and mentioned was sort of dismissed by the waiter /owner? who said all his staff wore masks and the curry was hot ... would have preferred not to have had that added extra :(

  14. Roma S.
    Roma S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Have been before and the staff are always friendly, courteous and nothing is a problem for them. Food is always well presented, cooked to perfection and delicious. Coffee is great too. Will be back again for sure. Thank you.

  15. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food was excellent and we were made very welcome and we will return. return. Venue is inviting with comfortable seating which is well spaced out..

  16. Elaine h.
    Elaine h.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fork and Flower is our favourite restaurant. Good fresh interesting food welcoming staff. The only part we didn’t like was sitting with the heavy plastic curtain we felt boxed in and it became hot and airless. But apart from that we love it.

  17. Colleen M.
    Colleen M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. It wasn’t our first visit and it won’t be our last.

  18. Monique M.
    Monique M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere sitting outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our meals service was quick and staff were able to answer questions about the menu, will be back. .

  19. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What a gem of a place! Food was surprisingly good - I had the Thai chicken curry which was delish but other meals looked equally good and the flowers and pots are great value, will definitely come again!

  20. Karen L.
    Karen L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great friendly service

  21. Robyn J.
    Robyn J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, interesting menu, very good service. Also had a wander through the flower shop!

  22. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    TI love the atmosphere of the Fork and flower . The staff are always friendly and helpful . The food is delicious have eaten breakfast and lunch here and not been disappointed . Also enjoyed a glass of wine and a coffee . Highly recommend The Fork and Flower . Cheers Sharon

  23. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service and restaurant was impeccable would recommend it to anyone the food was excellent cooked exactly the way we asked, the a really nice atmosphere to. ????

  24. Kate C.
    Kate C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    the food was absolutely amazing i had the beef curry the flavours were exquisite and the meat was so tender it melted in your mouth. hats off to the chef she does an amazing job i cannot fault the food ill be back again soon

  25. Cathy H.
    Cathy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had not been to The Fork before but it was recommended by a friend so decided to give it a go. Was easy to find and lots of car spaces. On entering found the Café to be very Covid-19 friendly with hand sanitizer located in multiple locations and tables spaced for social distancing but looked natural, also markings on the floor for directions. Once seated, we were offered drinks within a few minutes, then left on our own to chat, then when the drinks arrived we ordered our breakfast. They have a good variety of items on the menu and were more than happy to modify if we chose. The food was delicious, plated beautifully, with large serves and warm plates so meal did not get cold. During breakfast, staff come to check and ensure everything was ok and if we required anything else but were not pushy. The scenery is gorgeous with plants and ornaments located around the venue. We were not pressured to leave even though we were not continually purchasing food/drinks. They also have a lovely array of cakes & slices. I was so full from breakfast, I took a passionfruit yo-yo home with me. (was very nice!) After breakfast we had a look around the nursery, they have a large choice of flowers and pots to purchase. I would encourage everyone to visit The Fork even just for their lovely coffee and relaxing atmosphere, I know I will be going back again!

  26. Maria D.
    Maria D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Pleasantly surprised! Lovely food and great views of the outdoor garden. Great choice of cakes and desserts. Then we visited the flower farm, which is set out very well.

  27. Shirley P.
    Shirley P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent staff, great service, always with a smile and very pleasant indoor and outdoor eating areas. Great venue for breakfast, brunch or lunch.

  28. Rhonda W.
    Rhonda W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were lovely and very pleasant. Service was terrific as was the food and coffee. Highly recommend. Very pleasant atmosphere with great adherence to current Covid rules

  29. Merrilyn V.
    Merrilyn V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The lunch we all had was delicious. The service was superb. The location and atmosphere of the cafe was great.Every attention to detail was made by the staff..Will continue to go again.

  30. Elaine h.
    Elaine h.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The Fork and Flower is one of our favourite places on the Bellarine. Always interesting and delicious food good coffee and wonderful staff. The entire experience is always most enjoyable . And no problems with parking makes it even more desirable. Go home happy with a bunch of flowers from the shop next door. Great place for any time of the day.

  31. Joyce F.
    Joyce F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was welcoming. The atmosphere warm. The staff friendly. Food was fresh and tasted amazing. Coffee had an amazing flavour. Very relaxed and not rushed. We will definitely be returning.

  32. Hanneke J.
    Hanneke J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great cafe, food was beautiful and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Certainly would come back again. Even with Covid19 restrictions it felt like a bustling cafe.

  33. Barb S.
    Barb S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. Didn’t have to wait long for either. Great menu with lots to choose from. We sat inside amongst the beautiful indoor plants.

  34. Christine f.
    Christine f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meal was excellent, very good service

  35. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place for breakfast. 5.30am reminder text about my booking not so welcome. Great outdoor setting where children could play while adults enjoyed breakfast.

  36. Sue  T.
    Sue T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I have been to the Fork and Flower a few times now. I have always found the service very good and the waitresses friendly and helpful. The food was good and reasonably priced. I have recommended the Fork & Flower to my friends.

  37. Kate C.
    Kate C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    well my breakfast date didn't show up but I was able to have a laugh even the waitress behind the counter offered to be my breaky date lol I enjoyed my scrambled eggs even though it was a small serving it was still filling and the coffee was strong but not overpowering I will be back with my breaky date or without soon thanks for looking after me!!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great brunch!

    Fork N Flower

    Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Fork N Flower Café and we are so happy you had a great brunch with us! We hope to see you dine with us again.

  39. Michelle P.
    Michelle P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I like that the servings aren’t huge, there is enough on the plate to feel full and not a lot of waste.

    Fork N Flower

    Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to review us at the Fork N Flower Café. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your lunch and thought the serving sizes are just right. Hope to see you again

  40. Judith W.
    Judith W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love coming here

    Fork N Flower

    Hi Judith, Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Fork N Flower, we are so glad to hear you enjoy visiting us and hope to see you again soon.