Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Waterfront

Reviews - Fouquet's La Baule

8.7/10
702
6, avenue Pierre Loti, 44500 La Baule-Escoublac
French
Average price €55

Fouquet's La Baule

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 16 bookings today

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous702 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Phon S.2 reviews

    August 24, 2023

    7/10

    The service was much too slow than expected which has taken away some of the enjoy at this restaurant. They could not find our reservation when we arrived but they were able to get seat us, a beer was ordered as aperitif at this time. We waited almost 40mins before someone came to take our orders, during the waiting time we had no drinks (the beer never arrived) and not even water were offered. We felt ignored. We could see that other tables arrived after us were being attended to. We were close to walking out. Eventually, someone came to take our orders. The food was fine. The waiter recommended the wine with our dishes - great wine, really enjoy this part. Overall, our experience at this restaurant was poor to average due to excessive wait for the service and felt ignored.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Nathalie P.1 review

    August 25, 2023

    10/10

    Best meal we had for ages. The flavours and textures were so good. All good portions size. We were so full. Highly recommended! Michelin star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Michele J.7 reviews

    October 13, 2019

    8/10

    Very nice restaurant the fouquets la Baule., excellent food and wine and rate

    Fouquet's La BauleOwner

    Chère Michele J, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec la communauté La Fourchette. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un agréable moment au Fouquet's La Baule. Soyez assuré que nous partagerons votre retour avec nos équipes, Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement, Emmanuelle Goata Directrice de la restauration

  • - -1 review

    July 29, 2018

    9/10

    Very nice place in the heart of La Baule. Would increase the number of red wine available by the glass (only 5 available)

  • - -2 reviews

    May 18, 2018

    8.5/10

    Very nice staff. Great service.

  • - -1 review

    September 12, 2017

    4.5/10

    The Soup of the day (Tomato- Fennel) was watery and tasteless, the duck was dry, the foi grasse and the dessert (mille feuilles) was very good, les huîtres were also very good but does not need a superbe art of the kitchen. The restaurant very elegant. I would not recommebd it to friends, price-performance of the cuisine is not very good

  • John S.3 reviews

    July 7, 2014

    9.5/10

    Excellent service and food. John Dory, fish of the day exceptional

Tripadvisor reviews

557 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.