Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Brunch

Reviews - Fourth Fish Cafe and Restaurant - Lane Cove

8.7/10
112
12-16 Burns Bay Rd, 2066 Lane Cove (NSW)See map

Average price A$25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous112 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andrew M.
    Andrew M.

    December 27, 202136 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great seafood at a reasonable price.

  • Cassandra B.

    December 4, 202110 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was fresh and delicious, will go back

  • Toni H.

    November 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The service was courteous and prompt. Our food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Great value! The menu is extensive with lots of variety to please everyone.

  • Ali K.

    November 27, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food. Will go again. Try the tacos. BYO is allowed.

  • Vida J.

    November 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Michelle Yu

    June 12, 202125 reviews

    8/10

    Fresh solid food.

  • Carly W.

    June 10, 20214 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Teresa C.

    June 3, 20214 reviews

    8/10
  • William C.

    May 9, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    I just wish the deep fried dishes not over done or the oil was old? All the serving staffs were friendly and helpful and the fishes were well cooked and tasty, we would go back there again.

  • Arthur A.

    May 1, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Eileen L.

    May 1, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Always delivers on good fish, cooked well, and served in a bustling village atmosphere. A great place to go for casual dining with friends and family.

  • Kai M.

    April 30, 202110 reviews

    9/10
  • Eleen O.

    April 10, 202177 reviews

    6.5/10

    Ordered grilled John Dory fillets, special of the day and a seafood platter. We had better. However the service was great.

  • Ellen C.

    April 10, 202110 reviews

    9/10

    Great dishes for a relaxing lunch

  • Robyn M.

    February 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We continue to patronise this local restaurant. Always assured of good quality food and pleasant wait staff. Prompt service. Good friendly vibe.

  • Diane C.

    February 12, 202129 reviews

    10/10
  • Carolyn L.

    February 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Lara W.

    February 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    We love Fourth Fish - delicious food and very family friendly. Great location near the green for the kids to play while we finish our meals. A good balance of healthy food with the fish and chips.

  • Zarah T.

    January 13, 20215 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good fresh food & lovely staff, king prawns a favourite & must try.

  • Linda B.

    December 14, 20202 reviews

    7/10

    The seafood was fresh and very tasty

  • Linda B.

    December 10, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    The food was great as always

  • Claire B.

    November 20, 202039 reviews

    9/10

    Great atmosphere, service was proficient.

  • Halina R.

    November 20, 202019 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Donna D.

    November 11, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Always made to feel welcome. We were given a great table out of the way so we could bring our dog... food was delicious and very affordable. Highly recommend!

  • Jean F.

    October 30, 20202 reviews

    6/10
  • Carolyn S.

    October 24, 202015 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great menu and helpful service. The fish is fresh in daily and the staff very helpful with their advice about the menu. This is a great neighbourhood gem.

  • Carolyn S.

    October 16, 202015 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent seafood menu and very friendly service. Our waitress was very kind at giving us information about the menu and what dishes were popular.

  • Coleen P.
    Coleen P.

    October 2, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Value for money, great atmosphere, varied menu

  • Priscilla J.

    September 14, 202023 reviews

    10/10

    Will come back again not just for The food but also the service.

  • Lucille C.

    July 28, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    We enjoyed the lunch menu in particular the scallop risotto. Great food and services.

  • Brendon L.

    July 3, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very pleasant service with a smile. Grilled salmon perfectly cooked. Friendly and casual. Very pleasant service with a smile. Grilled salmon perfectly cooked. Friendly and casual.

  • Jose B.

    June 26, 20201 review

    9/10

    Another enjoyable meal at this simple, but pleasant cafe. The food was very good and the servings ample. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Carly W.

    June 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious fresh food. Lovely wine. Excellent friendly staff. Was warm even though we were seated outside in winter. Clean. Definitely be back.

  • Jenny F.

    June 8, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    We have eaten here a number of times. The food is always great as is the service. A great lunch venue, not pretentious. Just great food and great service in a humble local setting.

  • Lorraine S.

    February 16, 20205 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Toni D.

    February 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The food was excellent and the prices extremely reasonable. A perfect venue for a good meal out.

  • Merrill V.

    January 26, 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

87 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation