Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Frade Dos Mares

9.5/10
3059
Av. D. Carlos I, nº 55 A, 1200-647 LisbonSee map

Average price €30

Sugestão do chef - Frade Dos Mares, Lisbon
Sugestão do chef - Frade Dos Mares, Lisbon
Sugestão do chef - Frade Dos Mares, Lisbon
Vista da sala - Frade Dos Mares, Lisbon

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent3060 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Evin E.

    October 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely incredible. Some of the best food we have ever eaten and the service is wonderful as well!

  • Luis G.

    October 22, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Todo fue excelente ???? Comida ,servicio etc

  • Jorge P.

    October 22, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Ferdinando S.

    October 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Ken B.

    October 11, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Very impressed with high quality of the food and the presentation at this restaurant The music in the background was lousy but overlook that and you won’t be disappointed The value is outstanding!

  • Annie P.

    October 8, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Hubert B.

    October 7, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant Fish is very good also the pulpo salad I come back to have dinner there So i can say it was the right decision to stay there for a few hours

  • Marcos B.

    October 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Second time visiting it and another amazing dinner! Great food and service spotless! I will always visit it again! Thumbs up to Vanessa and her great service! Thank you!

  • Raffaele R.

    October 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    It is a very cosy and tiny restaurant with wonderful food. I would definetly recommend the octupus. The waitress was also very helpful in guiding us through the menu and she was super friendly.

  • Rita S.

    September 22, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Muito bom

  • Archie S.

    September 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Best meal so far in Lisbon in terms of quality, quantity & ambiance at a reasonable price. Seafood to die for. Good wine too. Would highly recommend.

  • Laura C.

    September 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Bob B.

    September 7, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great friendly service and lovely food, plus good value, less than £100 for two with g&t, wine and three courses. Easy to get to in local bus and very much felt welcome

  • Marta M.

    September 2, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    A great menu, a very good food quality, an excellent presentation of the dishes. The service not so friendly (but I’m Italian and we like so much the friendliness…)

  • Camila n.

    August 29, 20214 reviews

    6.5/10

    O almoço estava ótimo, mas infelizmente o atendimento deixou a desejar.

  • Steeve Heremoana S.

    August 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    One of my favorite restaurant in Lisbon .

  • Filipe C.

    August 26, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Restaurante repetido pela 3a vez em 2 meses. Que mais dizer? ???? (Min de carateres...?! ???? Atão, aqui vão os em falta: qwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnm) ????

  • Alla G.

    August 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant did not disappoint! All the dishes we ordered were delicious and very fresh! The service was excellent. I highly recommend it.

  • Joao M.
    Joao M.

    August 22, 202127 reviews

    9/10

    Chose a table that is not exposed to the air con. Other than that, it was fine

  • Ramtin R.

    August 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food (specialized in fish), highly recommended to book a table inside because wind on outside patio can be pretty strong and disturbing.

  • Biral P.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Phenomenal!!!

  • Warner L.

    August 9, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Heerlijk, erg goede service en zeer gezellig!!!

  • Sedki S.
    Sedki S.

    July 31, 202144 reviews

    9.5/10

    Top top top! Service impeccable avec des bons plats

  • Ron F.

    July 9, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and service

  • Koen T.

    June 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Nelson U.

    May 29, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Empregados muito atenciosos, espaço pequeno mas aceitável, discreto para uma refeição rápida e cuidada, sobremesas muito boas, a repetir numa outra ocasião.

  • Ron D.

    May 25, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Manuel L.

    May 17, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Bruno A.

    May 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Comida espetacular! Atendimento 5 estrelas e ambiente muito acolhedor. Voltarei outra vez com certeza!

  • Nikelo m.

    April 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food!!! They are consistent in the quality of food every time we go. They have great shrimp, the meat cuts are superb and the fish is always fresh. Really great service too!!

  • Imarú G.
    Imarú G.

    January 11, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Muy rico!

  • Thomas K.

    December 29, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Paula V.

    December 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    For octopus lovers. It is very tender and delicious, I come to eat octopus here each time I'm in Lisbon. The service is very friendly and professional, and the ambiance is very cozy.

  • Oz I.

    December 16, 20201 review

    10/10

    This is a restaurant we will definitely go again. The food was amazing. The wines delicious. In all a great palce to be and eat and drink. Thank you...

    Frade Dos Mares (Owner)

  • Natalia M.

    November 27, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Very tasty dishes,friendly staff, we really liked it

  • Thomas K.

    November 26, 20204 reviews

    9/10
  • Natalia M.

    November 25, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, very delicious food, friendly staff!

    Frade Dos Mares (Owner)

  • Jacques-Emmanuel G.

    November 6, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing waitress !! Food incredible !! Don’t miss the grilled octopus

    Frade Dos Mares (Owner)

  • Jamie a.

    October 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant is the neighborhood. The food is amazing with excellent service. We come here once a week. We are having fun working through the menu.

  • Alicia A.
    Alicia A.

    October 15, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    The atmosphere was pretty cool, the service excellent! The fish was delicious and the price good! It was worth it...

Tripadvisor reviews

3298 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation