9.2/10
Excellent
based on 439 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tanner N.
    Tanner N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and a vibrant, helpful atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal prepared by the chef. The theme was “blood orange” and the menu he prepared was fantastic. We especially enjoyed the trout, but their country bread with butter was so addictive that we accidentally ate too much and had to get the last dessert to go! (I didn’t know I could ever dread the words “pre-dessert” until I realized I had eaten an entire loaf of bread in my youthful hubris!)

  2. Paola G.
    Paola G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  3. Eran y.
    Eran y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value for money. Love the food

  4. Audrei O.
    Audrei O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The front of the house was attentive, explains the contents of the plate. The kitchen serves great food, great taste, good technique, and execution (nice plating)

  5. Benjamin Z.
    Benjamin Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our meal was stupendous and the service was impeccable. We would love to dine here again and again.

  6. Bonnie L.
    Bonnie L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food and service.

  7. Julie K.
    Julie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! Quaint and such delicious food!! We will be back for sure!

  8. Frederik C.
    Frederik C.
    • one review
    5/10

    I am surprise a 88 euro blind menu charge 5 euro for tap water. The table was very small and the plate or bowls were too big. The rouget ( fish) had a bitter taste. The scallop and foie gras were cold and hardly cooked. All the dishes were served barely look warm. Extremely dissatisfied for a one star Michelin.

  9. Ivan H.
    Ivan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food very creative and the service was spectacular! We tried things we had never tried before and really enjoyed the entire experience.

  10. Shellie And Brad B.
    Shellie And Brad B.
    • 7 reviews
    4.5/10

    We have dined at Frenchie in the past two years a few times. The first experience was wonderful approximately two years ago with sincere dedication obvious in the preparation and care of quality as well as service. Since then it has seemed to steadily decrease in both quality and preparation of food and especially services. This will be our last time to pay for mediocrity in Paris. There are Amazing choices, this is no longer one of them if you do not want gastronomic so so in a rushed assembly line.

  11. Pernilla A.
    Pernilla A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Not just a dinner but an experience!

  12. Kimberly  L.
    Kimberly L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    It was better when I came 18 months ago unfortunately. More welcoming/intimate.

  13. June K.
    June K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We went a lil early but they were super accomodating. We had a baby so they let us sit at the large table. The monk fish is esp. Excellent

  14. Theresa C.
    Theresa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent experience!

  15. Claudia G.
    Claudia G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We loved each morsel. The flavors built with each course. We especially loved the new ‘Pre-dessert’.

  16. Garcia Mendoza O.
    Garcia Mendoza O.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  17. John Y.
    John Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best restaurant I have eaten in my life. Comparable quality to much higher priced three star restaurants in San Francisco, Chicago, or Paris

  18. Marcelo s.
    Marcelo s.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    this little restaurant is located in a very nice street that value the visit itself but the quality of food and service are below expectations for the prices. you could find much better places for a lower income in paris

  19. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very inventive and modern food; friendly, efficient service.

  20. Janis G.
    Janis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent! Very inventive and beautiful presentation. Loved it! ????

  21. Sabeena H.
    Sabeena H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Wonderful service. Glad we went. Food is very good, but nothing extraordinary. Was not wowed at all. But overall enjoyed our evening. Very pleasant staff

  22. Jacqueline C.
    Jacqueline C.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Been here each time when in Paris. Food is always inventive, with fresh seasonal ingredients. Small place. Hard to secure a reservation and expensive. But in my opinion totally worth it.

  23. Phillips M.
    Phillips M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, amazing creations and combinations. Competent and friendly service. This is a great little restaurant.

  24. Emmy S.
    Emmy S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Food was pefect.. you dont expect a michelin star in this but when tasting the food you just know. A little bit personal treatment could be appreciated but a very big advice to have a great experience

  25. Jung K.
    Jung K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food is delicious but not great! similar dishes like other reputable restaurants... maybe expected too much because it wasSo Hard to get reservation at this place!

  26. Anne L.
    Anne L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Canon !

  27. Margaret Y.
    Margaret Y.
    • one review
    5/10

    Good intentions but poor service. The atmosphere was stressed due to lack of staffing. Throughout the dinner, staff was unable to anticipate and meet the needs of the client, such as failure to refill water or to properly take down the client’s dietary needs before rushing back to the kitchen. There was a lack of respect for the experience and art form of the cuisine, displayed by the waiter’s okay for presenting a fallen desert and calling it “the same.” Food was wonderful, but the service was inadequate for the art form of the food.

  28. Nachman i.
    Nachman i.
    • 63 reviews
    10/10

    High quality ingredients and highly original way of cooking. Tasty and highly satisfactory.

  29. John M.
    John M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place lived up to the hype, every dish was thoughtful and beautifully plated. Excellent service from a team of talented wait staff. We paid a little extra for some shaved truffles on one of the courses which was frankly unnecessary and added little to the dish, but overall we loved it and will be back. The wine pairings were also top notch

  30. Laura S.
    Laura S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant in Paris. That’s all.

  31. Ken e.
    Ken e.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect

  32. Kazunori W.
    Kazunori W.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    I believe here is best in Paris. Thank you all guys in the restaurant.

  33. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We just had a wonderful meal. The atmosphere,the service, the conviviality and value were top notch. The wait staff was super friendly and the wine list pricing was very reasonable. All this in the middle of Paris cannot be beat. Our highest rating.

  34. George P.
    George P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great cuisine and service, however there is only one menu “surprise” available

  35. Brenda O.
    Brenda O.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Amazing food! Service was good but could be improved. At the beginning of the meal, we informed them that we had to leave by 8pm to catch the train to London and if food could be served quicker. They said they will try their best but there was a pretty long wait between each dishes and at 8.20pm our desserts were still not served and had to leave then. It was unfortunate to miss out on the dessert after enjoying all the other dishes. Not sure when we’ll be back in Paris again but will be back when we have more time in the future.

  36. Conor M.
    Conor M.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful set menu comprising five small courses plus a couple of amuse-bouches. Dishes ranged from mussels to fois gras to straw ice-cream: a taste sensation! Portions were just right; we were neither too full nor hungry leaving, and had that wonderful contented feeling. This restaurant does only one sitting per evening, from 6,30pm to about 8.30pm. In fact, it is closed until that point, and all diners enter at around the same time. This actually creates a nice sense of shared experience, as everyone is eating the same thing at more or less the same time. Wines were perfectly selected, and reasonably priced. Overall, highly recommended, but book well in advance!

  37. Yuko O.
    Yuko O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lunch menu, 3 dishes , around 50 euros. The taste so good, with beautiful figures. All staffs were friendly and smile, overall atmosphere so nice. I recommend you to try this restaurant.

  38. Brian D.
    Brian D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best meal we ever had. Great service, fun and mellow vibe, sweet music mix. The finest cuisine without the stuffy attitude. Small, yet comfortable inside. A must-go in Paris!

  39. Heather K.
    Heather K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Small but really creative menu and precision around each ingredient - we sat at bar and watched each plate being prepped carefully. Gourmet/gastro without being too fancy. Went for lunch - two dishes in each section (plat/entree/dessert) so took all between the two of us. Fun way to try it all. Service was very personalized and attentive. Ambiance is simple. Good experience overall.

  40. Shanti H.
    Shanti H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favourites! Kind staff!