Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - FrenJabi

9.6/10
40
122 Chestergate, SK11 6DU MacclesfieldSee map

Average price £30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent40 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Richard m.
    Richard m.

    September 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed the French/Punjabi mix of food, it was really different and interesting. Will definitely be returning!

  • Siobhan W.
    Siobhan W.

    September 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Delicious food. Good value for money. It should be packed out every night. Slightly strange mix of French and punjab food on the menu which might put people off. I stuck to French cuisine which was excellent

  • Christine T
    Christine T

    August 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    This was my first visit to Frenjabi and I can’t wait to go again. Everything was perfect. The food was absolutely delicious and I had the best fillet steak I have had in a long time. A wonderful evening and experience.

  • Sara L.
    Sara L.

    June 10, 202218 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fabulous as always

  • Kimberley P.
    Kimberley P.

    May 7, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    We just loved it here! The food was amazing, everything on the menu really appealed to me, so will definitely go back to try some more of their fab dishes. There was a really lovely atmosphere and the service was great. I would highly recommend visiting Frenjabi to everybody and we will definitely be back. Loved it!

  • Sara L.
    Sara L.

    May 7, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always

  • Laura B.

    April 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was fantastic and the service attentive and friendly. The menu is imaginative; we will definetly visit again.

  • Victoria A.

    April 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    My husband wanted the fish and chips but it had been taken off the menu. No problem at all for the staff and chefs. Brilliant fish and chips and the steak was amazing ????

  • Deborah b.

    April 14, 20221 review

    6/10

    Unfortunately we were quite disappointed, the menu was limited, not fusion ,1/2 Indian and 1/2 basic meals,not typically french! Portions were small, we waited 1 hour for our starters! Expensive for what you received. Chef talks the talk but didn’t live up to all the chat,wouldn’t go again unfortunately as I love french food I had high hopes

  • Sara L.
    Sara L.

    April 14, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Best steak ever!

  • Martin d.

    April 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Quite a few visits here including Christmas day. There's a lot of competition in the area but in my opinion still the best restaurant in Macclesfield. It was a little quiet on Saturday night but I put that down to the current energy crisis and people being skint. I always recommend the steak served with Masala chips. My word it's the business:)

  • Ann P.

    March 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great host !! Very welcoming and great food

    FrenJabi (Owner)

    Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. It was a pleasure to host you both at FrenJabi and we are delighted you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Rav Chef/Owner

  • Jojo W.

    February 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolute gem of a restaurant, excellent food and amazing service, we booked for Sunday evening for our valentines the restaurant had decided to close early but when they seen our booking they messaged and said they would stay open just for us, Definitely recommend and look forward to eating there again xx

    FrenJabi (Owner)

    Dear jojo, Thanks for your review, it was our pleasure to host you at FrenJabi to celebrate your belated Valentines Day 😀 We look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Diane H.

    February 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, Great staff with very good service and excellent food, very nice environment, A choice of food for all, would really recommend a visit. Me and my good friend will definitely go again. Ty FrenJabi for a brill evening.

  • Jaclyn I.

    January 29, 20221 review

    9/10

    Such a gorgeous evening at Frenjabi. Wanted to visit for ages and it didn’t disappoint. The food was stunning. Such good prices and really nice change to have something a little different. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back soon!

  • Gill B.

    January 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Had a great evening here with friends. The food was wonderful. The staff were efficient, friendly and very polite. Definitely will be returning .

  • Sara L.
    Sara L.

    January 29, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Another lovely evening, great food (lamb shank was delicious) and friendly service. Rav and Andreas really looked after us well. We’ll be back soon!

  • Peter L.

    January 21, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Our second visit to this unusual restaurant, and we will be back again and again. The food is superb and the staff are totally barking mad (in a very good way). Go here if you want a memorable and enjoyable experience, but put your normal restaurant review criteria on hold!

  • Carol G.

    December 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely gem of a place. Very inviting and friendly. We enjoyed the chateaubriand which was divine. Lovely host, great atmosphere here. Couldn’t fault anything. We will be returning soon.

  • Elle R.

    December 1, 20211 review

    9/10

    Quiet meal out on a Wednesday evening turned into one of the most memorable evenings of my life. Andrea the house manager was a delightful host, warm and friendly human being, as well as a fantastic musician. He looked after all the guests in the restaurant and warmed up the atmosphere in the room. Interesting and unusual food too. Thank you.

  • Sara L.
    Sara L.

    November 26, 202118 reviews

    10/10

    A really lovely evening, the service was great, the food good and we were treated so well by the staff and owner. We’ll be back!

  • Sara L.
    Sara L.

    November 13, 202118 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fabulous food (especially the steak), and great attention from Rav. A lovely evening, definitely somewhere we'll go again, and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Angela H.

    October 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Creative food and friendly service, with lovely amuse bouche. Fabulous!

    FrenJabi (Owner)

    Hi Angela, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience at FrenJabi and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Rav Khangura Chef/Owner

  • Samantha W.
    Samantha W.

    October 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic dining experience. From the front of house host (who was exceptional) to the fantastic food, we had a wonderful time. The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated and lovely and warm. The menu was really creative and you were spoilt for choice. The music was spot on. The host noticed such attention to detail such as our candle burnt out so he got a new one straight away. But the food was th star attraction. It was absolutely delicious. We won't hesitate to come back.

    FrenJabi (Owner)

    Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first experience at FrenJabi and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Rav Khangura Chef/Owner

  • John P.

    October 1, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    The Indian food was excellent, the starters and main were tasty, nicely spiced and not oily. Unfortunately the French main was extremely poor - the lamb was full of grissle, tasted like it was an old roast dinner that had been warmed up in the microwave and had then gone cold, awful

Tripadvisor reviews

113 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation